We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Unplugged Hostel

Hostel | Luis de la Torre 930, Montevideo, Uruguay 11300

82.1% Overall Rating

17 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/08/2014)

"The staff is so kind and helpfull. The furniture is old and maybe not the cleanest, but I really enjoyed staying there because of the poeple!"

Read all Unplugged Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.98

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montevideo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Montevideo

Pocitos Hostel
16.00 USD

Hostel 86.7% 39 reviews
Punto Berro Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 77.1% 23 reviews
Una Noche Más B & B
24.00 USD

Guesthouse 91.0% 41 reviews
Montevideo Up
11.04 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
ContraLuz ArtHostel
17.41 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Live MVD Hostel
12.00 USD

Hostel 80.9% 10 reviews
Che Lagarto Montevideo
9.69 USD

Hostel 68.6% 4 reviews
Willy Fog Hostel
13.00 USD

Hostel 82.7% 55 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.1%

Overall Rating

17 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Unplugged Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
75.0%
Cleanliness
74.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
79.0%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 19 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is so kind and helpfull. The furniture is old and maybe not the cleanest, but I really enjoyed staying there because of the poeple!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay at in Montevideo, nice neighbourhood, beach is not far away.

Disliked: The upper bunkbed just stands on top of the lower one without any fixation...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Isabel Pinhel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2012 Isabel would recommend this property

Liked: The outside front patio made a good place to chill out and catch up on emails as wifi was available there.

Disliked: The rooms were small and space in the property in general was an issue. The bathrooms could be cleaner and smell better, especially the ones downstairs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

30 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is s good as it says.

Disliked: The breakfast could be better.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anderson Silva

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

10 November 2011 Anderson would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located in a quiet and nice neighborhood. You can take a walk around any time without have any problem. The supermarket is around two blocks. Very easy to catch a bus or a cab, go to downtown and change your money in a exchange shop. We had great barbecues every night with beer and wine. The staff are really cool, helpfull and funny. Next time I come to Montevidéu, that´s definetely the place I will stay again!

Disliked: I should have stayed more 2 days and drink more wine. But honestly, Montevidéu it´s a main city of a country as any other big city in the world. More calm and quiet, but still. So take care of your wallet, bags, cams and everything else. Be smart.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

David Beynon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

16 October 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff!!! Nice atmosphere. It's said a save part of the town, thats why I chose it. But just stayed for 1 night, can't say more.

Disliked: Dorms kind of narrow but comfortable.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly stuff

Disliked: The atmosphere is very steril ...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

thomas welsh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 thomas would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff and helpful with what to do and how to do it - take the tip for the Chivitos - yummy!

Disliked: site says they have on street parking - which is true - however when we got there they said they did not recommend it for safety reasons - however the area seemed nice, and there is a parking lot just down the road you can use which is cheap (200 pesos per 24 hours)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amelia Nemzer

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

04 December 2010 Amelia would recommend this property

Liked: good clean kitchen. customer service is very high -- they aim to make sure the visit is the best possible.

Disliked: Amelia left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2010

Liked: Nice location in Pocitos

Disliked: The room was a little unpleasent. The baths were sort of ok..

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Merete Hole

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2010 Merete would recommend this property

Liked: Nice bathrooms

Disliked: Ut was very cold there, but they did have a small heater in our room, The kitchen was also not very equipped. It had the very basic, but fexs one spoon..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

23 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great friendly atmosphere. I meet loads of cool people and had a great time partying in MV. The location is also handy to amenities like money exchange, restaurants, laundry etc.

Disliked: It met my expectations

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Gomez

21 July 2009 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Cute old building, well secured.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: room ok, but hostel very dark and not great kitchen facilities, not enough seats either!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.