HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of El Diablo Tranquilo Punta del Diablo Hostel

Avenida Central S/N, Punta del Diablo, Uruguay

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Punta del Diablo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 81%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: I stayed here for a week, just after the summer season and loved it! Really nice vibe in the hostel, Punta Del Diablo is definitely a great place to come and chill out or party...Ill be going back to Diablo Tranquilo for sure, when I head back to Uruguay in a few weeks. Great place, fully recommend!

Disliked: Dislike? Hmmmm... nope!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice location, friendly staff & chilled travellers.... excellent dinner, too!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: vibe, people, relaxed, but partying is possible. Very hard to leave this place!!!

Disliked: not enough hammocks

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: I hate the ratings things here as it makes it seem a poor place - it isn't. Not perfect but nice. Breakfast was OK, wifi good, games to play, cosy lounge with sofas and fireplace.

Disliked: Bad side was two lights in our room did not work and the one in the bathroom was so weak it was still dark. Curtains were not great either. Sounds picky but we paid a lot for the luxury room.Overall though it was a nice place with excellent staff.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Really nice staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: The social atmosphere was one of many highlights during my at El Diablo Tranquilo. I like the round lobby where we hung out in the evening, they serve meals for 10 bucks which are delicious and healthy at the same time (Gracias Nadia, eres la mejor cocinera ;)). It was just amazing, even the cleaners are happy and social in this place. Also, they make your bed every day which is just a pleasant extra.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: One of the best hostels I've stayed in in South America!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel made my stay in Diablo memorable. The color design and layout set the stage but the staff made it all happen. They made me feel at home as showed me an incredible time. I have nothing but good things to say about the hostel and its staff!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: great atmosphere, decent breakfast

Disliked: beds were okay, dormitories rather small

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: AtmosferaSala de estarAcolhimento dos funcionários

Disliked: Ducha do banheiro estava caindo

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability