HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

97.4%
27 reviews Book Now 
1

El Galope Horse Farm

Hostel
Camino Concordia s/n, Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay 11700

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Galope Horse Farm

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 April 2013

Lovely relaxing place to stay to get away from the city and stress! Great animals to play with and lovely horses to go out riding on, the couple that run the place are super nice!

Molly Mitchell-Olds
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Molly would recommend this property 04 December 2012

Beautiful land and farm. Monica and Miguel made us feel at home. The home cooked dinner is well worth the money. Room are cozy. It was an ideal stay. We could not have asked for more.

86.2%
42 reviews Book Now 
2

El Viajero B&B

Guesthouse
Calle Florida 269, Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay 70000

40 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Viajero B&B

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 83% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 76%
Daniel Droeschel
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Daniel would recommend this property 24 September 2012

This place is really nice, offers nice breakfast! We had a good stayover and i can highly recommand this place....

Camila Castro Kowalski
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Camila would recommend this property 14 September 2012

Amazing place, very clean and safe... Unbelievably friendly staff! Breakfast is great and the shower can get superhot, which is great for the really cold days in Colonia :D

85.4%
94 reviews Book Now 
3

La Casa de Teresa

Guesthouse
Domingo Baqué 571, Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay .

89 out of 94 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa de Teresa

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 98% Facilities - 74% Safety - 95%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 82%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 December 2012

We loved La Casa de Teresa. We booked a double room and were given a garden apartment that had a bathroom and dining room it was lovely. The room was very clean and homely, the people that own the house are very nice and helpful but our favourite of all was the breakfast! Best we've eaten in the 5 weeks in South America.

Steven Ward
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Steven would recommend this property 28 July 2011

Teresa was super nice and she was very helpful (even sacrificing her umbrella for us during a rain storm).

85.4%
267 reviews Book Now 
4

El Viajero Hostel & Suites

Hostel
Washington Barbot 164, Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay 70000

239 out of 267 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Viajero Hostel & Suites

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 84% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 79%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 January 2014

Dorm was spacious in a colonial building. The receptionists working very hard for guests as well as to keep the hostel clean. I suggest their salaries to be raised. lol 10% discount seemed to be applied for me by booking through HOSTELBOOKERS.

Gabriel Wey
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Gabriel would recommend this property 22 December 2013

Great place to stay. The staff was very helpful with activities and further travels. Rooms with enough space and nice and comfortable community area.

81.0%
39 reviews Book Now 
5

Che Lagarto Hostel Colonia

Hostel
18 de julio 487, colonia del sacramento, uruguay, Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay 70000

35 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Che Lagarto Hostel Colonia

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 84% Facilities - 79% Safety - 81%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 76%
Eric Hynes
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Eric would recommend this property 10 December 2013

Guys at the hostel were very helpful and kind.. It was easy to socialise and most people were up for sharing stories and to go out for a drink and play some pool.. a great night was had by all :)

Sara Hosford
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Sara would recommend this property 06 June 2013

Small and cosy. NIce high ceilings. Lovely bathrooms, very homely and clean. Comfortable beds, and the top bunks were quite low which was nice. Great breakfast! NIce patio area.

Colonia del Sacramento

8 Hostels from 12.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Colonia del Sacramento hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Colonia del Sacramento. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.