HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Maltepe Pansiyon Marmaris Hostel

Kemeralti Mah. 66 Sk. No: 9, Marmaris, Turkey

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marmaris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Owner and the owner's family are all incredibly nice and hospitable. Upgraded my room during off-season and made sure I was always comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Loved the friendly staff! They made us feel very welcome and as if it was our home. The fat cat was also very funny!

Disliked: The shower/toilet setup was a bit strange at first, but it did the job!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Thank you for a wonderful stay in marmaris. Mehmet and his family were all so lovely and helpful for our entire stay and looked after us so well. We got to see marmaris like a local with their help and advice and they took special care to make sure we made the most out of our time here. Would recommend to anyone, atmosphere and facilities are clean and kitchen is most well equipped I've seen so far. Thank you for a wonderful time we will be back!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The property is a family run business and everyone was very kind. Mehmed is the general manager and was very helpful. He helped me out with renting a jeep and adviced me on locations around the peninsula that I would have otherwise not had the luck to see. The room had an air conditioner which was a relief! One great thing about the layout of the common area is that you can meet fellow travelers. The guests on the night I stayed were a diverse crowd: european college students, a turkish family, a lone Italian senior who apparently spent the whole day tweeting and a two lovely single (!) paramedics on their yearly holiday from Ankara.

Disliked: I dislike the fact that I was only able to stay one night! I'll be back soon I hope

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Was meet at the door with a welcome smile and home made juice. I booked a single room with shared bathroom, but the owner upgraded me to a double with en suite bathroom for the same price. The room was spotless and had a window and tv. The summer heat made it a little stuffy, but it came with a fan so it was no problem. The location was perfect for a stroll and swim on the beach as it is only a 5 to 10 minute walk there. There are markets and restaurunts close by and bus offices one block away. If i come back to Marmaris, i will not hesitate to stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Run by fantastic people. Went above and beyond what was expected to see that you are comfortable and happy. I was running late for a bus and with no second thought I was offered a scooter ride. Not a typical hostel crowd but social enough.

Disliked: There was someone knocking on a door at 2 am one night. Don't know if they were looking for reception or what, but its a pretty open layout so keep your doors locked at night just to be certain.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A MUST STOP FOR ANY BACKPACKER IN TURKEY!!!!! If you're in turkey you need to stop here anf stay with Mehmet! He is the best host in all of turkey. He is genuine and kind. He took out group to his friends Turkish wedding where we had a once in a lifetime experience! I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN AND SEND MY FRIENDS HERE!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very quiet place and really close to the center of Marmaris and Harbor

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability