HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lviv hostels
See all Lviv hotels

Reviews of Hotel Sun

Hostel | Prospekt Shevchenko 16.8, Lviv, Ukraine 79005

80.3% Overall Rating

227 out of 267 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/07/2013)

"It was really good and probably i can say only the one think which i liked in Ukrain."

Read all Hotel Sun reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 3.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

On the arrival will be charged 20 euro deposit for the room key, which is returned after the eviction and return of rooms in the proper form. Payment for accommodation on arrival. The remaining 90% balance will be due to be paid to the property directly within maximum 2 days after the on-line booking is made. The property will charge your credit card, or will get in touch with you to arrange another payment. * No cancellations. In case of any cancellations, you lose the deposit and outstanding balance paid to the property." .

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lviv?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lviv

DeLuxe Hostel 'Under The Roof'
13.27 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Lviv Euro Hostel
7.58 USD

Hostel 94.9% 5 reviews
The Kosmonaut Hostel
11.37 USD

Hostel 85.9% 167 reviews
George Hotel
11.37 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Cats' house hostel
5.31 USD

Hostel 67.1% 4 reviews
Gold Lion Hostel
6.06 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
2 LIONS Hostel Sobornyi
5.31 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Classic hostel
6.33 USD

Hostel 61.0% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.3%

Overall Rating

227 out of 267 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Sun'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
85.6%
Value
84.0%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 177 of 198 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

16 October 2014

Liked: The 3 lady staff were fine as i said above.

Disliked: single room too high with no elevator needs more lower rooms

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Micha? Wojas

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014

Liked: The location and price

Disliked: Bathroom, dorm (not clean, without windows)

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

01 October 2013

Liked: Price, location, hot showers as promised.

Disliked: Bedroom floors were not clean, hotel need some serious maintenance, room was very cold in the evening, we could no lock our doors from the inside.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maciej Paj?k

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2013 Maciej would recommend this property

Liked: Location and Staff were great.

Disliked: Hostel definitely needs some repairs. Shower in my room was out of orfer but hopefully staff let me use the other one at the lower floor. Overall good value for money.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Balint Hujter

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2013 Balint would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The kitchen was dark and smelly.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really good and probably i can say only the one think which i liked in Ukrain.

Disliked: Hotel was so cool. i did not like Lviv. but really i'm glad about i choosed this hotel

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fatih Gezer

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Fatih would recommend this property

Liked: very very very helpful staff, they are like angles!! good price to stay. location is awesome!

Disliked: not enough windows in the hostel rooms and kitchen area. and the kitchen was useless. wifi was not working good at higher floors

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mehmet Bora Arasan

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2013 Mehmet Bora would recommend this property

Liked: it's so close to center and places to see. And also price is so fine

Disliked: Mehmet Bora left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hasret TURER

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 June 2013 Hasret would recommend this property

Liked: Reception is very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denis O'Toole

Alone

City break

31 May 2013 Denis would recommend this property

Liked: They were amazing let me check in early it was perfect and great value too

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 3 girls at resepsion superr at hostel, roksana, yulia and other girl sorry dont remember her name. thank you gilrs you very very nice. place clean, friendly and cheap. good location. close city center.

Disliked: in dorm room shower has no privacy, i am lucky becouse nobody was in dorm when i stay there, at list they can put up curtain between shower room and dorm room. also at weekend full of dranken polish people, so loud and no respect to others. aware spend weekend there even in lviv everywhere around town. still good value for money for 5 euro dont expect to much anyway.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2013

Liked: Very helpful staff and location (very close to the Old City).

Disliked: Cold water in the shower. This is the reason why I would not recommend this hostel to other travelers.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful, there's a nice hall with table tennis and cold drinks, everything's clean and decent. The location is perfect.

Disliked: The only bad point about this place is that there are problems with water suply on the top floor. At first I thought it was just hot water and temporary, but then it turned out that at times there's no water at all. Hope it wil be fixed soon. Apart, a very good hostel!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

giacomo casadio

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

25 February 2013 giacomo would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place in the center of lviv, nice room, nice kitchen.

Disliked: They didn't give me the payment receipt!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

16 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, price

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: helpful stuff

Disliked: cleanliness

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Przemyslaw Zurek

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012 Przemyslaw would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, very friendly and helpful staff, free luggage store after check-out, comfortable waiting room (more hall than a room) e.g. if you are too early before check-in.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was OK.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really friendly and helpful, and the hostel is located about five minutes walk from the main square. We had a lovely stay there, we've met interesting people and would recommend Hostel Sun to all those travelling to Lviv! And they offer one free beer for every guest ;)

Disliked: Even though the bathroom in our room was cleaned daily (that's great), bed sheets were covered in stains and the beds themselves were really uncomfortable.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location - city centre, everything is close + there are places nereby where one can eat out price - it is very cheap

Disliked: - it is quite dirty... - the door in the bathroom in the shared room of 6/7 did not close, which is esp. incovenient when there are males and females in the room simultaneously; in the bathroom there was water all the time - sharing 1 key (and leaving it at the reception) for all those who live in the room - it can cause to going up and down the hostel to solve the "key problem"

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012

Liked: Very bad contakt witch Hostel, Problem witch hot water. bathroom bad, I don't rekomend.

Disliked: clinest, barhroom, atmosfer, safe and secure

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap,and good location.welcome beer. 

Disliked: dorm door was always opened.no locker,there is no luggage room. I left my baggage in common space without security.kitchen is terrible.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bartosz Rys

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2012 Bartosz would recommend this property

Liked: Its location

Disliked: No computers with internet access

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcus Cowen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 July 2012 Marcus would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were good, my friends and I could afford a cheap private room, beer on arrival, common room enabled us to meet some good people as well.

Disliked: My friend chose his free beer and it was alcohol free.... bad news for him!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price and location were really nice. the hostel is just 5 mins walk from the market square. Also the staff- they were helpful when you asked for anything :)

Disliked: I don't like that we didn't get free beers, as is described on the site. Also the bathroom was on corridor, not in room (as described), it was without any lock, and quite dirty... Also I don't like that people can smoke in the patio (which is just after the entrance on the way to receptions and then rooms), so that every time you go in and leave hostel you have to pass this foggy place that stinks with tobacco - I really don't like that!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wojciech Ozog

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Wojciech would recommend this property

Liked: th location is perfect. The service is value for money.

Disliked: at that price everything was fine


See all Lviv hostels
See all Lviv hotels