HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of La Celeste

Campsite | Ruta 10 Km 164, Punta del Este, Uruguay 011

79.8% Overall Rating

23 out of 29 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/02/2013)

Sebastian Tarrago thinks…

"Very good location, Manantiales is the Trendy place to stay in Punta del Este. Super friendly owner and staff, gave very good recomendations."

Read all La Celeste reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Minimum stay for chrismas and new year 23/12 to 8/01 - 7 nights we will ask all the guests to send us 50 % of the payable balance via bank transfer. After you made a booking, the guesthouse will contact you to arrange this. These payments are non-refundable in case of late cancellations or no-shows.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Punta del Este?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Punta del Este

Hostel Punta Ballena Bar
15.83 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Casablanca Hostel
18.31 USD

Hostel 86.9% 15 reviews
El Viajero Manantiales Hostel
12.00 USD

Hostel 76.3% 40 reviews
El Hostalito
18.00 USD

Guesthouse 90.2% 67 reviews
El Viajero Brava Beach Hostel
15.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 73 reviews
F&F Hostel
13.00 USD

Hostel 82.2% 102 reviews
La Lomita del Chingolo B&B
16.00 USD

Hostel 91.0% 206 reviews
La Quinta Eco Hostel & Club
35.00 USD

Hostel 80.7% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.8%

Overall Rating

23 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Celeste'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
86.4%
Value
79.2%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 24 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jackie Goldsmith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2014 Jackie would recommend this property

Liked: WiFi, nice house and owner, small kitchen to use, 10 mins to beach

Disliked: Mattress, pillows, bed linen, towels, shower curtain - long overdue for replacement.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sebastian Tarrago

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2013 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, Manantiales is the Trendy place to stay in Punta del Este. Super friendly owner and staff, gave very good recomendations.

Disliked: Sebastian left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Colleen Eisenberg

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

20 January 2013 Colleen would recommend this property

Liked: WE loved the quiet and restful atmosphere at La Celeste. The owner opened up her painting studio for us to enjoy. She and her husband were so helpful and fun to talk with. The pond had many birds around. The beaches nearby were gorgeous. The bus from Punta was easy to catch nad the walk up the road to La Celeste was easy.

Disliked: Colleen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent , run by friendly Artist who made available here Studio during our stay which was great as weather was poor - cloudy raining

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of the guesthouse was super friendly and knows so much about the local area and things to do. She even dropped us into Punta on the morning of our bus as she was worried we would miss this. Our room was very nice, breakfasts were nice but the location of the guesthouse is a winner, with fews of the sea from the living area.

Disliked: There is a hostel behind the guesthouse which is very noisy and loud late into the morning.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

15 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendlyness and character

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Bradley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic owner. Marizu is an interesting lady who welcomes you into her home/workplace. We had the whole studio at our disposal for the cost of a room! Amazing views over a protected reserve to the sea, a short walk to the bus stop to get you to Punta del Este etc should you want to. We preferred Manantiales and the Bikini Beach area. Her husband has some cracking stories too of a life truly lived to the full! The maid who served a basic breakfast was called 'Nike' and again another character. This is the place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

24 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was very quaint and had beautiful views. The breakfast was very tasty. Over all it is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet.

Disliked: The bathroom was too small

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Cambiaghi

17 February 2010 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome starff, very helpful and friendly.Probably the best cost benefit place in Punta del Este.A little far away from the places but easy to get around.Thank you!

Disliked: Rodrigo left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

26 January 2010

Liked: not much

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

23 January 2010

Liked: Not too much, this is one of the worst places we have stayed in during our last 3 months of travelling

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Flamengo

05 March 2009 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: My family and I stayed at this hostel for only 2 days. The people there were incredible, incredible hosts, and people, and were more so friends than hostel owners... The location was beautiful, but a little difficult to find. The view was incredible, and the food they served, free, was delicious. The day we arrived, the people who had stayed there, were all leaving, so it was an empty house. We had only booked 1 room for 3 people, and they offered us 2 rooms and a bathroom, for no extra charge.. SUCH kind people! Definitely recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mariana aguilar

11 February 2009 mariana would recommend this property

Liked: the staff. the owner of the hotel is very friendly and made our stay enjoyable!!!

Disliked: mariana left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Marianne Angehrn

08 February 2009 Nicole Marianne would recommend this property

Liked: it's very cosy and the owner are really concerned about your wellbeing. here you won't find the anonymous atmosphere that some big chain hostels have, where everything is the same everywhere, but a small extraordinarily decorated house, for me it was love at first sight.

Disliked: Nicole Marianne left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel owners look after you really well. It´s more of a bed and breakfast than a hostel really, as it only has three rooms. It would suit couples more than single travellers and is a lovely place to stay with a lot of character. La Celeste is in Manatiales which is about a 20 min bus ride away from Punte del Este but close to La Barra for night life and the buses run a great service. We much preferred Manantiales to Punta del Este as it is small and cute whereas as Punta del Este is a bit high rise. Manatiales is where Bikini Beach is so that is very nice and popular for surfing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very relaxing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

20 December 2008

Liked: Good view over the ocean, and excellent ho,e-cooked dinners

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.