We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel El Nagual

Hostel | Bulevard Santa Teresa, Punta del Diablo, Punta del Diablo, Uruguay 0000

92.1% Overall Rating

9 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/04/2014)

Harriet Johnston thinks…

"The staff were very friendly and were always on hand to help. The main living area was comfortable and relaxing and there was a nice outside area."

Read all Hostel El Nagual reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Punta del Diablo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Punta del Diablo

Hostel de la Viuda
9.00 USD

Hostel 95.0% 84 reviews
Hostel de las Hadas
15.83 USD

Hostel 85.4% 10 reviews
El Diablo Tranquilo
14.90 USD

Hostel 86.5% 64 reviews
El Diablo Tranquilo Playa Suites
18.00 USD

Hostel 82.7% 25 reviews
La Casa de las Boyas
15.00 USD

Hostel 76.9% 23 reviews
Compay Hostel
500.00 USD

Hostel 82.9% 5 reviews
Pueblo Arriba Hostel & Posada
14.25 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel El Nagual'

Atmosphere
97.8%
Location
71.1%
Facilities
91.1%
Cleanliness
93.3%
Staff
100.0%
Value
95.6%
Safety
95.6%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Harriet Johnston

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2014 Harriet would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and were always on hand to help. The main living area was comfortable and relaxing and there was a nice outside area.

Disliked: We stayed in the 8 bed dorm which was a cabin outside, the wifi didn't work here and it could get very cold at night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The photos don't do justice to this property - we stayed in the cabins and they were really, really nice. The owners Alessandro and Vicky were also really welcoming... and the cat and new dog!

Disliked: It's a little far from the beach but easily walkable unless you really struggle. To get wifi, we had to leave the cabin and go to the main house, but all in all we were really happy with our stay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

M. Mercedes Tagle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2014 M. Mercedes would recommend this property

Liked: El hostel es hermoso!! Bellas cabañas súper bien equipadas. Todos los servicios fueron excelentes, y su anfitrión Alex (espero que se escriba así!!), es una excelente persona y es súper servicial.

Disliked: Realmente no hay nada de lo que me pueda quejar sobre este hostel. Espero volver alguna vez!! :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet and rustic feeling, owner Alex was super chill and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

molly howard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2013 molly would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very friendly and welcoming. The property was well maintained and had a very homely feel to it. Cosy living room and well-stocked kitchen. Lots of bathrooms so there was never a wait and great showers. Nice breakfast and best coffee in months! Good value for money based on the prices of the other hostels nearby. We booked three nights and then left to stay at a place closer to the beach but we ended up coming back for our last night because we preferred El Nagual, which I think says it all.

Disliked: The hostel is about halfway between the bus station and the beach. It's about a 15-minute walk to the beach and there's a path the whole way. I didn't mind the location at all but it's something to consider if you prefer to be by the water.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

María Noel Pérez Vega

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 February 2013 María Noel would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located in a beutiful area and the staff is very friendly.

Disliked: María Noel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aidan Maguire

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2012 Aidan would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is reaaly nice and has a nice feel to it. The common area and kitchen facilities are great. The hot showers are good and the room comfortable. Alex is a great guy and is really helpful.

Disliked: The location is a little away from the town and beach (1km as indicated), but Alex gave 4 us the use of bicycles so it was easy to get around. A mswuito net might be useful as I got suite a few bites.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rob (Maurice) Gorrebeeck

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2011 Rob (Maurice) would recommend this property

Liked: Kind manager, also French speaking. Nice and clean laid-back hostel with nice garden, just in front of the busstop and 20 minutes walk from the beach and the village. Good equiped kitchen, several showers and toilets. Good place to relax.

Disliked: None.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its a lovely hostel,the owners are very friendly and helpful,breakfast is nice.rooms are clean and cosy.big kitchen and tv area huge outside area with hammocks.only 5min walk to playa grande one of the nicest beaches in area.about 15 min walk to the town,which is normal for most hostels in the town. also right beside a supermarket.

Disliked: nothing