We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

99.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Adventour Hostel

Hostel
Aşık Garip Sokak (Street) No:, 14, Istanbul, Turkey -

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adventour Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Well, i had the pleasure to be one of the first guests there, in general the place very clean the rooms was way better than the money that being paid and the atmosphere was perfect the staff very friendly and helpful and the never hesitate when you ask about any information not just istanbul but about other city in turkey as well and they have the knowledge to help as well, the area is very good very open and safe many places to buy food and many other things and the most important thing for me near by the sea if you asked me would i come back to the hostel my answer will be big YES. thank you guys for the nice days i have it there and for the nice company from the staff and other guests as well, and i hope that i will see soon guys :)

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Staff was very polite and helpful, did their best to assist me. They were so organised, check-in took just a few minutes and I've been informed about almost everything I need to know about the hostel. Room was clean and tidy. Wifi works great, breakfast worths it value.

97.7%
211 reviews Book Now 
2

istiklal hostel

Hostel
divanyolu can no70, sultanahmet/ fatih, Istanbul, Turkey 34000

196 out of 211 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend istiklal hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 99%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Amirul Mukmin Mohd Radzuan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Amirul Mukmin would recommend this property 19 January 2015

everything. it is very nicely located - in front of the blue mosque and aya sophia, which means other attractions are also within walking distance. the staff, especially furkan, is very very very nice and friendly. they will generally treat you like family there. will go all the way to help you if you need anything. we were allowed to check in a few hours early since we arrived early morning. and were offered to join breakfast as well.

Jamie Call
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jamie would recommend this property 10 January 2015

The hotel is easy to find, very close to all major attractions, clean and cozy. The people are incredible. I was only in Turkey for 16 hours and could not have dreamed of doing and seeing so much in such a short time, but the owner took the time to personally show off the interesting and fun areas of the city. Way cool and more than expected! Two thumbs way up would recommend to anyone!!!!

96.1%
22 reviews Book Now 
3

#bunk taksim

Hostel
No: 34 Papa Roncalli Sokak,, Elmadag,, Istanbul, Turkey Inonu Mah

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend #bunk taksim

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Andrew Graham
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Andrew would recommend this property 19 January 2015

Great hostel! Rooms, beds, bathrooms etc all very modern and clean. Secure rooms with big locker for each bed. Helpful staff and for a cheap price.

Suhaib Muftah
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Suhaib would recommend this property 04 January 2015

I like the fact that the staff were very friendly and they treat you like they know you before or like you were their friend... Every small details you want are available in the hostel or at least close to it. The roof was amazing with an awesome music and staff.

95.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
4

New Pera Suites

Apartment
Huseyinaga Mahallesi, Topcekenler Sokak No : 3, Istanbul, Turkey 34435

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend New Pera Suites

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 January 2014

Nice staff. Nice location. Nice and reasonable restaurant and local food place around. Facilities are very well maintained. It was great hotel.

Thananda Binusamarn
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Thananda would recommend this property 12 January 2014

new pera suites is located close to the main places of interest. just 5 min walk to taksim , staff is very helpful and provide a very good service , cute and friendly have beautiful smile :) , rooms are clean and have enough space. It's absolutely worth its price. During I stay everything was perfect, I enjoyed and would definitely recommend it. new pera suites close to nightclub that's normal of noise . For me no problem !! Coz it's make me not feel i'm too alone & lonely :)) see you very soon New pera suites

95.0%
142 reviews Book Now 
5

Saruhan Hotel

3 star Hotel
Kucuk Ayasofya Mah., Cinci Meydani Sok.No:30, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34400

138 out of 142 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saruhan Hotel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Great location, walking distance to the major sites, but far enough away to not be surrounded by thousands of tourists. The airport pickup service was great, very convenient. Breakfast is yummy and is topped of by a beautiful view from the roof top terrace. Staff were friendly and always willing to help.

Sandra Mrkši?
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Sandra would recommend this property 09 April 2014

The rooms were very clean and beautiful. We even had a small backyard with flowers for a view :) It is in a city centre, just 3 minutes walk from Aya Sofia. The staff was very helpfull and kind, we felt very welcomed there. The breakfast was very rich, with some elements of traditional cuisine. It had a terrace with the view at the sea so you could eat and enjoy the city. And there is free coffee and hot chocolate almost the entire day!

94.5%
314 reviews Book Now 
6

Big Apple Hostel & Hotel

Hostel
Akbiyik cad. Bayramfirin sok12, Sultanahmet / Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey 34410

284 out of 314 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Big Apple Hostel & Hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 January 2015

Love this place and would visit it everytime I visit Istanbul - special thanks to Enver for all his help!:)

Yunus Khaydarkulov
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
100.0%
Yunus would recommend this property 05 January 2015

By far one of the best hostels I have been to, everyone was very nice and helpful, the location is right next to sultan Ahmed. Great breakfast and a very nice facility

94.5%
593 reviews Book Now 
7

Second Home hostel

Hostel
Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud, Caddesi No : 19 Sirkeci, Istanbul, Turkey 34110

579 out of 593 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Second Home hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 January 2015

We had a really great time staying at the second home hostel! It's perfectly located in the historic district Sultanahmet, in walking distance to the blue mosque and the hagia sofia and a metro station which brings you to the asian side of Istanbul within only 10 minutes. the rooms and bathrooms are clean and you have everything you need for a nice stay. The best thing about the hostel really is its staff which has been kind and helpful whenever we had questions and fun company to spend time with! I've been to many hostels before but this was the first that really made me feel like being at home!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2015

The people who stay there seem to be pretty nice. The night shift staff are also lots of fun

94.3%
1985 reviews Book Now 
8

Metropolis Hostel

Hostel
Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok, No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34110

1875 out of 1985 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Metropolis Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 January 2015

The hotel is well located and good value for money. The staff are helpful and the room comfortable with an excellent shower.

Laszlo Partos
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Laszlo would recommend this property 31 October 2014

The hostel is close to the centre, friendly and clean. We had a room, which overlooked to the sea and to the street as well. :) We loved it! The bathroom was next to our room and it was very clean. The roof terrace is amazing. The staff is friendly and helps when you need some info. After we had left the room, they could store our luggages while we went to buy the last presents. We highly recommend this hostel.

93.7%
49 reviews Book Now 
9

Portus House Istanbul

Hostel
Mumhane Cad. 31, Kemankes Mah., Karakoy, Istanbul, Turkey 34425

49 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Portus House Istanbul

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2013

It was a really nice stay. Great Location!!! And the staff is awesome! They help you with everything! Also everything was really clean.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 November 2012

Extremely friendly front of house staff and housekeeping staff. Great breakfast and AMAZING location. This location is on the European Side of Istanbul. The Asian side (where the Blue Mosque is) is a walk over the bridge. The walk is great with lots of fantastic shops, restaurants, and the fishmarket. The location is also close to the best baklava house in Istanbul, gorgeous Galata Tower, the bridge to the Iztiklal pedestrian walkway with awesome shopping. Couldn't be happier.

93.4%
91 reviews Book Now 
10

Cheers Hostel

Hostel
Alemdar Mahallesi Zeynep Sulta, Camii Sokak No 21, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34126

87 out of 91 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cheers Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Nanita Palencia
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Nanita would recommend this property 10 December 2014

Everyone at Cheers Hostel was absolutely wonderful. They gave me the warmest welcome and made me feel at home! Everyone made sure I had everything I needed along with information on where to go, directions etc. They even brought guests out on a pub crawl one night! I had to leave quite early as I had a flight, and they made sure I got into a taxi safely. The location is perfect, close to Aya Sofya, Blue Mosque, Basilica & the Grand Bazaar. And the view from the rooftop bar is out of this world! I loved it there, and can't stress the hospitality enough.

Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2014

Limited travel experience, but this was easily the best hostel I've stayed in. Everything is clean, breakfast is better than average, but most important, the staff is incredible. Helpful and extremely friendly. From making me feel like family in the (beautiful) rooftop bar, to facilitating a social environment amount other travelers at the bar, to even helping me buy a rug. Like, full on "let's go to this shop I know together." Amazing people.

Istanbul

203 Hostels from 6.14 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Istanbul hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Istanbul. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Istanbul

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Istanbul. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter