We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Kiev hostels
See all Kiev hotels

Reviews of theHub

Hostel | 66B Saksaganskogo st, Kiev, Ukraine 01033

92.7% Overall Rating

8 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/01/2014)

Mathew Pezon thinks…

"The staff were very helpful. Thanks, Anton, for taking time to show me around Kiev!"

Read all theHub reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 31.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kiev?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Kiev

Smart Hostel
6.82 USD

Hostel 72.0% 5 reviews
Plus Hostel
18.95 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Kiev FAN Zone Hostel
12.13 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Dream Story Hostel
6.82 USD

Hostel 91.1% 74 reviews
Magic Bus Kiev
15.17 USD

Hostel 88.9% 32 reviews
Yellow Twist Hostel
6.06 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Cinema C.C. Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Chillout Hostel Kiev
12.65 USD

Hostel 90.9% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'theHub'

Atmosphere
95.6%
Location
91.1%
Facilities
88.9%
Cleanliness
86.7%
Staff
100.0%
Value
91.1%
Safety
95.6%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mathew Pezon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2014 Mathew would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful. Thanks, Anton, for taking time to show me around Kiev!

Disliked: Mathew left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

nata ostapchuk

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2014 nata would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very nice and helpful, they gave me few good ideas as to what to do and where to go around the city. elped book a city tour as well. room clean and warm, fantastic matress, by the way. i definitely recommend thehub to all those considering going to kiev!

Disliked: nata left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grace Adams

Alone

Events / festivals

26 October 2013 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: hostel was very easy to find and quick reach from the train station, where i arrived. staff was very welcoming and accommodating, showing all needed around the place and helping with my luggage to the room. the bed was amazing, i've had the best sleep in a long while! all in all, i'm happy that i've chosen this hostel

Disliked: stairs are high and a bit narrow. but then, they did help with getting my luggage up

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SCOTT MCKENZIE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2013 SCOTT would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place. When I was there, there were 70 people staying there, but it didn't seem over-crowded or anything like that whatsoever. The staff was fantastic! Rissanna showed us a really awesome time a few of the nights and could always recommend somewhere/something to do. Great time!!

Disliked: SCOTT left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

????????? ????????????

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 ????????? would recommend this property

Liked: Очень отзывчивые работники, круглосуточная работа.

Disliked: Синтетическая постель и от метро далековато.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean rooms, great atmosphere and awesome stuff. Pure fun, only good memories

Disliked: Nothing in particular

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was great! location as central as it gets. staff extra friendly and helpful.took their time to help me purchase tickets to my next destination and in ukraine it turned out not an easy task... beds very comfortable, kitchen very good, and party for the independence day organised at the hostel rocked! thank you guys for a fantastic job! J

Disliked: absolutely nothing J


See all Kiev hostels
See all Kiev hotels