HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Maltepe Pansiyon

Guesthouse | Kemeralti Mahallesi 66. Sokak, No9, Marmaris, Turkey -

96.6% Overall Rating

145 out of 147 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/06/2014)

Cara McMeeken thinks…

"The best thing about Maltepe Pansiyon is the hosts! We were greeted by a gorgeous little old lady who served us traditional Turkish apple tea and showed us to a clean and airy simple but comfortable…"

Read all Maltepe Pansiyon reviews

Facilities

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marmaris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marmaris

Ozcan Pansiyon
18.71 USD

Hostel 72.9% 8 reviews
Star Hotel
11.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.9% 7 reviews
Rosy Apart Hotel
37.42 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.5% 3 reviews
Marmaris George & Dragon Beach Hotel
26.78 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Mar-Bas Hotel
70.17 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Aphrodite
80.34 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.6%

Overall Rating

145 out of 147 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Maltepe Pansiyon'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 138 of 140 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cara McMeeken

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 Cara would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing about Maltepe Pansiyon is the hosts! We were greeted by a gorgeous little old lady who served us traditional Turkish apple tea and showed us to a clean and airy simple but comfortable room with bathroom. Later we met Memete, who is a very kind-hearted man with good english who gave us lots of really helpful information about the area and organized things like scooters and taxis for us. And just wait until you meet the cats! A great stay all in all.

Disliked: That we had to leave so soon!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly and generous staff. Family run business. Very clean. Excellent showers. Laundry service provided.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kyle sporrer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2013 kyle would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are so very nice. They make you feel at home. I loved my time there. Amazing homemade apple tea

Disliked: What's not to like?

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly Staff, giving good useful information about Marmaris and free tea:-) . Room was small bur clean and had a comfy, big bed. Very beautiful garden to relax. In overall very god place and nice atmosphere!!

Disliked: Shared bathroom in the hall was very small and sometimes dirty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nafees Shams

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Nafees would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great location, excellent value, cozy atmosphere

Disliked: Nafees left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tarkan Omerogullari

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

31 July 2013 Tarkan would recommend this property

Liked: Close to everything, bar street, beach, marina and shops.

Disliked: Tarkan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexandre Dionne

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: Mimo the owner was awesome, he was looking for us in the town on his scooter even if we did not ask him. It was easy to find and we felt like at home. Kitchen is available and the property is located in a quiet area close to the center. You have to go there just to see Nuriye the fat cat (sister?) of the owner.

Disliked: It is a good price for was you have!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renee Rogers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

24 July 2013 Renee would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are incredible. Extremely helpful and so sweet

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Breanna Abraham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Breanna would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheaper than staying in a dorm for a clean single bedroom with sink. The staff were bright and spoke English very well. They were extremely helpful as well.

Disliked: No restaurant or food available in the pension.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and a fair price.

Disliked: Mosquitos!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

martin jefferson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2013 martin would recommend this property

Liked: The family that run the property were really friendly and extra helpfull, ask the guy to take you to the fish and meat market and his mother will cook it for you while you prapare your salad. I was blown away by how warm their friendliness was towards me.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Theresa Gaffney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2013 Theresa would recommend this property

Liked: Maltepe is family run and they are very genuine and kind. They want their guests to feel comfortable and at home, and they are helpful with information about Marmaris. I extended my stay there because of changes in travel plans and it allowed me to get to know them as a family.

Disliked: This is not a dislike for me, but if a guest is allergic to cats it could be an issue as there are a few cats around.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carrington Rhodes

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2012 Carrington would recommend this property

Liked: Outstanding service. The staff really went above and beyond what I expected anticipating what I needed and delivering it.

Disliked: Carrington left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fred Verduin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2012 Fred would recommend this property

Liked: Anywhere you stay it always the people that make a difference and haven't experienced much better than the Maltepe Pansiyon. Very friendly, kind and honest. They helped me with suggestions on what to do in Marmaris including a trip around the peninsula and places to stop. Simply beautiful. They even gave me a lift to the hire place and guided me to the petrol station then set me on my way. A lift to the bus station on departure was also a nice touch. And not to mention an upgrade on the room which was an added bonus!

Disliked: Fred left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ridvan turk

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

26 September 2012 ridvan would recommend this property

Liked: It was an inexpensive way of sleeping on a simple bed in a simple A/C'ed room. Staff was friendly and they would serve you cold apple tea all the time, which is great on a hot summer day. You could see ppl sleeping on couches out of the pension however they are the owners of the place so don't worry! If you are looking for a place just to sleep in and shower, then you should book here.

Disliked: its a bit of an old place, however, its not a deal breaker.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Rice

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 September 2012 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: The service that we received from the Manager / Owner was absolutely AMAZING. We were offered Apple Tea on arrival to relax and after being shown our room we were given details about the area and how to get to the centre. (which was less than 5 min walk)

Disliked: Charlotte left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff were very welcoming and friendly, the location was amazing, really close to the beach and the markets, etc.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

13 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I only stood there for one night (literally got there at 23 and left at 5) so I cannot say much. The owner was very nice and helped us with the cab and informations. The room was clean, with a small bathroom inside. It was close to the main street so I guess during the day it`s a plus.

Disliked: Not that I dislike, but be aware of the stairs if you have reduced mobility.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hospitality

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull. We were offered homemade apple tea and fruits from their garden and even a plate of fresh beans. We were a little bit confused planning our day and we were quickly given maps, routes and ideas. Basic accomodation, recommended. Lovely patio (with the fattest cat in turkey) where you can have your own food and cook in the kitchen. Fridges for storage available.

Disliked: No breakfast though you are offered free tea or coffee. Property slightly ran down.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Booked for one night but decided to stay for two. Small rooms but really clean and great value for money! The owner is really nice and even gave me a lift to the ferry port!

Disliked: Nothing, the hostel was perfect for the prıce!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erica Bettiol

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 Erica would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic Hotel! Excellent location, right in the heart of Marmaris. Near the beach, harbour, shops, restaurants, bus stop and bars. The owners are exceptionally kind and will go out of their way to help you with anything you may need during your stay. Fridges are also a plus and a kitchen to cook if the budget is tight, not that it's necessary as cheap eateries are very close by. I would highly recommend staying here for your trip to Marmaris!!

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nıce staff, very clean, great value for the prıce! enjoyed my stay a lot! the garden ıs very nıce and ın fall you maybe get the chance to pıc some grapes! a huge cat wıll make your stay a unforgetable memory! ;-) If you have a questıon - go to Memo and he wıll fınd a solutıon for your problem!

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel. Owner was kind, down-to-earth, friendly, and welcoming--felt right at home. Relaxing atmosphere and lovely covered garden area. Comfortable, quiet room with own sink and fan.

Disliked: Hostel was slightly difficult to find.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.