HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel de la Viuda Punta del Diablo Hostel

Calle San Luis y Nueva Granada, Punta del Diablo,, Punta del Diablo, Uruguay

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 98%

Location 83%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Punta del Diablo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 98%

Location 83%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

Showing 11-14 of 14 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Simply amazing!!!The best ever staff that I meet in my trevels...Very good infrastructure and atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing....

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: The relaxed atmosphere, the property and the excellent service of the staff.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent hostel, amazing staff. Felt so much like home only made it to the beach two times during the week i stayed there. Pool, hammocks, music, drinks, food... no need to leave the hostel, amazingly relaxing!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I have just spent a fantastic and very relaxing 3 nights at Hostel de la Viuda - I would definitely recommend to anyone travelling to the gorgeous Punta del Diablo! Staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way to convenience guests. Breakfast was generous and good quality! Location very near a beautiful beach and a 15 minute walk to the village. Every facility provided including pool table, hammocks, swimming pool! V friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: Maybe worth installing additional power points in bedrooms?

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and professional staff, always here to help. The hostel is a very relaxing place with nicely featured living area.

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the best hostels we have stayed at, in a two year period covering a lot of countries, and ive never left many reviews, this place deserves it though. Really friendly and helpful staff, extremely clean and comfortable. The hostel has everything you need, great kitchen, ample bathrooms and a great garden for those nicer days. They even sell food and drink at shop prices for those rainy days or if you just cant be bothered!! Good breakfast which seems constantly replenished!! All in all a great hostel which I would really recommend.

Disliked: Honestly nothing really, only small point is the location, it is a 15 min walk to the shops and town centre, however if done via the beach this really isnt bad. However dont let this put you off, unless your super lazy!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's more a guest house! Guada and Seba are great people and they are improving the place all the time. I've travell for long time, and i am lazy for reviews, but this hostel it's one of the best.It has a swimming pool, a pool table, a nice, complete kitchen, and it's few minutes from a great great beach!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Amazing staff!!! Hostel BBQ!!!

Disliked: It is a way from the "main street"

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Our hostel it's 4' from the main road. There you have a supermarket and the bus stop N 2

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything, it was fantastic, I will definatly recommend this hostel an I would definatly stay again

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Every thing a traveller needs

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability