HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Atillas Getaway Selcuk Hostel

Aydin karayolu uzeri. Acarlar village, Selcuk, Turkey

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 86%

Location 77%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Selcuk?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 86%

Location 77%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Atilla's is probably the nicest hostel I've stayed at in all my international travelling! It feels more like a high-end ranch in the moutains, complete with a pool, decorative statues, and beautiful, spacious rooms (no bunk beds!). Dinner is served every night around a large dinner table, and Atilla usually organizes games at night for all to play, both a great time to meet other travellers. The hostel feels like coming home to a big, friendly family. I highly recommend everyone to stay here.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great meals

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Lovely people, very caring of everyone! The dinner is fantastic - original Turkish food. It feels like being home!Wonderful pool - the property is very clean. You can meet people from all over the world. The staff always invites guests to sit together at dinner and share experiences. We had great conversations!

Disliked: Located a little bit too close to the road. Advantage: good accessibility by minibus (dolmus).

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel host was nice, scenery was relaxing and pretty. Location was a bit out of the way but quiet and enjoyable. If dependent on bus transport, village buses can be quite late or early bus stop is a short distance from the hostel on opposite side of road. Cash only can be a bit inconvenient for those who do not carry while traveling - We thought it was a nice place. Hostel site states breakfast/dinner included in price - no, included if you pay additional.

Disliked: At times the staff seemed annoyed that guests were in the way of the cleaning. I was sitting on the ground and was not asked to move instead staff just began spraying water and cleaning with me in the path. Had I not moved I would have gotten wet and soapy - she could have asked me to move or waited until I left .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: If you are an economy traveler who likes the interaction with other people from all over the world, you will not be disappointed at Atilla's. It is a great value and a wonderful alternative to other in-town options. The pool and the bar are great, and breakfast on the deck is a treat. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel itself was what it advertised itself as, it looks the way it does in photos which is always a plus. Breakfast was yummy too. It's a way out of town but they provide a free shuttle service to and from the town centre at certain times. It's not for everyone, I'm sure it's a fun place to be for the backpacker crowd when it's full but when I was there it was pretty empty so sort of a ghost town and I ended up leaving early. I stayed in a single 'garden view' bungalow room, a so-so room, not worth the price and very close to the entrance and felt exposed. The guidebooks love it but unless you specifically want this resort there are cheaper places in the centre of town, especially if you're not travelling during a busy time.

Disliked: The shared bathrooms are a bit dingy and on the other side of the complex to the bungalows

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property is great. Attila knows his market. We travelled as a 3 generation family group and it suited everyone. Late teen backpackers mix it easily with grandparents and everyone in between enjoyed the laid back atmosphere, good food and facilities. What really makes this place stand out is the staff ... Mostly Attila's family but a special shout out needs to go to Dilek as manager who was that fabulous mix of no nonsense and super helpful. It was like having a top notch concierge at a backpackers. She organised a rental car to be dropped off right to our hotel in Bodrum and a hairdresser in Selcuk. We loved it.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were so helpful, and had no problem preparing vegan meals for us. It was delightful!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Atilla, or one of his mates, will sort you out with lifts and tell you what there is to do in the area. They're located perfectly for a nice walk to Euphesus and Selçuk. There's a spring water pool with a reasonably priced bar on side, what more could you possibly desire?

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It has a nice pool and garden. I think party people would love it - cocktails and a bar and lots of packs of young things. Very cheap so good value for that.

Disliked: Its 3 ks out of town along a busy highway - they have a shuttle service but it finishes early which makes it hard to have dinner elsewhere. I tried walking back early evening and was hooted at and yelled at by passing truck drivers (I was a sole female traveller). Its set beside a busy highway so hard to walk anywhere and very noisy with sounds of trucks all night. The town - Selcuck is lovely - I wish I had stayed there where there are lovely restaurants and ambience. Young people not particularly interested in a cultural experience would love to stay here but personally as an older traveller I felt a bit stuck out in the middle of no where. Room was basic - no mirror or pictures on the wall - just a bed in a room but cheap enough.

Check Availability