HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Lviv, Ukraine

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Market Square Apartment

Apartment
Ploscha Rynok 20, Apartment 6, Lviv, Ukraine .

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Market Square Apartment

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Cherie Tymkiw
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Cherie would recommend this property 17 July 2012

This apartment was amazing. You are literally on the square, you could not be any closer. The view from your window is breathtaking and the apartment is huge. Very large, lots of room, you feel like you're in a house not a tight cramped hotel room. The owner is extremely helpful and friendly and takes the time to meet you and take care of your needs. Free laundry, your own fridge, kitchen, etc. Very safe.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 May 2012

To summarize in 3 sentences: The apartment is very clean and tidy, the location cannot be better. The owner of the apartment is extremely friendly. As a result: Probably one of the best places to stay in lviv.

96.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
2

Mini Hostel Lviv

Hostel
Sichovyh Streltsov St., 12, Ap, Lviv, Ukraine 79000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mini Hostel Lviv

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Benjamin Christ
Alone
City break
100.0%
Benjamin would recommend this property 18 April 2014

well ... close to the most important places in town and it has my kind of people as guests there. and the kitchen had everything i need for making my salads ... and don't forget this very special bathroom!!!

Laura-Elise Rösicke
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Laura-Elise would recommend this property 14 November 2013

Great atmosphere! Great staff! Great location! GREAT HOSTEL! Nice kitchen area to hang around, huge and clean bathroom plus comfy couches and beds --> all you need to have a good and relaxed time in beautiful Lviv!

94.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

Lviv Euro Hostel

Hostel
Kniazia Romana 9 Street, Lviv, Ukraine 79000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lviv Euro Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 84%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Jose Escarilla
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jose would recommend this property 21 June 2014

It is very clean and quiet. It has a big well equipped kitchen. It has a locker inside the room. The supermarket is just on the first floor. It has a very homey atmosphere. I highly recommend this hostel. I will stay here again.

Tatiana Ch
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Tatiana would recommend this property 22 January 2014

Very nice place - cosy rooms, well-equipped kitchen, everything was clean. Friendly and helpful staff. The location is in the city centre, but at the same time quiet. We stayed at 2 other hostels in Lviv, and we liked this one better. :)

93.3%
9 reviews Book Now 
4

Coffee Home Hostel

Hostel
10 Teatralna str, Lviv, Ukraine 79000

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Coffee Home Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 June 2014

Nice, clean hostel in the center of town between Svobody and Rynok Square. The girl at reception was very helpful.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 March 2014

Perfect! We were awoken by the choir in the ave. svobody (9+ am). Hostel is clean and tidy - they promote these values. + Not many people stayed in the hostel - not the best time to visit Ukraine according to the press - It was worth the mony and time. Loved it here so I stayed an extra day.

91.7%
50 reviews Book Now 
5

Old City Hostel

Hostel
3 Beryndy Str, Lviv, Ukraine, Lviv, Ukraine 79000

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old City Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Vadym Zyuzyuk
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Vadym would recommend this property 11 January 2014

Location is great!!!, furniture made of wood, Design of rooms is nice. Tee and coffee is for free. Good atmosphere.

Anna Ilyenko
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Anna would recommend this property 08 January 2014

The location only. If you are not going to spend time in a hostel but out - rather good one!

90.9%
85 reviews Book Now 
6

Old Ukrainian Eco-Hostel

Hostel
Lepkogo str.12, Lviv, Ukraine 79000

83 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Ukrainian Eco-Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 97% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 92%
ryan dylla
Alone
City break
100.0%
ryan would recommend this property 01 July 2014

It is pretty easy to get to from the train station. It took me about 15 minutes to walk, but it is also easy to take a tram or bus as it is just off a main street. The place is small. Possibly the smallest hostel I've ever seen. So this is not a party hostel which can be good or bad. The staff were friendly and informative. I talked with Maria the most. She was great.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 11 February 2014

Nice and openminded stuff. Place is less busy than other hostels located closer to the city centre. I had really nice stay here. Washing mashine is an adventage.

88.5%
56 reviews Book Now 
7

Soviet Home Hostel-Museum

Hostel
3 Drukarska str, Lviv, Ukraine 79018

51 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Soviet Home Hostel-Museum

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 July 2013

Good location, nice staff and societ character without old and dirty furniture :)

andrew zipser
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
andrew would recommend this property 15 September 2012

Central location of the hostel, next to the main square. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and went out of their way to ensure you knew where to go and where to get the best value for money.

87.9%
4 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Under the Holy Spirit

Hostel
Shevcenko Avenue,28, Lviv, Ukraine 79005

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Under the Holy Spirit

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 85% Facilities - 65% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway
74.3%
06 January 2013

It is located very centrally in the center and the facilities are quite new. The room was very big and bright. The high ceilings are very nice.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2012

Only problem was with paying by card. Card reader was broken. All the rest was good.

86.0%
23 reviews Book Now 
9

Central Square Hostel

Hostel
5 Rynok Square, Lviv, Ukraine 79006

19 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Central Square Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 79% Safety - 87%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2013

This hostel is really perfectly located! You cannot beat the Rynok Square and its close surroundigs and the fact you are just few steps away form it, makes the hostel a great choice. The rooms are clean and spacious, kitchen is a bit small, but it is big enough to prepare yourself something to eat or drink. If not, there are so many places to go around, that you won't miss it at all. The staff is friendly and very helpful, and equipped with all the maps and other stuff that you may need while going around - and of course, staff can give you information! They know where to go and what to see, though it is impossible to make it in such a short time I spent in Lviv. In the evening you can meet at least one of the stuff in the kitchen and listen to him telling you stories about the city. If I ever have any opportunity to come back to Lviv - I'll definetely choose this hostel! Keep it going, Central Square! Thanks!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
40.0%
11 September 2012

This hostel was terrible! It was my first time staying at this hostel and I chose it because of the location to the square. However, when we checked in, there were no beds because the previous people have not checked out. They kept telling me it would be 20 minutes, then it was 40 minutes and then it was 2 hours. Luckily we had to just leave our bags in a hallway because there is no common room. The woman who worked there was rude and it was not worth my money.

85.9%
167 reviews Book Now 
10

The Kosmonaut Hostel

Hostel
Tomashivskoho 4, Lviv, Ukraine 79000

160 out of 167 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Kosmonaut Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 81% Safety - 82%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 92%
trevor warman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
trevor would recommend this property 23 December 2013

arrived very travel weary so to see a friendly staff member , LENA was great...thank u so much to her!!!!!! free laundry..... quiet location, tea and coffee, oodles of hot water

?ukasz ?witalski
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
?ukasz would recommend this property 13 June 2013

commfy bad, nice balcony for having a cigaretts, cleanless, wi-fi, free towel, extremaly helpfull staff

Lviv

41 Hostels from 4.04 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Lviv hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lviv. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.