HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Selcuk hostels

Reviews of Atilla's Getaway - Travellers Resort

Hostel | Acarlar Koyu No : 1, Selcuk, Turkey 35920

85.6% Overall Rating

211 out of 231 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/06/2014)

autumn davidson thinks…

"Hostel host was nice, scenery was relaxing and pretty. Location was a bit out of the way but quiet and enjoyable. If dependent on bus transport, village buses can be quite late or early bus stop is a…"

Read all Atilla's Getaway - Travellers Resort reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.64

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Selcuk?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Selcuk

Dreams Guest House
19.79 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Anz Guesthouse
13.85 USD

Guesthouse 90.4% 120 reviews
Vardar Family Pension
14.73 USD

Guesthouse 83.9% 36 reviews
Paris Hotel
19.79 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 10 reviews
Artemis Guesthouse
13.81 USD

Guesthouse 86.5% 88 reviews
Boomerang Guesthouse
13.81 USD

Guesthouse 88.3% 106 reviews
Jimmy's Place
17.15 USD

Guesthouse 77.7% 35 reviews
Wallabies Aquaduct Hotel
20.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.4% 34 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.6%

Overall Rating

211 out of 231 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Atilla's Getaway - Travellers Resort'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
90.4%
Value
91.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 197 of 207 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

autumn davidson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 autumn would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel host was nice, scenery was relaxing and pretty. Location was a bit out of the way but quiet and enjoyable. If dependent on bus transport, village buses can be quite late or early bus stop is a short distance from the hostel on opposite side of road. Cash only can be a bit inconvenient for those who do not carry while traveling - We thought it was a nice place. Hostel site states breakfast/dinner included in price - no, included if you pay additional.

Disliked: At times the staff seemed annoyed that guests were in the way of the cleaning. I was sitting on the ground and was not asked to move instead staff just began spraying water and cleaning with me in the path. Had I not moved I would have gotten wet and soapy - she could have asked me to move or waited until I left .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mitchell Green

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014 Mitchell would recommend this property

Liked: If you are an economy traveler who likes the interaction with other people from all over the world, you will not be disappointed at Atilla's. It is a great value and a wonderful alternative to other in-town options. The pool and the bar are great, and breakfast on the deck is a treat. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Mitchell left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Benedict

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: We were pleasantly surprised how clean and modern Atilla's was. It seemed much more like a hotel than a hostel.

Disliked: We didn't really dislike anything.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013

Liked: The hostel itself was what it advertised itself as, it looks the way it does in photos which is always a plus. Breakfast was yummy too. It's a way out of town but they provide a free shuttle service to and from the town centre at certain times. It's not for everyone, I'm sure it's a fun place to be for the backpacker crowd when it's full but when I was there it was pretty empty so sort of a ghost town and I ended up leaving early. I stayed in a single 'garden view' bungalow room, a so-so room, not worth the price and very close to the entrance and felt exposed. The guidebooks love it but unless you specifically want this resort there are cheaper places in the centre of town, especially if you're not travelling during a busy time.

Disliked: The shared bathrooms are a bit dingy and on the other side of the complex to the bungalows

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is great. Attila knows his market. We travelled as a 3 generation family group and it suited everyone. Late teen backpackers mix it easily with grandparents and everyone in between enjoyed the laid back atmosphere, good food and facilities. What really makes this place stand out is the staff ... Mostly Attila's family but a special shout out needs to go to Dilek as manager who was that fabulous mix of no nonsense and super helpful. It was like having a top notch concierge at a backpackers. She organised a rental car to be dropped off right to our hotel in Bodrum and a hairdresser in Selcuk. We loved it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so helpful, and had no problem preparing vegan meals for us. It was delightful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2013

Liked: It has a nice pool and garden. I think party people would love it - cocktails and a bar and lots of packs of young things. Very cheap so good value for that.

Disliked: Its 3 ks out of town along a busy highway - they have a shuttle service but it finishes early which makes it hard to have dinner elsewhere. I tried walking back early evening and was hooted at and yelled at by passing truck drivers (I was a sole female traveller). Its set beside a busy highway so hard to walk anywhere and very noisy with sounds of trucks all night. The town - Selcuck is lovely - I wish I had stayed there where there are lovely restaurants and ambience. Young people not particularly interested in a cultural experience would love to stay here but personally as an older traveller I felt a bit stuck out in the middle of no where. Room was basic - no mirror or pictures on the wall - just a bed in a room but cheap enough.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atilla, or one of his mates, will sort you out with lifts and tell you what there is to do in the area. They're located perfectly for a nice walk to Euphesus and Selçuk. There's a spring water pool with a reasonably priced bar on side, what more could you possibly desire?

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, very friendly staff, delicious BBQ dinner!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dennis OConnell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 June 2013 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: Amazingly friendly and helpful staff work at this oasis from the hustle and bustle of traveling abroad. There is a pleasant walk to Ephesus from the back of this property. The pool, bar, pool table, and plenty of places to lounge around facilitate getting to know other travelers while staying out of the heat.

Disliked: I did not find anything to dislike.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atillas getaway is like an oasis! The staff speak good English and were very helpful. They can help you book tours or just plan your general travels. Rooms were good. You can walk to ephesus and even though you're about 5mins drive from town they do offer a free shuttle. The times probably would not suit to have dinner in town and then come back out but they cook a nice dinner at the getaway.

Disliked: The showers take a while to heat up and one morning were completely cold.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Adams

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

29 May 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Loads of fun and good info from the staff about Efes

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice to stay at a place just outside of the city. Nice to take a break away from everything.

Disliked: The shuttles stopped running by 6pm so if you need to go to after that or if you missed the last shuttle it would cost you a taxi ride.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harold Huestis

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2013 Harold would recommend this property

Liked: Atilla's is walking distance from Ephesus and provides a free shuttle in and out of Selcuk which is 3-5 minutes away. Dinners and breakfasts are large and varied. Staff is fun as are guests.

Disliked: Harold left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The food was delicious!!! And it's always nice to have a bar. :) The walk from the hostel to Ephesus was easy and enjoyable.

Disliked: Avoid booking tours through the hostel. We went on a day-trip to Pamukkale; the bus was about an hour late in the morning, so we only had 2 hours to explore the site before the 3-hour bus ride back. Stay overnight instead! We also had a mix-up with booking a balloon flight in Cappadocia that almost resulted in us not being able to have that experience. I would advise booking the flight once you get to Cappadocia. We found a flight with the same company for even cheaper than the hostel promised us!

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atilla's allowed for wonderful opportunities to meet and get to know other travellers. There is a beautiful 3 km hike right from the property, over a hill with a beautiful countryside view, which takes you right to Ephesus. Atilla's also offers regular shuttle service and happily arrange buses and tours for you.

Disliked: My friends and I travelled in early spring, and as you eat breakfast and dinner outside, it was a bit chilly. The meals however, are amazing, delicious, and filling!

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atilla's is a great place to stay! Even though it's a bit out of Selcuk...it's a great value and a fabulous place to stay. The staff there are amazing!! And the food is sooo delicious! The pool is definitely a plus. If we ever return to the area, you bet this is where we are going to stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 May 2013

Liked: Some of the staff here are genuinely helpful, but most are there to nickel and dime you until the bill is unreasonably high. Decent sitting area - ruined by the drunk and obnoxious guests that the hostel tends to attract.

Disliked: Misleading pictures and description of the property. No A/C in the rooms even though A/C is listed under Amenities. Loud music is blasted throughout the property until 2 am every night. They encourage guests to get rowdy and drunk, keeping anyone from sleeping until past 2 am. Location is damn far from Selcuk - you are pretty much isolated from anything and rely on their shuttle to take you to the city. Food was very average - not sure what all the rave reviews were all about. They try to nickel and dime you for every little thing. The final bill is way much more than staying somewhere nice in Selcuk.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rachel Patterson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The food is fantastic here, be sure to get the breakfast and dinner. Since the dinner is served at one time, you really get to meet the other people staying there. The common areas are great and there is just a nice vibe about the place.

Disliked: It's a bit far out of town, although the free shuttle service helps with that. The bungalow rooms are really basic but fine, though there's no heating. The bathroom is a bit far and I would prefer real doors on the stalls.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and all of the food was delicious!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gavin Collins

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Gavin would recommend this property

Liked: Frıendly staff good atmosphere

Disliked: not much maybe faır walk ınto town when no shuttle avaılable

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Wilson

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere among the staff and travellers was one of the best I've experienced. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Although the hostel initially felt a little out of town, the free shuttle service means it's never hard to get around when you need to. Also, the taxi back is not too expensive. The benefit of being just outside Selcuk is the beautiful views and calm environment. I would definitely recommend getting the breakfast and dinner package for at least one day, the food is great and it gives you the opportunity to talk with everyone at the hostel.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simone Esposito

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2012 Simone would recommend this property

Liked: Atilla's was amazing! Atilla and his family are so warm and hospitable, the facilities are amazing and the food was so gooood. The hostel has a great atmosphere to meet people of all ages from everywhere. We had a great time, thanks guys!!!

Disliked: Simone left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dave Dean

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2012 Dave would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for a week around a month ago, and liked it so much that I've come back for another 5 days. Just can't get enough!

Disliked: Dave left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: get away locatıon, staff

Disliked: nothing


See all Selcuk hostels