HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Una Noche Más B & B

Guesthouse | Calle Patria 712, Esquina Sarmiento, Montevideo, Uruguay 11.307

91.0% Overall Rating

39 out of 41 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/04/2013)

Stephen Davies thinks…

"The house has a beautiful if not slightly strange interior and rooms are exceptionally clean. Location is in a nice safe area about 15 mins in a bus from the old town."

Read all Una Noche Más B & B reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Supervised child care / activities

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 45.00
  • Luggage Room USD 3.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montevideo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Montevideo

Montevideo Up
11.88 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pocitos Hostel
17.00 USD

Hostel 86.7% 39 reviews
Unplugged Hostel
16.60 USD

Hostel 82.0% 19 reviews
Punto Berro Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 77.1% 23 reviews
ContraLuz ArtHostel
17.03 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Live MVD Hostel
12.00 USD

Hostel 80.9% 10 reviews
Mvd Colonial
21.29 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Willy Fog Hostel
11.99 USD

Hostel 82.3% 53 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.0%

Overall Rating

39 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Una Noche Más B & B '

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 35 of 38 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stephen Davies

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2013 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: The house has a beautiful if not slightly strange interior and rooms are exceptionally clean. Location is in a nice safe area about 15 mins in a bus from the old town.

Disliked: Even on normal standards of bread and butter breakfasts this was particularly poor. And with no kitchen facilities a good breakfast should be a minimum. The owner sometimes appeared not too willing to help with some enquiries. Lacks character without the input of other guests.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jean-Luc Hérin

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2013 Jean-Luc would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness, the decor, the fact they take time to talk with the guests. Eduardo & Carla are lovely people. The area is really nicIe and very safe. I took their premium room which although small is really spectacular.

Disliked: Eduardo needs to have a plan B if he's not going to be at the property when guests are due to arrive. The phone line has no answerphone and there is nothing on the door to say what to do in case of a problem. I would recommend to either RING OR MAIL him before arriving.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast - Almost scandinavian class (except the white toasts). Nice calm area. Nice rooftop terrace. Top class cleanness. Cool house with an artistic touch.

Disliked: We got a terrible small room; The "Bennys room". The pictures on the official website are lies! The rooms is a singel room and should not be rented as a double room! Terrible view; just a wall! Why aren't any pictures of that on the website? The lock on the door was broken aswell. I would stay away from "BENNYS ROOM"! I would recommend the rooftop terrace, that's the one on all of the pictures. The other problem I had with the owner Eduardo was the e-mail terror. After the reservation on Hostelbookers 6 months before arrival, he emailed me at least three times with the headline; "URGENT". I had to reconfirm the reservation otherwise it would be cancelled. Beside those mails. I had to reconfirm the time of arrival twice, otherwise "no one would be there to let us in". What was the problem? he hanged there the whole afternoon surfing the internet when we were there. DUDE you need to relax! Another thing; it was written in the mails that pick up from airport would cost 35 USD and from the Tres Cruces Bus terminal 25 USD. And if he waited more than 30 mins due to delays he would charge additional 10 USD. We paid a taxi from Tres Cruses 80 Uruguay Pesos = 4 USD

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ich wurde noch nie so herzlich empfangen!! Fuer eine Nacht absolut okay, aber passt eher fuer aeltere Leute...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a nice and different place, it has a bohemian decoration

Disliked: breakfast was a bit poor

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fernando Stevenson

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

12 September 2011 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: me gustó el hostal su diseño, decoración; Ruido ambiente muy agradable. Laspersonas encargadas muy dispuestos y amables.

Disliked: no tiene baños privados

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything, very very charming

Disliked: nothing, but make sure u tell owners at what time u arrive per email!!!!!!!!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriele Tansem

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 October 2010 Gabriele would recommend this property

Liked: An excellent possibility to stay some time in the atmosphere of a private home. Very frindly an helpfull owners. I can highly recommend, to stay there. I will do it again next time. Gabriele

Disliked: Would prefer a better equipped cooking possibility.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place at a very nice location. The staff is helpfull and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Un lugar muy lindo, buena gente, El mejor B & B !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Definitly our best stay in Montevideo. Both Eduardo and Carla are wonderful people and the house is really cosy and clean. Eduardo and Carla try their best to take care of the guests. We would absolutely return to Una Noce Mas if we would come back to Montevideo. Recommend!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thiago Motta

05 February 2010 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: The location is close to the beach in a nice area.

Disliked: Thiago left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice quiet place, good value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Carla and Eduardo are very friendly and the hostel is good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kathryn Parle

31 October 2009 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: the friendliness of the staff was the best aspect, felt like a home away from home.

Disliked: Kathryn left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Klipper

25 October 2009 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Very much like a home environment yet the conveniences of a hostel. I would recommend ir for the over thirty crowd. Very personal and friendly staff. A bit out of the way for downtown activities but this is made up by the comfortable residential setting.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 October 2009

Liked: as the other reviews mentioned, eduardo was very nice, the place is also well decorated and cute,. however, there were some strange things that made me not really that happy with this choice. the other people staying there were middle aged women. also, eduardo showed us a bathroom for us to use that was way upstairs, requiring a trek up a narrow wooden staircase, yet there was a bathroom right next to our room that we discovered later. the bunkbeds in the room we were in were terrible and everytime someone moved the squeeking woke the other person up. there was another bed that wasnt a bunkbed but is barely passable as a bed, the mattress is so broken. in addition, breakfast only goes until 930 which makes a big difference.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

18 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Carla and Gustavo made us feel at home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Burcham

22 June 2009 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Carla and Eduardo were awesome! They were very helpful with everything from what to see and where to go.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christopher swire

03 June 2009 christopher would recommend this property

Liked: A really warm welcome everytime I entered the house made my feel relaxed and comfortable. Carla even knitted me scarf!

Disliked: christopher left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Grimm

19 May 2009 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Due to low season I was the only guest, but had such a fun time with Eduardo and his friends. I felt like stying at a friend's house. I can only recommend "Una noche mas" to everyone!

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Eduardo and Carla were extremely hospitable and made our stay even more enjoyable. Breakfasts were good (fresh fruit and assortment of teas on plentiful supply as well), and the bathrooms / rooms were clean and comfortable. Location is superb and is 5 minutes walk from one of the beaches, and easy walking distance (if you are inclined) to the central city. Be aware when arriving, that there is no sign out the front - which confused us at first. Highly recommended if going to Montevideo.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very familar and quite please. Perfect to relex or stay longrer time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel with the best vibe I've ever been in. It's simply awesome...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.