We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

99.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Ash Otel Hostel

Hotel
Muhtar Mh. Bekar Sk No:26, Istanbul, Turkey 34420

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ash Otel Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 February 2015

The hotel is situated at Taksim, and has a great location for shopping. However, to get to the tourist attractions, you will need to go by taxi or public transportation. Breakfast restaurant was ok, but I would recommend eating at a local cafe.

Jackie J
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
97.1%
Jackie would recommend this property 29 September 2014

Eccellente! Hotel centralissimo vicino al bus da e per l'aeroporto, in una delle prime laterali di Piazza Taksim, e sulla via principale. Aria condizionata, wifi, colazione e acqua calda. Titolare squisito e gentilissimo sempre pronto ad aiutarti e consigliarti, ad offrirti un te o un caffè, a tenere le valigie e un sacco di gradite attenzioni.

97.7%
102 reviews Book Now 
2

Cheers Hostel

Hostel
Alemdar Mahallesi Zeynep Sulta, Camii Sokak No 21, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34126

98 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cheers Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 99%
danielle startin
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
danielle would recommend this property 19 May 2015

Cheers has a really friendly atmosphere, which is mostly down to the staff. Special shout outs to Zaman the golden retriever and Sinan who made Cheers a home from home.

benita adam
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
benita would recommend this property 08 May 2015

The staff here are super friendly and really helpful. I originally booked to stay only 3 days and more to a different part of the city, but the staff and the bar helped change my mind.

97.6%
254 reviews Book Now 
3

istiklal hostel

Hostel
divanyolu can no70, sultanahmet/ fatih, Istanbul, Turkey 34000

235 out of 254 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend istiklal hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Liliam Faraon
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Liliam would recommend this property 20 May 2015

Very good hostel, perfect location, very good breakfast included and the staff were very helpfull in every way we needed.

laura nenfes
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference
100.0%
laura would recommend this property 20 May 2015

terrace with the bosphorus and hagia sophia wiev near blue mosqueand grand bazaar are the good side......staff is very helpfulll they also heklp us airport transfers and tours to cappadocia and it was so helpfuulll...the location perfgct towels and linens free also breakfast at the terrace open buffettt ..few kind of fruits vegetabless and many others was perfect stay..recomended alll off new....

96.2%
27 reviews Book Now 
4

#bunk taksim

Hostel
No: 34 Papa Roncalli Sokak,, Elmadag,, Istanbul, Turkey Inonu Mah

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend #bunk taksim

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Nadine Lehmann
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Nadine would recommend this property 17 May 2015

Very nice people and very good breakfast. It is safe we could check it because there was a fire alarm.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2015

Very very nice hostel for what you are paying. Sleek, clean, trendy. Great view and very helpful staff.

96.1%
1996 reviews Book Now 
5

Metropolis Hostel

Hostel
Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok, No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34110

1886 out of 1996 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Metropolis Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 93% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2015

Hostel is located 5 minutes from Hagia Sophia. Almost all touristic attractions are in walking distance but if you don't want to walk, tram stop is as well 10 min from hostel. Guy at the reception was helpful. In the room every person has a locker and the room is locked with a card key. Next to each bed is one electrical outlet. Breakfast was very good and you can eat as much as you want. Bathroom was clean. Free luggage room.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 March 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff and the rooms and facilities were all very clean. Great location too.

95.3%
143 reviews Book Now 
6

Saruhan Hotel

3 star Hotel
Kucuk Ayasofya Mah., Cinci Meydani Sok.No:30, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34400

139 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saruhan Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 March 2015

it was nice and clean. very friendly and helpufl staff. our room was very spacious and nice the breakfast was very good and abundat the hotel was very close from the main attractions and located in a quiet area

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Great location, walking distance to the major sites, but far enough away to not be surrounded by thousands of tourists. The airport pickup service was great, very convenient. Breakfast is yummy and is topped of by a beautiful view from the roof top terrace. Staff were friendly and always willing to help.

94.9%
316 reviews Book Now 
7

Big Apple Hostel & Hotel

Hostel
Akbiyik cad. Bayramfirin sok12, Sultanahmet / Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey 34410

286 out of 316 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Big Apple Hostel & Hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Wolfgang Haas
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Wolfgang would recommend this property 14 March 2015

Truly wonderful. Perfect to socialize, perfect location, perfect facilitiıes, perfectly clean. Let me mentıon the perfect atmosphere agaın. Enver ıs one of a kınd. makes the place lıke a home away from home.

Bettina Rossmann
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Bettina would recommend this property 23 January 2015

friendlyness of the staff, ask Enver ;) huge breakfast, cheap prices for the drinks on the rooftop. nice place in summer, but cold in winter. location is perfect for sightseeing in sulthanamet

94.4%
607 reviews Book Now 
8

Second Home hostel

Hostel
Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud, Caddesi No : 19 Sirkeci, Istanbul, Turkey 34110

593 out of 607 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Second Home hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 93%
Callum Snell
With a large group / tour
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Callum would recommend this property 19 May 2015

Really decent location; just a minute walk from a tramline stop and only 5-10 minutes on foot to all the main sights like Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and Blue Mosque. The staff at the hostel are all helpful and happy to assist. Plenty of information is provided on tours, sights etc. Taxi services to and from airport are both cost effective and efficient.

Gabriela Elizabeth Fioriti Teruel
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Gabriela Elizabeth would recommend this property 13 May 2015

This is by far the best hostel I stayed in during my trip, it's really like a second home. The people working there and frequent travellers are great, they make you feel like being among old friends and promote socialization between travellers, one time they even cooked for us and organized a disco night out. :) So if you want to have a good time in a friendly relaxed place, this is it. The breakfast is good (they had my favourite cereal!) and the location perfect, you can walk to every turistic attraction or take the ferry to the european/asian sides. It was also really warm in winter (outside was snowing) and I felt very safe even travelling by myself. There are lockers in the room, and bathrooms are clean. Loved it!

94.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
9

Adventour Hostel

Hostel
Aşık Garip Sokak (Street) No:, 14, Istanbul, Turkey -

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adventour Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Well, i had the pleasure to be one of the first guests there, in general the place very clean the rooms was way better than the money that being paid and the atmosphere was perfect the staff very friendly and helpful and the never hesitate when you ask about any information not just istanbul but about other city in turkey as well and they have the knowledge to help as well, the area is very good very open and safe many places to buy food and many other things and the most important thing for me near by the sea if you asked me would i come back to the hostel my answer will be big YES. thank you guys for the nice days i have it there and for the nice company from the staff and other guests as well, and i hope that i will see soon guys :)

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Staff was very polite and helpful, did their best to assist me. They were so organised, check-in took just a few minutes and I've been informed about almost everything I need to know about the hostel. Room was clean and tidy. Wifi works great, breakfast worths it value.

94.2%
49 reviews Book Now 
10

Portus House Istanbul

Hostel
Mumhane Cad. 31, Kemankes Mah., Karakoy, Istanbul, Turkey 34425

49 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Portus House Istanbul

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Jaynil Doshi
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Jaynil would recommend this property 03 February 2015

Excellent hospitality, kind staff and very well organised. Clean, tidy rooms and facilities. Peaceful and quiet location as well. A hidden gem, tucked in one of the best and busy areas of the city. Well situated to local transport facilities as well. Reliable and highly recommended.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2013

It was a really nice stay. Great Location!!! And the staff is awesome! They help you with everything! Also everything was really clean.

Istanbul

196 Hostels from 6.13 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Istanbul hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Istanbul. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Istanbul

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Istanbul. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter