We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

99.4%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

Godzilla Istanbul

Hostel
Gümüs küpe sokak 11, (same street as Camci Musa), Kalyoncu Kulluk Mh, Istanbul, Turkey 34250

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Godzilla Istanbul

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 96% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 June 2015

Excellent terrace view! I've never seen a hostel with a terrace view like this. Also a great value for a single room.

Eren Akdag
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Eren would recommend this property 03 June 2015

Fantastic Hostel, People are helpful and friendly, Near the center city. Everything is clean , Free WIFI and cheap hostel

99.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

Ash Otel Hostel

Hotel
Muhtar Mh. Bekar Sk No:26, Istanbul, Turkey 34420

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ash Otel Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 February 2015

The hotel is situated at Taksim, and has a great location for shopping. However, to get to the tourist attractions, you will need to go by taxi or public transportation. Breakfast restaurant was ok, but I would recommend eating at a local cafe.

Jackie J
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
97.1%
Jackie would recommend this property 29 September 2014

Eccellente! Hotel centralissimo vicino al bus da e per l'aeroporto, in una delle prime laterali di Piazza Taksim, e sulla via principale. Aria condizionata, wifi, colazione e acqua calda. Titolare squisito e gentilissimo sempre pronto ad aiutarti e consigliarti, ad offrirti un te o un caffè, a tenere le valigie e un sacco di gradite attenzioni.

98.9%
109 reviews Book Now 
3

Cheers Hostel

Hostel
Alemdar Mahallesi Zeynep Sulta, Camii Sokak No 21, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34126

105 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cheers Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 July 2015

This is one of the best hostels that I have ever stayed at. It has a perfect location, I mean you can see the Hagia Sofia from the bar upstairs. It can be a party hostel if you want as there is a bar on the roof, or a chill an relaxed hostel as there is a cafe at the bottom. The staff goes out of their way to make sure everyone has an enjoyable experience. Ahmet made sure everyone had a good time every night, and led one of the best bar crawls I have been on. As a solo traveller I never felt alone at this hostel, and I highly recommend it to anyone traveling solo, or in a group.

Jessica Gallagher
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jessica would recommend this property 21 July 2015

This is hands down the absolute best hostel I have ever stayed in. From the moment you arrive the staff treat you like family, some of the kindest people I have ever met. A special mention to Sinan and Olga who I got to know very well and have become lifelong friends. They made my time in Istanbul an absolute pleasure. The location is incredible and the facilities are top notch, clean and comfortable. Such great value for money, I cannot recommend this place enough. If you are in Istanbul you MUST stay here!

97.5%
283 reviews Book Now 
4

istiklal hostel

Hostel
divanyolu can no70, sultanahmet/ fatih, Istanbul, Turkey 34000

261 out of 283 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend istiklal hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2015

I really recommend this place since we felt comfortable in very nice and cosy environment close to the main tourist places of interest.we also loved the free tea at the terrace all the time freshh tea.Very nice location and friendly and helpful staff.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2015

Great location, great rooms, . istiklal hostel is in the heart of the main places to go in Istanbul and to the tram stop for further out places.I felt very safe, and I had just five minute walking to hagia Sofia and Blue Moscow on Sultanahmet. They have a nice terrace with the wiev of hagia sophia blue mosque. .The rooms were like hostel luxury; spacious, clean, newly furnished. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, hanging out with owner he offer me dinnerr was perfect night.. they also advising me on the best places to go or just sitting for a chat whilst I relaxed outside. I had such a great time:

95.8%
29 reviews Book Now 
5

#bunk taksim

Hostel
No: 34 Papa Roncalli Sokak,, Elmadag,, Istanbul, Turkey Inonu Mah

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend #bunk taksim

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Nadine Lehmann
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Nadine would recommend this property 17 May 2015

Very nice people and very good breakfast. It is safe we could check it because there was a fire alarm.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2015

Very very nice hostel for what you are paying. Sleek, clean, trendy. Great view and very helpful staff.

95.3%
143 reviews Book Now 
6

Saruhan Hotel

3 star Hotel
Kucuk Ayasofya Mah., Cinci Meydani Sok.No:30, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34400

139 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saruhan Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 March 2015

it was nice and clean. very friendly and helpufl staff. our room was very spacious and nice the breakfast was very good and abundat the hotel was very close from the main attractions and located in a quiet area

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Great location, walking distance to the major sites, but far enough away to not be surrounded by thousands of tourists. The airport pickup service was great, very convenient. Breakfast is yummy and is topped of by a beautiful view from the roof top terrace. Staff were friendly and always willing to help.

95.0%
8 reviews Book Now 
7

Ilya Pera Hotel

Hotel
Nane Sokak no. 22, Muhtar Mahallesi, Istanbul, Turkey 34435

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ilya Pera Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 85% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2015

The staff was extremely inviting and friendly! The room was very clean as well as the bathroom. I recommend getting a room with a balcony if you can, ours faced the city and it was such a great view! The location is great as well, walking distance to Istikal, Taksim, and the metro. Also, the breakfast is really good and a huge plus!

Luke Hasler
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Luke would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Very nice rooms and very friendly staff. Great breakfast too - great hotel if you're visiting Istanbul, very close to Taksim Square (with metro line & bus to airport close by), would recommend it

94.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
8

Adventour Hostel

Hostel
Aşık Garip Sokak (Street) No:, 14, Istanbul, Turkey -

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adventour Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Well, i had the pleasure to be one of the first guests there, in general the place very clean the rooms was way better than the money that being paid and the atmosphere was perfect the staff very friendly and helpful and the never hesitate when you ask about any information not just istanbul but about other city in turkey as well and they have the knowledge to help as well, the area is very good very open and safe many places to buy food and many other things and the most important thing for me near by the sea if you asked me would i come back to the hostel my answer will be big YES. thank you guys for the nice days i have it there and for the nice company from the staff and other guests as well, and i hope that i will see soon guys :)

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Staff was very polite and helpful, did their best to assist me. They were so organised, check-in took just a few minutes and I've been informed about almost everything I need to know about the hostel. Room was clean and tidy. Wifi works great, breakfast worths it value.

94.2%
49 reviews Book Now 
9

Portus House Istanbul

Hostel
Mumhane Cad. 31, Kemankes Mah., Karakoy, Istanbul, Turkey 34425

49 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Portus House Istanbul

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Jaynil Doshi
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Jaynil would recommend this property 03 February 2015

Excellent hospitality, kind staff and very well organised. Clean, tidy rooms and facilities. Peaceful and quiet location as well. A hidden gem, tucked in one of the best and busy areas of the city. Well situated to local transport facilities as well. Reliable and highly recommended.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2013

It was a really nice stay. Great Location!!! And the staff is awesome! They help you with everything! Also everything was really clean.

93.8%
618 reviews Book Now 
10

Second Home hostel

Hostel
Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud, Caddesi No : 19 Sirkeci, Istanbul, Turkey 34110

604 out of 618 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Second Home hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2015

Excellent location! Very close to markets, shops, restaurants, tourist attractions and public transport. Room was very large, incredibly spacious. Clean, new bathing area. AC for when it got hot. Double curtains to pull so room was dark at night. Safe and secure with double doors which were heavy steel. Good mix of local life and tourists. I had access to the hostel common area and kitchen. Helpful, english-speaking staff at reception.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2015

Some of the staff were friendly and the atmoshere was nice. The shower in the single room was excellent with a good pressure.

Istanbul

194 Hostels from 5.79 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Istanbul hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Istanbul. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Istanbul

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Istanbul. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter