HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel El Nagual Punta del Diablo

Hostel

Bulevar Santa Teresa (main street), Punta del Diablo, Uruguay

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 93%

Location 69%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Punta del Diablo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 93%

Location 69%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff that run this hostel are very helpful and kind, I highly recommend this place.

Disliked: I liked everything

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very friendly and were always on hand to help. The main living area was comfortable and relaxing and there was a nice outside area.

Disliked: We stayed in the 8 bed dorm which was a cabin outside, the wifi didn't work here and it could get very cold at night.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The photos don't do justice to this property - we stayed in the cabins and they were really, really nice. The owners Alessandro and Vicky were also really welcoming... and the cat and new dog!

Disliked: It's a little far from the beach but easily walkable unless you really struggle. To get wifi, we had to leave the cabin and go to the main house, but all in all we were really happy with our stay.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: El hostel es hermoso!! Bellas cabañas súper bien equipadas. Todos los servicios fueron excelentes, y su anfitrión Alex (espero que se escriba así!!), es una excelente persona y es súper servicial.

Disliked: Realmente no hay nada de lo que me pueda quejar sobre este hostel. Espero volver alguna vez!! :)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quiet and rustic feeling, owner Alex was super chill and helpful

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner was very friendly and welcoming. The property was well maintained and had a very homely feel to it. Cosy living room and well-stocked kitchen. Lots of bathrooms so there was never a wait and great showers. Nice breakfast and best coffee in months! Good value for money based on the prices of the other hostels nearby. We booked three nights and then left to stay at a place closer to the beach but we ended up coming back for our last night because we preferred El Nagual, which I think says it all.

Disliked: The hostel is about halfway between the bus station and the beach. It's about a 15-minute walk to the beach and there's a path the whole way. I didn't mind the location at all but it's something to consider if you prefer to be by the water.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hostel is located in a beutiful area and the staff is very friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is reaaly nice and has a nice feel to it. The common area and kitchen facilities are great. The hot showers are good and the room comfortable. Alex is a great guy and is really helpful.

Disliked: The location is a little away from the town and beach (1km as indicated), but Alex gave 4 us the use of bicycles so it was easy to get around. A mswuito net might be useful as I got suite a few bites.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability