We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Montevideo Port Hostel & Suites

Hostel | Bartolome Mitre 1535, Montevideo, Uruguay 11000

74.8% Overall Rating

15 out of 21 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/02/2012)

THIAGO CORREA thinks…

"Não é a melhor vizinhança, mas fica bem perto dos principais pontos da cidade. A funcionária que fica na recepção na parte da manhã é extremamente atenciosa."

Read all Montevideo Port Hostel & Suites reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 40.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montevideo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Montevideo

Palacio Hotel
18.00 USD

Hotel 87.0% 195 reviews
Montevideo Chic Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Splendido Hotel
19.00 USD

Hostel 82.1% 169 reviews
Ciudad Vieja Hostel
15.00 USD

Hostel 83.9% 54 reviews
Boulevard Sarandi Hostel
13.06 USD

Hostel 41.9% 3 reviews
Hispano Hotel
22.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.4% 36 reviews
New Arapey Hotel
18.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 57.3% 81 reviews
Los jardines colgantes de Babilonia Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel 94.6% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.8%

Overall Rating

15 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Montevideo Port Hostel & Suites'

Atmosphere
74.3%
Location
76.2%
Facilities
73.3%
Cleanliness
72.4%
Staff
85.7%
Value
76.2%
Safety
65.7%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to city centre and Old town.

Disliked: Walking back to the hostel at night the area does not feel really safe.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014

Liked: nothing

Disliked: The sheets were dirty. The kitchen also. The neighborhood is unsafe at night.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2013

Liked: Staff very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The sheets and bathroom were not clean.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very big and open. friendly staff and clean

Disliked: nothing really it was more than fit for purpose, it was possibly a bit quite but i think that was more down to the season than the hostel

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

THIAGO CORREA

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

24 February 2012 THIAGO would recommend this property

Liked: Não é a melhor vizinhança, mas fica bem perto dos principais pontos da cidade. A funcionária que fica na recepção na parte da manhã é extremamente atenciosa.

Disliked: Um dos funcionários, que fica na recepção na parte da noite, não é nada educado e nem um pouco amistoso. Tivemos problemas com o chuveiro do quarto que ficamos, que apresentava vazamento e molhava o banheiro todo.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kimberley davison

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2012 kimberley would recommend this property

Liked: really nice hostel!!!! big kitchen with all cooking equipment still present & workable! the hostel was big and spaceious, not over crowded like some big hostels are. good location, not right in the centre, but within walkable distance. the staff were lovely nad very helpful. the hostel was very clean and well maintained.

Disliked: we were warned that around the hostel, kids had started mugging tourists, whilst it isn´t the hostels fault, and in the hostel was safe and secure, we did worry that we could get mugged walking back to the hostel. we didn´t though and if you are always on your guard, neither should you! :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Luiza Souza

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

06 January 2012 Ana Luiza would recommend this property

Liked: Funcionários muito solícitos, bem educados, sempre prontos a ajudar. A localização é ótima, perto dos principais pontos turísticos de Montevideo e dos pontos de ônibus.

Disliked: Não aceita cartão de crédito

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renato Hirakawa

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Renato would recommend this property

Liked: We spent the new year's eve with the people at the hostel including the staff with a shared dinner with other travellers. We really enjoyed staying at the Montevideo Port Hostel, Hugo and his coleguees from the staff are very friendly and they want to make sure you have a nice time in Montevideo. Dinner with other travellers helped in meeting other people and making friends as well. Strongly recommended.

Disliked: Renato left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast and location in old town

Disliked: Area is a bit dodgy at night. Our courtyard was like a construction zone. Overall it was fine though.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything, espaecially the breakfast

Disliked: sometimes, it was noisy