We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Maltepe Pansiyon

Guesthouse | Kemeralti Mahallesi 66. Sokak, No9, Marmaris, Turkey -

92.3% Overall Rating

156 out of 159 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/08/2015)

Melissa Zheliba thinks…

"Thank you for a wonderful stay in marmaris. Mehmet and his family were all so lovely and helpful for our entire stay and looked after us so well. We got to see marmaris like a local with their help…"

Read all Maltepe Pansiyon reviews

Facilities

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marmaris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marmaris

Ozcan Pansiyon
17.08 USD

Hostel 70.8% 9 reviews
Rosy Apart Hotel
34.15 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.5% 3 reviews
Marmaris George & Dragon Beach Hotel
22.36 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Mar-Bas Hotel
51.23 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Aphrodite
67.08 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

156 out of 159 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Maltepe Pansiyon'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 149 of 152 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2015

Liked: Location

Disliked: Atmosphere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Zheliba

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2015 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you for a wonderful stay in marmaris. Mehmet and his family were all so lovely and helpful for our entire stay and looked after us so well. We got to see marmaris like a local with their help and advice and they took special care to make sure we made the most out of our time here. Would recommend to anyone, atmosphere and facilities are clean and kitchen is most well equipped I've seen so far. Thank you for a wonderful time we will be back!

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erich Roepke

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2015 Erich would recommend this property

Liked: A MUST STOP FOR ANY BACKPACKER IN TURKEY!!!!! If you're in turkey you need to stop here anf stay with Mehmet! He is the best host in all of turkey. He is genuine and kind. He took out group to his friends Turkish wedding where we had a once in a lifetime experience! I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN AND SEND MY FRIENDS HERE!

Disliked: Erich left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Levent Erhan

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 August 2015 Levent would recommend this property

Liked: The property is a family run business and everyone was very kind. Mehmed is the general manager and was very helpful. He helped me out with renting a jeep and adviced me on locations around the peninsula that I would have otherwise not had the luck to see. The room had an air conditioner which was a relief! One great thing about the layout of the common area is that you can meet fellow travelers. The guests on the night I stayed were a diverse crowd: european college students, a turkish family, a lone Italian senior who apparently spent the whole day tweeting and a two lovely single (!) paramedics on their yearly holiday from Ankara.

Disliked: I dislike the fact that I was only able to stay one night! I'll be back soon I hope

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was meet at the door with a welcome smile and home made juice. I booked a single room with shared bathroom, but the owner upgraded me to a double with en suite bathroom for the same price. The room was spotless and had a window and tv. The summer heat made it a little stuffy, but it came with a fan so it was no problem. The location was perfect for a stroll and swim on the beach as it is only a 5 to 10 minute walk there. There are markets and restaurunts close by and bus offices one block away. If i come back to Marmaris, i will not hesitate to stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Run by fantastic people. Went above and beyond what was expected to see that you are comfortable and happy. I was running late for a bus and with no second thought I was offered a scooter ride. Not a typical hostel crowd but social enough.

Disliked: There was someone knocking on a door at 2 am one night. Don't know if they were looking for reception or what, but its a pretty open layout so keep your doors locked at night just to be certain.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet place and really close to the center of Marmaris and Harbor

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ayman Al Khatib

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2015 Ayman would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of staff, closeness to beach and centre of town, magical lobby

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SIU SEN LEUNG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2015 SIU SEN would recommend this property

Liked: clean room and bathroom! The owner and his mother are so nice. They give me a welcome drink - traditional turkish apple tea. And they give me tips to walk around Marmaris.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cara McMeeken

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 Cara would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing about Maltepe Pansiyon is the hosts! We were greeted by a gorgeous little old lady who served us traditional Turkish apple tea and showed us to a clean and airy simple but comfortable room with bathroom. Later we met Memete, who is a very kind-hearted man with good english who gave us lots of really helpful information about the area and organized things like scooters and taxis for us. And just wait until you meet the cats! A great stay all in all.

Disliked: That we had to leave so soon!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly and generous staff. Family run business. Very clean. Excellent showers. Laundry service provided.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kyle sporrer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2013 kyle would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are so very nice. They make you feel at home. I loved my time there. Amazing homemade apple tea

Disliked: What's not to like?

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly Staff, giving good useful information about Marmaris and free tea:-) . Room was small bur clean and had a comfy, big bed. Very beautiful garden to relax. In overall very god place and nice atmosphere!!

Disliked: Shared bathroom in the hall was very small and sometimes dirty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nafees Shams

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Nafees would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great location, excellent value, cozy atmosphere

Disliked: Nafees left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tarkan Omerogullari

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

31 July 2013 Tarkan would recommend this property

Liked: Close to everything, bar street, beach, marina and shops.

Disliked: Tarkan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexandre Dionne

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: Mimo the owner was awesome, he was looking for us in the town on his scooter even if we did not ask him. It was easy to find and we felt like at home. Kitchen is available and the property is located in a quiet area close to the center. You have to go there just to see Nuriye the fat cat (sister?) of the owner.

Disliked: It is a good price for was you have!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renee Rogers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

24 July 2013 Renee would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are incredible. Extremely helpful and so sweet

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Breanna Abraham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Breanna would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheaper than staying in a dorm for a clean single bedroom with sink. The staff were bright and spoke English very well. They were extremely helpful as well.

Disliked: No restaurant or food available in the pension.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and a fair price.

Disliked: Mosquitos!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

martin jefferson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2013 martin would recommend this property

Liked: The family that run the property were really friendly and extra helpfull, ask the guy to take you to the fish and meat market and his mother will cook it for you while you prapare your salad. I was blown away by how warm their friendliness was towards me.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Theresa Gaffney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2013 Theresa would recommend this property

Liked: Maltepe is family run and they are very genuine and kind. They want their guests to feel comfortable and at home, and they are helpful with information about Marmaris. I extended my stay there because of changes in travel plans and it allowed me to get to know them as a family.

Disliked: This is not a dislike for me, but if a guest is allergic to cats it could be an issue as there are a few cats around.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carrington Rhodes

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2012 Carrington would recommend this property

Liked: Outstanding service. The staff really went above and beyond what I expected anticipating what I needed and delivering it.

Disliked: Carrington left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fred Verduin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2012 Fred would recommend this property

Liked: Anywhere you stay it always the people that make a difference and haven't experienced much better than the Maltepe Pansiyon. Very friendly, kind and honest. They helped me with suggestions on what to do in Marmaris including a trip around the peninsula and places to stop. Simply beautiful. They even gave me a lift to the hire place and guided me to the petrol station then set me on my way. A lift to the bus station on departure was also a nice touch. And not to mention an upgrade on the room which was an added bonus!

Disliked: Fred left no negative feedback.