HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Kiev hostels
See all Kiev hotels

Reviews of Really Central

Hostel | Bogdana Khmelnitskogo Street, building 10, apartment 50 second floor Kiev, Ukraine 01030

82.6% Overall Rating

94 out of 101 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/10/2013)

Anne Wyllie thinks…

"Helpful girl working there when she realised her boss had screwed tourists over, again."

Read all Really Central reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.42

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kiev?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Kiev

UA Voyage Apartment
25.52 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
One Step Independence Square Hostel
5.76 USD

Hostel 85.9% 139 reviews
Salve Hostel
2.55 USD

Hostel 83.0% 67 reviews
Almateya
47.76 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Royal City Hotel
1,317.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
TIU KievBackpackers
15.24 USD

Hostel 91.7% 9 reviews
KievRent Apartments
17.87 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
DARWIN house
29.02 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.6%

Overall Rating

94 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Really Central'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
85.6%
Value
78.4%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 85 of 95 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jesús Barrio

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014

Liked: Only the location

Disliked: I had a problem with the ownes. She ask me for more money after paying beause of a mistake of the staff, not polite. Also the hostel was smeling. There is no coomon area, neither ventilation. The staff was not very pleasant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gerald bailey

Alone

City break

26 February 2014 gerald would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: gerald left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Anne Wyllie

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013

Liked: Helpful girl working there when she realised her boss had screwed tourists over, again.

Disliked: As seems to be the case in Kiev, they all beds fully unbooked even when they are. It seems people are constantly turning up to find the hostel has overbooked and their desired room is not available, and if another bed is, they're lucky. Be prepared for this. We wanted a private room, but could only get a dorm bed once there. We could not get back our deposits and had to pay full price for the new beds.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013

Liked: It will be a beautiful hostel when renovation is completed. The location is excellent. Very close to the closest METRO station and even Independence Square.

Disliked: The staff wouldn't inform me of the renovation in advance in spite of I contacted them several times before my arrival. Only upon my arrival, a lady finally told me at he door their situation ( renovation) The alternative hostel she took me is One Step Independence Square, which is small, dirty, unprofessional staff, no english speaker. Worst hostel I've stayed ever. In spite of I was put in 8-bed-dorm, I was still charged the same amount of 5-bed-dorm. Unbelievable. Of course I complained and got the balance back. Really Central should have informed me beforehand of the renovation work going on so that I could have looked for alternative hostel myself. If Really Central planed to forward me to another hostel, they should have told me in advance so that I could have visited the hostel directly from the beginning. This is more than time consuming and waste of my effort and energy. Anyways, I would rather wanted to book another hostel for myself. One Step Independence Square is hateful

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2013

Liked: the location

Disliked: matresses need replacement, just 1 shower for too many people, sometimes no running water

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dorms are fine and location is perfect

Disliked: Grumpy staff and not enough showers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Hoyland

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2013 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in an excellent location right next to the metro and, as the name suggests, is really central in the city. The best thing about the hostel is the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. I lost my bank card on the way from the airport and the staff really did their best to help me out. I would recommend this place to any travelers of Kiev. Thankyou

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and staff were very voluntarious and proactive to help

Disliked: nothing was bad

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Godoy Coelho

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2012 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: I guess you can't comment on this hostel without mentiong Nastya - one of the most dedicated workers I've seen, she will spare no efforts to make you feel at home. The rooms are spacious, and the location of the hostel is great.

Disliked: Rodrigo left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are excellent - very helpful and friendly. Good and free wifi, stable lockers and plenty of wall sockets. Very clean.

Disliked: Only one shower. Rather hard to find hostel (do your homework before arriving). Small common room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Darren Jenkins

Alone

City break

29 August 2012 Darren would recommend this property

Liked: This is the Best Hostel in Kiev, The girls that run this hostel work Very hard to keep it Very clean and tidy and are allways Very nice to talk to. I have stayed here 3 times and Allways enjoy my stay here. Thank you from Darren

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is really central.

Disliked: Limited bathrooms - only 1 full washroom for all hostel persons.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zlata Anshuz

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

17 August 2012 Zlata would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located in the center of Kiev! Near the metro, which is very convenient for transportation in Kiev.In hostel they will give you a map of the city and be sure to tell all about this city. Staff are very welcoming and friendly

Disliked: Zlata left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gary Nurmelo

Alone

Relaxation/spa

15 August 2012 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: this is good hostel. from the first sight it looks very inviting and comfortable. room and bathroom were clean... the location is very nice, you can walk to the main sights of the city in a very short time.

Disliked: Gary left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Clean. Friendly staff. Tea, coffe, toiletries, Internet was available.

Disliked: It was a bit noisy in the room in the night because we could hear other guests talking behind the wall. Could be cheaper.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Randish Loftof

Alone

City break

07 August 2012 Randish would recommend this property

Liked: The best is the location and staff

Disliked: I was when there was a lot of people so I had to wait a little bit in the morning shower

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maurisio Tochi

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2012 Maurisio would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location hostel! Near the metro, which is very convenient! The room is large and not hot. Beautifully decorated. Hot water is available all day, I am very pleased that I chose this hostel

Disliked: Maurisio left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Douglas

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2012 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. All located near metro station, a cafe, a convenience store. The hostel is clean and homely atmosphere. Girl Anastasia always happy and ready to help

Disliked: Brian left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Holger Wagner

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 July 2012 Holger would recommend this property

Liked: It is very central located in Kiev. The Stuff are very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It was a little bit to expensive, because it was euro championship time :-(

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

daniel olsson

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 June 2012 daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The very friendly staff!

Disliked: daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gogy Tashechvily

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break

19 June 2012 Gogy would recommend this property

Liked: A small hostel located in the city center. My first time in hostel and really enjoyed it! Clean linen, towels, tea and coffee free of charge. Girl on retsepshene always ready to help. I was lucky with roommates, they were very friendly.I now have experience and will continue to stay only in hostels

Disliked: Gogy left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Leo Sami

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

19 June 2012 Leo would recommend this property

Liked: A good hostel! Few have been hard to find as it is in the second yard! Clean and tidy.

Disliked: Leo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bart Goleshy

Alone

City break

04 June 2012 Bart would recommend this property

Liked: It is a wonderful hostel. Small and very clean. The girls who work there are very friendly. Give you a map and explains everything in detail. The guests was also friendly. I've made some new friends. I really liked it.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miroslava Golovach

Alone

City break

17 May 2012 Miroslava would recommend this property

Liked: Cood place to stay in Kiev I like oll in this hostel)

Disliked: Miroslava left no negative feedback.


See all Kiev hostels
See all Kiev hotels