HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Unplugged Hostel Pocitos Montevideo Hostel

Luis de la Torre 930, Montevideo, Uruguay

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 78%

Location 94%

Safety 85%

Staff 92%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 50.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montevideo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 78%

Location 94%

Safety 85%

Staff 92%

Value 81%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This is a funky little hostel, loved the vibe and the people and we had a great time staying here.

Disliked: As is the problem with most hostels in SA, there are not enough showers and bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: ..

Disliked: ...

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Very good hostel. Easy to meet other travellers. Close to the beach. The staff is wonderfull, especially Mattias helped me a lot (more than you should expect) with printing some documents. I really recommend this place!

Disliked: Shower was not too good (water pressure, temperature was okay), but that's a minor detail.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff is so kind and helpfull. The furniture is old and maybe not the cleanest, but I really enjoyed staying there because of the poeple!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice place to stay at in Montevideo, nice neighbourhood, beach is not far away.

Disliked: The upper bunkbed just stands on top of the lower one without any fixation...

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The outside front patio made a good place to chill out and catch up on emails as wifi was available there.

Disliked: The rooms were small and space in the property in general was an issue. The bathrooms could be cleaner and smell better, especially the ones downstairs.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: It is s good as it says.

Disliked: The breakfast could be better.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: The hostel is located in a quiet and nice neighborhood. You can take a walk around any time without have any problem.The supermarket is around two blocks. Very easy to catch a bus or a cab, go to downtown and change your money in a exchange shop.We had great barbecues every night with beer and wine.The staff are really cool, helpfull and funny. Next time I come to Montevidéu, that´s definetely the place I will stay again!

Disliked: I should have stayed more 2 days and drink more wine.But honestly, Montevidéu it´s a main city of a country as any other big city in the world. More calm and quiet, but still.So take care of your wallet, bags, cams and everything else. Be smart.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very nice staff!!! Nice atmosphere. It's said a save part of the town, thats why I chose it. But just stayed for 1 night, can't say more.

Disliked: Dorms kind of narrow but comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability