We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

99.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Godzilla Istanbul

Hostel
Gümüs küpe sokak 11, (same street as Camci Musa), Kalyoncu Kulluk Mh, Istanbul, Turkey 34250

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Godzilla Istanbul

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 95% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 June 2015

Excellent terrace view! I've never seen a hostel with a terrace view like this. Also a great value for a single room.

Eren Akdag
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Eren would recommend this property 03 June 2015

Fantastic Hostel, People are helpful and friendly, Near the center city. Everything is clean , Free WIFI and cheap hostel

99.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

Ash Otel Hostel

Hotel
Muhtar Mh. Bekar Sk No:26, Istanbul, Turkey 34420

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ash Otel Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 February 2015

The hotel is situated at Taksim, and has a great location for shopping. However, to get to the tourist attractions, you will need to go by taxi or public transportation. Breakfast restaurant was ok, but I would recommend eating at a local cafe.

Jackie J
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
97.1%
Jackie would recommend this property 29 September 2014

Eccellente! Hotel centralissimo vicino al bus da e per l'aeroporto, in una delle prime laterali di Piazza Taksim, e sulla via principale. Aria condizionata, wifi, colazione e acqua calda. Titolare squisito e gentilissimo sempre pronto ad aiutarti e consigliarti, ad offrirti un te o un caffè, a tenere le valigie e un sacco di gradite attenzioni.

97.9%
104 reviews Book Now 
3

Cheers Hostel

Hostel
Alemdar Mahallesi Zeynep Sulta, Camii Sokak No 21, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34126

100 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cheers Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 99%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2015

The location couldn't be beat and the staff was friendly and knew me by name even though I only stayed a short time. They let me know about how to take public transport and always made me feel welcome. This hostel has set a new high against which all other hostels will be judged. Amazing.

Leigh Hamilton
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Leigh would recommend this property 14 June 2015

Everything. I honestly cannot recommend this hostel enough. Incredible location, clean, safe and great value for money (the free breakfast is awesome). But the best part is the staff--not only are they friendly, but they go out of their way to make sure you have the best time in Istanbul possible. One brought my boyfriend to his personal barber to get his beard shaped. When enough of you wants to go out at night, one of the staff with go with you and take you to local spots. And they have a totally awesome dog.

95.8%
29 reviews Book Now 
4

#bunk taksim

Hostel
No: 34 Papa Roncalli Sokak,, Elmadag,, Istanbul, Turkey Inonu Mah

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend #bunk taksim

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Nadine Lehmann
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Nadine would recommend this property 17 May 2015

Very nice people and very good breakfast. It is safe we could check it because there was a fire alarm.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2015

Very very nice hostel for what you are paying. Sleek, clean, trendy. Great view and very helpful staff.

95.3%
143 reviews Book Now 
5

Saruhan Hotel

3 star Hotel
Kucuk Ayasofya Mah., Cinci Meydani Sok.No:30, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34400

139 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saruhan Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 March 2015

it was nice and clean. very friendly and helpufl staff. our room was very spacious and nice the breakfast was very good and abundat the hotel was very close from the main attractions and located in a quiet area

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Great location, walking distance to the major sites, but far enough away to not be surrounded by thousands of tourists. The airport pickup service was great, very convenient. Breakfast is yummy and is topped of by a beautiful view from the roof top terrace. Staff were friendly and always willing to help.

94.6%
238 reviews Book Now 
6

Levanten Hostel

Hostel
Cihangir mahallesi, Purtelas sokak No:42, Taksim,Beyoglu Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey 34433

214 out of 238 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Levanten Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 97%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 96%
Jaana Plane
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jaana would recommend this property 22 June 2015

The location is very good; very near Taksim Square. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Atmosphere is like at home; cool and relaxed. Great value for money!

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 June 2015

Being in the centre of big metropol, for such price is like a lottery wining. Plus 24/7 helpful staff. Recommended!

94.5%
268 reviews Book Now 
7

istiklal hostel

Hostel
divanyolu can no70, sultanahmet/ fatih, Istanbul, Turkey 34000

246 out of 268 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend istiklal hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
alex brasileiro
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
alex would recommend this property 25 June 2015

Loved this place. location was excellent and the view from the terrace bar was incredible. The staff were amazing, fasilities were great played backgammon with owner extremely funny......extremely accommodating with all our needs, happy to show us around and recommend things to do and places to see. Highly recommend staying here in turkey.

sheila markus
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
sheila would recommend this property 19 June 2015

It's a great place to stay but also to meet nice people on the lovely rooftop terrace, perfect place for drinking beer. Good open buffet turkish breakfast honey jam butter egg olıvess fruits vegetables tea coffee............... Excellent location.Very cleanAll the staff is very kind and pleasant: I really felt very comfortable here and I would happily recommend...

94.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
8

Adventour Hostel

Hostel
Aşık Garip Sokak (Street) No:, 14, Istanbul, Turkey -

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adventour Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Well, i had the pleasure to be one of the first guests there, in general the place very clean the rooms was way better than the money that being paid and the atmosphere was perfect the staff very friendly and helpful and the never hesitate when you ask about any information not just istanbul but about other city in turkey as well and they have the knowledge to help as well, the area is very good very open and safe many places to buy food and many other things and the most important thing for me near by the sea if you asked me would i come back to the hostel my answer will be big YES. thank you guys for the nice days i have it there and for the nice company from the staff and other guests as well, and i hope that i will see soon guys :)

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Staff was very polite and helpful, did their best to assist me. They were so organised, check-in took just a few minutes and I've been informed about almost everything I need to know about the hostel. Room was clean and tidy. Wifi works great, breakfast worths it value.

94.2%
2001 reviews Book Now 
9

Metropolis Hostel

Hostel
Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok, No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34110

1891 out of 2001 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Metropolis Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Tahnee Cowie
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Tahnee would recommend this property 19 June 2015

Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms/bathroom, powerpoints/light at every bed, good breakfast, lovely rooftop terrace and walking distance or quick tram ride to attractions.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 June 2015

Everything I loved the property! The rooms were clean and amazing for a hostel. The roof bar area was very inclusive, it was so easy to meet new people!

94.2%
49 reviews Book Now 
10

Portus House Istanbul

Hostel
Mumhane Cad. 31, Kemankes Mah., Karakoy, Istanbul, Turkey 34425

49 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Portus House Istanbul

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Jaynil Doshi
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Jaynil would recommend this property 03 February 2015

Excellent hospitality, kind staff and very well organised. Clean, tidy rooms and facilities. Peaceful and quiet location as well. A hidden gem, tucked in one of the best and busy areas of the city. Well situated to local transport facilities as well. Reliable and highly recommended.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2013

It was a really nice stay. Great Location!!! And the staff is awesome! They help you with everything! Also everything was really clean.

Istanbul

194 Hostels from 5.55 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Istanbul hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Istanbul. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Istanbul

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Istanbul. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter