We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

99.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Ash Otel Hostel

Hotel
Muhtar Mh. Bekar Sk No:26, Istanbul, Turkey 34420

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ash Otel Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 February 2015

The hotel is situated at Taksim, and has a great location for shopping. However, to get to the tourist attractions, you will need to go by taxi or public transportation. Breakfast restaurant was ok, but I would recommend eating at a local cafe.

Jackie J
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
97.1%
Jackie would recommend this property 29 September 2014

Eccellente! Hotel centralissimo vicino al bus da e per l'aeroporto, in una delle prime laterali di Piazza Taksim, e sulla via principale. Aria condizionata, wifi, colazione e acqua calda. Titolare squisito e gentilissimo sempre pronto ad aiutarti e consigliarti, ad offrirti un te o un caffè, a tenere le valigie e un sacco di gradite attenzioni.

96.3%
1995 reviews Book Now 
2

Metropolis Hostel

Hostel
Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok, No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34110

1885 out of 1995 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Metropolis Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 95% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2015

Hostel is located 5 minutes from Hagia Sophia. Almost all touristic attractions are in walking distance but if you don't want to walk, tram stop is as well 10 min from hostel. Guy at the reception was helpful. In the room every person has a locker and the room is locked with a card key. Next to each bed is one electrical outlet. Breakfast was very good and you can eat as much as you want. Bathroom was clean. Free luggage room.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 March 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff and the rooms and facilities were all very clean. Great location too.

96.2%
25 reviews Book Now 
3

#bunk taksim

Hostel
No: 34 Papa Roncalli Sokak,, Elmadag,, Istanbul, Turkey Inonu Mah

24 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend #bunk taksim

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Christos Antiochos
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Christos would recommend this property 09 March 2015

Were to begin!! Upon arriving, the hostel catches your eye. It is located at a small road almost 10 minutes away from Taksim square. We arranged a transportation service from the airport, so the driver took us exactly at the hostel outdoor. The common areas of the hostel are very clean, with perfect design and attention to detail. There are two common places to relax, one of which is the roof bar, where you can enjoy the view while eating one of the menu choices. The rooms were also very clean and each bed has its secure locket, where you can put your valuable stuff, and two sockets for electrical appliances. Every day the rooms were cleaned as well as the common areas and the bathrooms-toilets. Those were also well equiped and made according to the design of the rest of the hostel. The staff was very friendly, really really helpful 24/7 and was talking decent english so we could easily communicate and/or ask for something. We really enjoyed our staying there and we will choose this hostel if we ever go to Istanbul again. We totally and without any doubt recommend this hostel!!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 January 2015

It was more like a hotel than a hostel, very clean and modern. Staff are very friendly and willing to give advice and help organise any trips or experiences etc. Easy to get to from Ataturk airport. Breakfast is €5 but highly recommend. Best buffet breakfast I've had. Probably my favourite European hostel :) Recommend to anyone.

95.7%
4 reviews Book Now 
4

Adventour Hostel

Hostel
Aşık Garip Sokak (Street) No:, 14, Istanbul, Turkey -

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adventour Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Well, i had the pleasure to be one of the first guests there, in general the place very clean the rooms was way better than the money that being paid and the atmosphere was perfect the staff very friendly and helpful and the never hesitate when you ask about any information not just istanbul but about other city in turkey as well and they have the knowledge to help as well, the area is very good very open and safe many places to buy food and many other things and the most important thing for me near by the sea if you asked me would i come back to the hostel my answer will be big YES. thank you guys for the nice days i have it there and for the nice company from the staff and other guests as well, and i hope that i will see soon guys :)

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Staff was very polite and helpful, did their best to assist me. They were so organised, check-in took just a few minutes and I've been informed about almost everything I need to know about the hostel. Room was clean and tidy. Wifi works great, breakfast worths it value.

95.3%
143 reviews Book Now 
5

Saruhan Hotel

3 star Hotel
Kucuk Ayasofya Mah., Cinci Meydani Sok.No:30, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34400

139 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saruhan Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 March 2015

it was nice and clean. very friendly and helpufl staff. our room was very spacious and nice the breakfast was very good and abundat the hotel was very close from the main attractions and located in a quiet area

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Great location, walking distance to the major sites, but far enough away to not be surrounded by thousands of tourists. The airport pickup service was great, very convenient. Breakfast is yummy and is topped of by a beautiful view from the roof top terrace. Staff were friendly and always willing to help.

94.9%
316 reviews Book Now 
6

Big Apple Hostel & Hotel

Hostel
Akbiyik cad. Bayramfirin sok12, Sultanahmet / Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey 34410

286 out of 316 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Big Apple Hostel & Hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Wolfgang Haas
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Wolfgang would recommend this property 14 March 2015

Truly wonderful. Perfect to socialize, perfect location, perfect facilitiıes, perfectly clean. Let me mentıon the perfect atmosphere agaın. Enver ıs one of a kınd. makes the place lıke a home away from home.

Bettina Rossmann
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Bettina would recommend this property 23 January 2015

friendlyness of the staff, ask Enver ;) huge breakfast, cheap prices for the drinks on the rooftop. nice place in summer, but cold in winter. location is perfect for sightseeing in sulthanamet

94.7%
97 reviews Book Now 
7

Cheers Hostel

Hostel
Alemdar Mahallesi Zeynep Sulta, Camii Sokak No 21, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34126

93 out of 97 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cheers Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
Lewis Warlow
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Lewis would recommend this property 15 April 2015

Cheers Hostel is undoubtedly the best hostel I have stayed in following 6 months of European travel. I have stayed in 4 other hostels in Istanbul alone and this was top, so much so that I extended my stay, and missed an ongoing flight to Bodrum. The place itself is perfectly located in the old town, within 5 minutes walk of numerous beautiful sights, shops, cafes and restaurants. It is also well serviced by public transport. Cheap transfers and tours can be arranged to both airports and other parts of Turkey should you need them. Rooms are spacious, bright, airy and clean, with quick WiFi throughout, large secure lockers and sufficient power points. There are enough bathrooms so I never had to queue, with good hot showers and even automatic wall mounted air fresheners for nasal pleasure. The rooftop terrace bar is a dream. Great views of the mosque, especially at night. A mixture of low comfy cushioned corners or tables and bar stools closer to the stereo. Flat screen TV as well for sports or other entertainment. Have a polite word with the bartender and he'll let you choose any song under the sun from his laptop. Extensive range of spirits, cocktails and Turkish beer available, all for agreeable prices. Open until the early hours every night, it's a perfect place to meet other travellers and start the evening before heading out on the town. Free coffee and Turkish tea available on the ground floor all day long which can be best enjoyed on the front terrace watching the world go by. Breakfast is fresh, healthy and tasty consisting of an array of fruit, vegetables, bread, spreads, cheese, meat and eggs. Two computers also available for communal internet surfing and printing. But I have saved the best for last. What makes this place unforgettable is the staff. I spent hours chatting and joking around with every single member until they felt like my brothers and sisters. They are always happy, always helpful, and always willing to go the extra mile. They are dedicated to giving you the best possible time in Istanbul. They know all the best places to eat, smoke, drink, shop, relax, party, whatever you want. I arrived soaking wet from the rain and was immediately given towels to dry myself. I was invited to dine privately with them, relax with them, and go out with them. Olga I thank you for your delicious Russian chocolates, cute dimples, good strong daily handshakes and entertaining piercing and tattoo talks. Ahmed I thank you for our supermarket adventure, and generally being a great fellow ginger wingman. Tarik I thank you for your life and dating advice and seeing I got to keep my favourite bed. Nori I thank you for slicing so many lemons and keeping the party going all night. To everyone else, Onur, Inga(sorry but I met so many new people I keep forgetting names)thanks to you too. And of course Zaman. The most beautiful, friendly, happy, fun dog of all time. You kept everyone's spirits up with your antics. This place is what travelling is about. See you guys again sometime.

Christian Gröber
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Christian would recommend this property 03 April 2015

It's a very nice place, centrally located, cool staff, international atmosphere and the price is unbeatable .

94.2%
49 reviews Book Now 
8

Portus House Istanbul

Hostel
Mumhane Cad. 31, Kemankes Mah., Karakoy, Istanbul, Turkey 34425

49 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Portus House Istanbul

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Jaynil Doshi
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Jaynil would recommend this property 03 February 2015

Excellent hospitality, kind staff and very well organised. Clean, tidy rooms and facilities. Peaceful and quiet location as well. A hidden gem, tucked in one of the best and busy areas of the city. Well situated to local transport facilities as well. Reliable and highly recommended.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2013

It was a really nice stay. Great Location!!! And the staff is awesome! They help you with everything! Also everything was really clean.

94.1%
603 reviews Book Now 
9

Second Home hostel

Hostel
Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud, Caddesi No : 19 Sirkeci, Istanbul, Turkey 34110

589 out of 603 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Second Home hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 April 2015

I had a great time at Second Home Hostel. Chon, Rabia and Memo were able to help me out with everything I needed, from recommending cheap places to eat, to organising a 6 day trip around Turkey for me. They were also extremely talkative and give the hostel a really friendly and welcoming atmosphere. The hostel is unbeatably located within 10 minutes walk to all the major tourist sites in Istanbul as well. I would definitely recommend Second Home Hostel.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2015

Great location (in Sirkeci, near almost all the important landmarks), friendly staff, availability of clean and well equipped private rooms (good for solo or small groups), warm atmosphere (opportunity to mingle with hostel-mates on weekend nights).

93.1%
408 reviews Book Now 
10

Chambers of the Boheme

Hostel
Küçük Parmak Kapı Sokak 13, İstiklal Avenue, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey 34334

383 out of 408 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chambers of the Boheme

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 95%
Mohammed Shafi
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mohammed would recommend this property 17 January 2015

The place is centrally located and easy to get to as it is on the last stop of the airport bus. The owner is extremely helpful and will do his best to make your stay pleasurable. I really enjoyed the great atmosphere and the friendly staff Hope to book this place again when I'm back in Istanbul.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 August 2014

I loved the owner of the hostel. He was amazing - we had a 12 dorm room and later switched to a 4 dorm room. Checkers and backgammon outside, hookah and great food. Would recommend this place to anybody. Great people. Great staff.

Istanbul

196 Hostels from 5.40 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Istanbul hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Istanbul. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Istanbul

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Istanbul. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter