We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Lviv, Ukraine

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Market Square Apartment

Apartment
Ploscha Rynok 20, Apartment 6, Lviv, Ukraine .

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Market Square Apartment

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Cherie Tymkiw
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Cherie would recommend this property 17 July 2012

This apartment was amazing. You are literally on the square, you could not be any closer. The view from your window is breathtaking and the apartment is huge. Very large, lots of room, you feel like you're in a house not a tight cramped hotel room. The owner is extremely helpful and friendly and takes the time to meet you and take care of your needs. Free laundry, your own fridge, kitchen, etc. Very safe.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 May 2012

To summarize in 3 sentences: The apartment is very clean and tidy, the location cannot be better. The owner of the apartment is extremely friendly. As a result: Probably one of the best places to stay in lviv.

96.9%
11 reviews Book Now 
2

Mini Hostel Lviv

Hostel
Sichovyh Streltsov St., 12, Ap, Lviv, Ukraine 79000

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mini Hostel Lviv

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
daniel song
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
daniel would recommend this property 05 September 2014

Super well located, very clean and cozy. Well equipped with a great bathroom, full kitchen and free tea/coffee. Laid back vibe and at least while I was there, all the guests were super respectful... no loud drunken partying types. The guy on staff was really kind as well.

Benjamin Christ
Alone
City break
100.0%
Benjamin would recommend this property 18 April 2014

well ... close to the most important places in town and it has my kind of people as guests there. and the kitchen had everything i need for making my salads ... and don't forget this very special bathroom!!!

94.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

Lviv Euro Hostel

Hostel
Kniazia Romana 9 Street, Lviv, Ukraine 79000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lviv Euro Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 84%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Jose Escarilla
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jose would recommend this property 21 June 2014

It is very clean and quiet. It has a big well equipped kitchen. It has a locker inside the room. The supermarket is just on the first floor. It has a very homey atmosphere. I highly recommend this hostel. I will stay here again.

Tatiana Ch
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Tatiana would recommend this property 22 January 2014

Very nice place - cosy rooms, well-equipped kitchen, everything was clean. Friendly and helpful staff. The location is in the city centre, but at the same time quiet. We stayed at 2 other hostels in Lviv, and we liked this one better. :)

91.8%
52 reviews Book Now 
4

Old City Hostel

Hostel
3 Beryndy Str, Lviv, Ukraine, Lviv, Ukraine 79000

51 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old City Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2014

Great central location (easy to find) and easy to get about in the Old Town. Staff were helpful and provided great advice on good restaurants/pubs for food and drink. Comfortable beds, large dorm rooms. Good hostel!

Vadym Zyuzyuk
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Vadym would recommend this property 11 January 2014

Location is great!!!, furniture made of wood, Design of rooms is nice. Tee and coffee is for free. Good atmosphere.

90.9%
85 reviews Book Now 
5

Old Ukrainian Eco-Hostel

Hostel
Lepkogo str.12, Lviv, Ukraine 79000

83 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Ukrainian Eco-Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 97% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 92%
ryan dylla
Alone
City break
100.0%
ryan would recommend this property 01 July 2014

It is pretty easy to get to from the train station. It took me about 15 minutes to walk, but it is also easy to take a tram or bus as it is just off a main street. The place is small. Possibly the smallest hostel I've ever seen. So this is not a party hostel which can be good or bad. The staff were friendly and informative. I talked with Maria the most. She was great.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 11 February 2014

Nice and openminded stuff. Place is less busy than other hostels located closer to the city centre. I had really nice stay here. Washing mashine is an adventage.

90.1%
11 reviews Book Now 
6

Coffee Home Hostel

Hostel
10 Teatralna str, Lviv, Ukraine 79000

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Coffee Home Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 87% Safety - 90%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
City break
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 19 August 2014

Really helpful staff. Great central location. All facilities are good including a free washing machine. The address is easy to find and there is a sign at the street, but if you are arriving late be sure to get clear instructions how to get into the building.

Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 June 2014

Nice, clean hostel in the center of town between Svobody and Rynok Square. The girl at reception was very helpful.

87.9%
57 reviews Book Now 
7

Soviet Home Hostel-Museum

Hostel
3 Drukarska str, Lviv, Ukraine 79018

52 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Soviet Home Hostel-Museum

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 July 2013

Good location, nice staff and societ character without old and dirty furniture :)

andrew zipser
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
andrew would recommend this property 15 September 2012

Central location of the hostel, next to the main square. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and went out of their way to ensure you knew where to go and where to get the best value for money.

86.0%
23 reviews Book Now 
8

Central Square Hostel

Hostel
5 Rynok Square, Lviv, Ukraine 79006

19 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Central Square Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 79% Safety - 87%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2013

This hostel is really perfectly located! You cannot beat the Rynok Square and its close surroundigs and the fact you are just few steps away form it, makes the hostel a great choice. The rooms are clean and spacious, kitchen is a bit small, but it is big enough to prepare yourself something to eat or drink. If not, there are so many places to go around, that you won't miss it at all. The staff is friendly and very helpful, and equipped with all the maps and other stuff that you may need while going around - and of course, staff can give you information! They know where to go and what to see, though it is impossible to make it in such a short time I spent in Lviv. In the evening you can meet at least one of the stuff in the kitchen and listen to him telling you stories about the city. If I ever have any opportunity to come back to Lviv - I'll definetely choose this hostel! Keep it going, Central Square! Thanks!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
40.0%
11 September 2012

This hostel was terrible! It was my first time staying at this hostel and I chose it because of the location to the square. However, when we checked in, there were no beds because the previous people have not checked out. They kept telling me it would be 20 minutes, then it was 40 minutes and then it was 2 hours. Luckily we had to just leave our bags in a hallway because there is no common room. The woman who worked there was rude and it was not worth my money.

85.9%
167 reviews Book Now 
9

The Kosmonaut Hostel

Hostel
Tomashivskoho 4, Lviv, Ukraine 79000

160 out of 167 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Kosmonaut Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 81% Safety - 82%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 92%
trevor warman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
trevor would recommend this property 23 December 2013

arrived very travel weary so to see a friendly staff member , LENA was great...thank u so much to her!!!!!! free laundry..... quiet location, tea and coffee, oodles of hot water

?ukasz ?witalski
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
?ukasz would recommend this property 13 June 2013

commfy bad, nice balcony for having a cigaretts, cleanless, wi-fi, free towel, extremaly helpfull staff

83.6%
11 reviews Book Now 
10

Mister Hostel

Hostel
Bankivska Str. 5, Lviv, Ukraine 79000

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mister Hostel

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 90% Facilities - 78% Safety - 83%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2013

We were able to stay in a very nice big double private room for a good price. They had plastic windows, plenty of storage space, and it was mostly clean.

Inna Germanchuk
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Inna would recommend this property 16 August 2011

This is a good hostel to stay inexpensively in the heart of the city. Friendly staff. There is a cozy common room with free internet access. There is also a kitchen. I recommend it.

Lviv

39 Hostels from 3.86 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Lviv hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lviv. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.