HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

96.7%
28 reviews Book Now 
1

Cheers Lighthouse

Hostel
Küçük Ayasofya Mah, Çayıroğlu Sok. No:16, Istanbul, Turkey 34200

27 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cheers Lighthouse

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Alejandro Lopez
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Alejandro would recommend this property 12 March 2014

Excellent location, really close to the main important places in Istambul. Amaizing people, really helpfull all the times. Quiet rooms, really clean with amaizing views. Good restaurant with high quality courses and an amaizing terrace.

Giulia Micallef
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Giulia would recommend this property 09 March 2014

The hostel has modern decoration but still has a Turkish character. Very close to the main attractions in Istanbul; Sultanahmet tram stop is also very close to reach other destinations. Spacious dorms with comfy beds, cosy temperature and huge lockers. Wifi connection is so good, even in dorm. Delicious Turkish breakfast for free! Hostel staff were absolutely welcoming and friendly, always helping us to discover the best things in Istanbul!

95.5%
299 reviews Book Now 
2

Big Apple Hostel & Hotel

Hostel
Akbiyik cad. Bayramfirin sok12, Sultanahmet / Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey 34410

269 out of 299 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Big Apple Hostel & Hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
jihae hwang
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
jihae would recommend this property 16 April 2014

This hostel is the most amazing one I have ever stayed. Mehmet is incredibly kind. Thank you all guys. I will definitely come back.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 17 March 2014

Great location, friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay and met some awesome travellers!

95.4%
8 reviews Book Now 
3

Blue Tuana Hotel

2 star Hotel
Akbıyık Değirmeni Sokak No:3, Sultanahmet /İstanbul /, Istanbul, Turkey 34122

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Tuana Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2014

We arrived at the hotel during the morning. We had entered a room at the time of check-in. Since we were tired with a long trip, we were very happy. And we planed sightseeing during drinking a cup of coffee and looking at the marmara sea on the hotel roof .

SHAMSULHADI BANDI
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
SHAMSULHADI would recommend this property 14 December 2013

Spacious room, free breakfast, friendly staff. Perfect retreat for budget traveller requiring space as couple.

95.2%
1925 reviews Book Now 
4

Metropolis Hostel

Hostel
Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok, No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34110

1817 out of 1925 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Metropolis Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 03 April 2014

Great view from rooftop patio, very clean dorms, great location close to the Hagia Sofia and Blue Mosque

Marko Uskokovic
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
82.9%
Marko would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Great location for exploring old part of the city, about 10 min away from nearest tram stop T1. Although we arrived before official check in, the room was ready and we were allowed in. Staff at the reception desk was friendly and helpful, provided us a map and a few tips. Private room is small, fine and pretty clean, except a little dust. Towels were replaced after two days. Bed is comfortable and nights are quiet. The neighborhood is full of restaurants and nargila bars, souvenir shops, there are some markets which are open till midnight. Breakfast had a very nice choice of food, still, tomato and cucumber seemed like they were from the day before. Pieces of halvah were tasty and a nice surprise. Common room is quite small, but the terrace must be great when the weather is fine, which we didn’t have, unfortunately. We stayed here in the cold, rainy days and the room was warm enough after we asked staff to check our central heating. Don’t hesitate to ask anything you need, guys are ok and pleasant.

95.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
5

New Pera Suites

Apartment
Huseyinaga Mahallesi, Topcekenler Sokak No : 3, Istanbul, Turkey 34435

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend New Pera Suites

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 January 2014

Nice staff. Nice location. Nice and reasonable restaurant and local food place around. Facilities are very well maintained. It was great hotel.

Thananda Binusamarn
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Thananda would recommend this property 12 January 2014

new pera suites is located close to the main places of interest. just 5 min walk to taksim , staff is very helpful and provide a very good service , cute and friendly have beautiful smile :) , rooms are clean and have enough space. It's absolutely worth its price. During I stay everything was perfect, I enjoyed and would definitely recommend it. new pera suites close to nightclub that's normal of noise . For me no problem !! Coz it's make me not feel i'm too alone & lonely :)) see you very soon New pera suites

95.0%
141 reviews Book Now 
6

Saruhan Hotel

3 star Hotel
Kucuk Ayasofya Mah., Cinci Meydani Sok.No:30, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34400

137 out of 141 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saruhan Hotel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 94%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Sandra Mrkši?
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Sandra would recommend this property 09 April 2014

The rooms were very clean and beautiful. We even had a small backyard with flowers for a view :) It is in a city centre, just 3 minutes walk from Aya Sofia. The staff was very helpfull and kind, we felt very welcomed there. The breakfast was very rich, with some elements of traditional cuisine. It had a terrace with the view at the sea so you could eat and enjoy the city. And there is free coffee and hot chocolate almost the entire day!

Lisa Kühberger
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Lisa would recommend this property 14 November 2013

The people at the reception desk are really friendly. The breakfast terrace on the top floor is really great, an amazing sea view! The breakfast itself also is quite good,lots of marmelade,cheese,fresh vegetables a.s.o. There`s a coffee automate in the lobby where you get FREE tea an coffer the whole day. The free wlan in the hotel works very well. Our room was really nice,clean and secure because there's a free safe in the room. They changed towels every second day. The shower in our room was really big. There also is a hairdryer in the bathroom. The room also has a minibar with really good prices, e.g. a snall water is 1,5 TL, a coke is 3 TL. Me and my husband slept very well on the matresses. There's an elevator so you don't have to carry your luggage. The location also is quite good, just a few minutes walk to blue mosque and hagia sophia. The little Hagia Sophia, which is worth to see, is just a minute away from the hostel. We definitly reccomend the hotel!

95.0%
64 reviews Book Now 
7

Cheers Hostel

Hostel
Alemdar Mahallesi Zeynep Sulta, Camii Sokak No 21, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34126

62 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cheers Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Daniel Carson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 09 April 2014

The staff are fantastic, and incredibly helpful. Cheers has one of the most friendly communal atmosphere's of any hostel I've stayed in, aided by the terrace bar. Breakfast is great, rooms are great, location is great, the jazz playing all day and night is great. Highly recommended.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 January 2014

Great atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff. Bar has an amazing view of the Hagia Sofia and is very sociable.

94.2%
375 reviews Book Now 
8

Agora Guesthouse

Hostel
Akbiyik Caddesi ( street ), Amiral Tafdil Sokak No.6, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34122

368 out of 375 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Agora Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
kyung sun seo
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
kyung sun would recommend this property 07 August 2013

the view at the rooftop was amazing. The breakfast was really nice. We stayed in a double room. It was like a hotel; he room with shower was nice they provided towels as well.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2013

The facilities were great and good location to the major sites, no need for public transport. They also had shuttle options to get there from the airport. The breakfast on the terrace was fantastic (as was the terrace) and the dorms had massive lockers under the bottom bunks to fit all your stuff. I also saw the staff cleaning the place a few times, it was definitely a clean hostel.

93.9%
133 reviews Book Now 
9

istiklal hostel

Hostel
divanyolu can no78, sultanahmet/ fatih, Istanbul, Turkey 34000

122 out of 133 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend istiklal hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
Karl Olsson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Karl would recommend this property 20 April 2014

beautifull terrace centrall location very clean room and met many good people from all around the world..thanks istiklal hostel awsome...

Ralitsa Ivanova
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ralitsa would recommend this property 16 April 2014

The easiest hostel to find in Istambul. The terrace is with breath-taking view. The staf was great (10x Mila!). Clean, with lockers, nice breakfast. Tank you, see you again!

93.5%
549 reviews Book Now 
10

Second Home hostel

Hostel
Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud, Caddesi No : 19 Sirkeci, Istanbul, Turkey 34110

536 out of 549 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Second Home hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 April 2014

Great location and the staff was just the BEST. Not only are they very accommodating and kind, but they are also so personable and I absolutely enjoyed hanging out with them. The bedding was comfortable and clean. The hostel's atmosphere makes you really feel at home and the common room is a great open space for dancing, dinners, and games. They do a lot of activities as a hostel so it's easy to get to know everyone and have a good time making new friends. Wonderful hostel and I highly recommend for anyone staying in Istanbul.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 March 2014

Very friendly staff, great location, affordable private rooms, good kitchen and common spaces. Nice breakfast.

Istanbul

199 Hostels from 7.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Istanbul hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Istanbul. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Istanbul

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Istanbul. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter