HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Impecable Hostel

Hostel | Andes 1294, San José corner, Montevideo, Uruguay 00598

81.7% Overall Rating

44 out of 54 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/05/2013)

"Nice feel to the place, nice common area around the kitchen. It's two blocks from the main square and there a cheap burger places around to eat. The staff were friendly and helpful. You get daypack sized lockers and big…"

Read all Impecable Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 38.79
  • Luggage Room USD 2.15
  • Towel USD 1.72

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montevideo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Montevideo

Hispano Hotel
22.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.4% 36 reviews
Splendido Hotel
19.00 USD

Hostel 82.1% 169 reviews
Montevideo Port Hostel & Suites
18.00 USD

Hostel 77.0% 20 reviews
Palacio Hotel
17.00 USD

Hotel 87.3% 194 reviews
Ciudad Vieja Hostel
15.00 USD

Hostel 86.2% 50 reviews
Montevideo Chic Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Arapey
24.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 57.1% 80 reviews
Boulevard Sarandi Hostel
11.21 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.7%

Overall Rating

44 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Impecable Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
80.8%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 31 of 53 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Dark rooms. Everything but clean. Expensive

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Vincent Olekhnovitch

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 November 2013

Liked: Location between the city centre and bus station Cheap room

Disliked: Very dirty hostel Seems like there has been a change of owner and the New owner has not even maintained the property. Everything is outdated or not in working order. The receptionist had a party on the terrace of the hostel with friends and were making noise till late. No possibility to leave our luggage in a safe place and therefore we had to carry our bags for the last day in San Juan, not ideal

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the friendliness of the staff, the good atmosphere.

Disliked: Be carefull if you reserve from Argentina because the price in pesos argentinos is not the good one. Always look in pesos uruguayos or in dollars.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owners. The room was pretty bare but clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, organized, not overpriced (for montevideo)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice feel to the place, nice common area around the kitchen. It's two blocks from the main square and there a cheap burger places around to eat. The staff were friendly and helpful. You get daypack sized lockers and big lock in the dorms. Breakfast of bread, fruit, bottled juice and coffee/tea/milo.

Disliked: Felt like it was undergoing renovations, my dorm had half the matresses outside. Staff hung out in the common areas so it was sometimes hard to figure out who was working.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cozy and friendly place! Most recommended!

Disliked: It's not the most sound proof place one can find.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 February 2013

Liked: Location is good and stuff is friendly and helpful

Disliked: Seems that they are still in the middle of renovations, it looks a bit worn-out and grimy. I did`nt like that lot of people were smoking on the balcony and the common area was because of that smelling for smoke. Bins shall be bigger if nobody will clean during the day, otherwise it`s too dirty by evening. And to fix beds with the hammer at 2 am is not good idea in the hostel!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Atkins

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was geat and the staff were really friendly and helpful Great location facebook.com/Spamtraveller

Disliked: not enough bathrooms at the moment as one is out of order so people were queuing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesca Scalfati

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2013 Francesca would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very central. Very nice house. The owners are very friendly.

Disliked: Two bathrooms were not working when I was there.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2013

Liked: location

Disliked: building should be condemned. Ceiling aving in, bathrooms not working, run down even by South American standards.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the atmosphere is great. You really feel like home. The rooms are spacious and bright and lockers are huge. Moreover the location is great, 1 Block to the main street, as well as to main square (plaza Independencia). In total we stayed for six nights and had a really good time there!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful & friendly staff. Catered to everyone' s need. Good party too.

Disliked: None at all.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gregory Jarrett

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2012 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, very friendly. The guys who own it are very keen to help out all the time. Some awesome paintings on the wall. Good lounge area to relax along with a TV and DVD's and good internet for an extremely wet day when we were there.

Disliked: Some of the locks on doors need repairing. Almost every door in the place makes a lot of noise at night being opened or closed.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Amelie Horth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: Kitchen is mini. 3 peoples in it and it's full. No place to eat except the living room. Breakfast...cereal or white bread. No fruits. Coffee in powder. Better to cook or eat outside. The place is very tiny and noisy. You ear everythings from the first floor to the third. I've seen worst but I've seen better also.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NICOLAS CANETE

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

19 September 2012 NICOLAS would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, great location.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome property at the most convenient location,only footsteps away from the waterfront, the historic town and many tourist sites.Spacious shared & private spaces, cool vintage decor, comfortable TV room, large terrace with a great view. Friendly & helpful staff.As soon as we got to the hostel they gave us a map and explained the city´s highlights, recommended sites, restaurants, etc,which came in quite handy.Very clean.Wholesome breakfast(cereal,toast,juice..)-really surprising for the rate!

Disliked: No central heating but fortunately we were offered an electrical heater and extra blankets from the very beginning so it wasn´t an actual problem.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Denis-Jacob

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location two blocks from the main square. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a lovely and comfortable private room.

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angel Albamonte

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2012 Angel would recommend this property

Liked: The property is excellent. It is an amazing house with a glass roof and a terrace. It has a huge living room with everything you need. (music, internet, books, etc.) The kitchen is very well equipped and I couldn't believe the great breakfast I was getting for the amount of money I paid. It is also located in a very strategic area of the city. It is close to the old city and to the water. The video room has a huge TV and great movies and concerts.... Great stay.

Disliked: Angel left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012

Liked: la localización muy céntrica.

Disliked: Muy ruidoso, parecía una discoteca de dia y una sala de ensayo por la tarde y hasta la noche...

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Samir Goel

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012 Samir would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location. Nice staff. Bathrooms were clean. Nice hang out area though we didn't use it too much.

Disliked: It was cold in our room - the last day the owner offered a heater - wish he had done that before! There is no sign on the hostel so make sure you have the address!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect The staffs (well the owners - Fran and Luis) are great and very helpful The rooms are spacious and the hostel (including bathroom & Kitchen) are clean

Disliked: Internet a little slow

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anderson Santos

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

18 July 2012 Anderson would recommend this property

Liked: It's really impecable and excellent.

Disliked: Anderson left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Noora Ottela

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Noora would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel and it's owners are amazing! Location is great, close to everything. Rooms are big and clean and the common areas are really nice to spend time in and meet other people. Friendliest and most helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay in Impecable and definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Noora left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stuff is extremely helpfull and friendly. Hostel is not yet finished but it looks really promising.

Disliked: There were no lockers, lights in the bathroom and heating. But as it was not yet finished that may be better now.