HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Punta del Diablo, Uruguay

Hostel de la Viuda 96%

1. Hostel de la Viuda

Hostel
Calle San Luis y Nueva Granada, Punta del Diablo,

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 98%

Location 83%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

71 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel de la Viuda

08 Dec 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Without a doubt one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Loved the pool, pool table, the many hammocks, the tower that allows you to see the sunset etc. There are many toilets, showers and a well stocked kitchen all of which were clean at all times. The staff were amazing, very welcoming and friendly. I had a great time and was upset to leave, could not recommend this place any higher.

would recommend this property

23 Nov 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel de la Viuda reviews
El Diablo Tranquilo 88%

2. El Diablo Tranquilo

Hostel
Avenida Central S/N

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 89%

Value 81%

17 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Diablo Tranquilo

04 Dec 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

It is a very nice place, has a perfect location and most importantly it is a meeting spot for travelers so if traveling alone, this is where you go.

would recommend this property

01 Mar 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing

I stayed here for a week, just after the summer season and loved it! Really nice vibe in the hostel, Punta Del Diablo is definitely a great place to come and chill out or party...Ill be going back to Diablo Tranquilo for sure, when I head back to Uruguay in a few weeks. Great place, fully recommend!

would recommend this property

Read all El Diablo Tranquilo reviews
Hostel de las Hadas 81%

3. Hostel de las Hadas

Hostel
San Sebastian Esquina Roosvelt

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 80%

Location 70%

Safety 84%

Staff 87%

Value 80%

12 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel de las Hadas

04 Dec 2013 51%

Design and decor are very picturesque.

would recommend this property

19 Jan 2013 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Staff were really friendly and we felt like a member of family...

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel de las Hadas reviews
El Diablo Tranquilo Playa Suites 75%

4. El Diablo Tranquilo Playa Suites

Hostel
Camino Costanera 4860

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 68%

Location 77%

Safety 80%

Staff 77%

Value 73%

9 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Diablo Tranquilo Playa Suites

23 Jan 2017 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Amazing staff, location, so calm, beautiful, awesome people really feels like a community, i crossed from Chile to spend the last few days of my trip here because it was so great

would recommend this property

12 Jan 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

This is an amazing hostel. Really cool and helpful staff. Great atmosphere and location right on the beach. I can't recommend this place highly enough! Jackson is a legend!

would recommend this property

Read all El Diablo Tranquilo Playa Suites reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Punta del Diablo?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Punta del Diablo hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Punta del Diablo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Punta del Diablo

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Punta del Diablo. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!