We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Punta del Diablo, Uruguay

95.3%
88 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel de la Viuda

Hostel
Calle San Luis y Nueva Granada, Punta del Diablo, Uruguay 27204

88 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel de la Viuda

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 96% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 January 2015

The staff were excellent, felt like we were staying at a friends home, they couldn't have done any more for us!

Amaya Garcia zubiri
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Amaya would recommend this property 22 April 2014

El hostel esta cerca de la playa de la viuda, muy linda. El ambiente es súper acojedor y los propietarios son encantadores y muy serviciales. Dan todo tipo de información acerca de actividades, autobuses y cualquier información que preciséis. Tienen un servicio de transfer, a la llegada al pueblo me fueron a buscar y en mi partida también me llevaron. Durante el día tienen varios horarios para llevar o traer del pueblo, caminando son unos 15min. Tienen buenas bicis para alquilar a buen precio, muy aconsejable ir al parque de Santa Teresa. El desayuno es rico y variado. Cuidan al máximo la limpieza, tanto en la cocina como en baños y habitaciones. Posee distintos lugares de esparcimiento. Sala de billar, sala de lectura, piscina.. El jardin es grande y muy bien cuidado. Aceptan todo tipo de moneda. Realmente merece la pena alojarse en este hostel

92.6%
10 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel El Nagual

Hostel
Bulevard Santa Teresa, Punta del Diablo, Punta del Diablo, Uruguay 0000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel El Nagual

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Paula Newton
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Paula would recommend this property 27 January 2015

The staff that run this hostel are very helpful and kind, I highly recommend this place.

Harriet Johnston
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Harriet would recommend this property 22 April 2014

The staff were very friendly and were always on hand to help. The main living area was comfortable and relaxing and there was a nice outside area.

88.1%
66 reviews Book Now 
3

El Diablo Tranquilo

Hostel
Avenida Central s/n, Punta del Diablo, Uruguay .

58 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Diablo Tranquilo

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 91% Facilities - 84% Safety - 87%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 February 2015

Nice location, friendly staff & chilled travellers.... excellent dinner, too!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 January 2015

vibe, people, relaxed, but partying is possible. Very hard to leave this place!!!

82.0%
14 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel de las Hadas

Hostel
Roosvelt esq. San Sebastian, Punta del Diablo, Uruguay 27204

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel de las Hadas

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 87% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 80%
Sara Larsson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Sara would recommend this property 16 December 2012

We had the best stay here, booked for two nights but stayed five. Really clean and nice. Such a relaxing place with the nicest owners and staff. They cleaned and refilled the pool for us, they went and bought us new mosquito nets. You can get the best food here, paella, asado. Nice warm showers and comfy beds. Its a ten minutes walk to the beach and fifteen to town but the tranquile location is so nice and the walk is fast. Good value, great hang aroubd areas outside! We really recommend it, give this place a chance and you wont regret it!

Emma Hills
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Emma would recommend this property 04 December 2012

A great location near to the best beach in PdD and the buildings and decorations are really cool.

81.9%
27 reviews Book Now 
5

El Diablo Tranquilo Playa Suites

Hostel
4842 Camino Costanera, Punta del Diablo, Uruguay 27222

24 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Diablo Tranquilo Playa Suites

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 84% Facilities - 78% Safety - 87%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 73%
Neil Young
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Neil would recommend this property 08 February 2015

This is an amazing hostel. Really cool and helpful staff. Great atmosphere and location right on the beach. I can't recommend this place highly enough! Jackson is a legend!

Adrienne Bosworth
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
88.6%
Adrienne would recommend this property 16 December 2013

Loved the location, atmosphere, and especially the staff. Some great company and late night chats. The property is right on the beach and perfect for morning walks in the sand and moonlight swims. Fun people and fun place. Would love to go back!

77.9%
28 reviews Book Now 
6

La Casa de las Boyas

Hostel
Calle Las Corvinas 5, Manzan 15 Solar 4, Playa del Rivero, Punta del Diablo, Uruguay 27204

22 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa de las Boyas

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 83% Facilities - 73% Safety - 72%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 71%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2012

Como fui em baixa temporada, não havia ninguém hospedado, assim tudo estava muito limpo e organizado.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 04 March 2012

The atmosphere was really great. It was a really cool set up and the kitchen was really clean and spacious allowing multiple people to cook at once.

Punta del Diablo

7 Hostels from 10.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Punta del Diablo hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Punta del Diablo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.