HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

99.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Adventour Hostel

Hostel
Aşık Garip Sokak (Street) No:, 14, Istanbul, Turkey -

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adventour Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Well, i had the pleasure to be one of the first guests there, in general the place very clean the rooms was way better than the money that being paid and the atmosphere was perfect the staff very friendly and helpful and the never hesitate when you ask about any information not just istanbul but about other city in turkey as well and they have the knowledge to help as well, the area is very good very open and safe many places to buy food and many other things and the most important thing for me near by the sea if you asked me would i come back to the hostel my answer will be big YES. thank you guys for the nice days i have it there and for the nice company from the staff and other guests as well, and i hope that i will see soon guys :)

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Staff was very polite and helpful, did their best to assist me. They were so organised, check-in took just a few minutes and I've been informed about almost everything I need to know about the hostel. Room was clean and tidy. Wifi works great, breakfast worths it value.

97.0%
585 reviews Book Now 
2

Second Home hostel

Hostel
Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud, Caddesi No : 19 Sirkeci, Istanbul, Turkey 34110

571 out of 585 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Second Home hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Cheryl Noronha
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Cheryl would recommend this property 07 October 2014

Everyone that worked at the hostel were very friendly and welcoming, which made it easy to talk to others especially when travelling alone. They also offered Turkish dinner on some nights, which were very delicious! The breakfast was also nice, and they offered Turkish tea and coffee throughout the day for a reasonable price. It was a good relaxed friendly atmosphere which made you feel like it really was your second home!

Sandra Lee
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Sandra would recommend this property 03 October 2014

Perfect location, close to all main tourist attractions within walking distance! Nice and helpful staffs. Good breakfast.

96.2%
18 reviews Book Now 
3

#bunk taksim

Hostel
No: 34 Papa Roncalli Sokak,, Elmadag,, Istanbul, Turkey Inonu Mah

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend #bunk taksim

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Erkan Bilgi
Alone
Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Erkan would recommend this property 26 September 2014

It was very clean and comfortable. The terrace was fantastic and it seemed to attract a good group of guests.

Customer review
Alone
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 26 August 2014

Bunk Taksim is brand new and very clean, the structure is beautiful! My room was large enough and very comfortable. I stayed in a 6 bed room with private bathroom, but the shared bathrooms in the hall and corridors were just as clean. The terrace where breakfast is served has a gorgeous view and breakfast is fresh and abundant for 5€.

96.0%
196 reviews Book Now 
4

istiklal hostel

Hostel
divanyolu can no70, sultanahmet/ fatih, Istanbul, Turkey 34000

181 out of 196 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend istiklal hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
emrah ta?delen
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
emrah would recommend this property 11 October 2014

good location brekafast and good people in this hopstel they helped me lotsss...

ernesto gil
As a family with children
City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
ernesto would recommend this property 06 October 2014

top location istanbul goodd breakfast perfect terrace..they help about capadoccia tour for us tour was perfect also..

95.3%
308 reviews Book Now 
5

Big Apple Hostel & Hotel

Hostel
Akbiyik cad. Bayramfirin sok12, Sultanahmet / Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey 34410

278 out of 308 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Big Apple Hostel & Hotel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Michael Vetter
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Michael would recommend this property 21 August 2014

The staff were extremely helpful and personable. They will try their best to answer any question you have, and they genuinely care about guests. I thought the rooms and beds were quite nice. Hostel was frequently cleaned. The location is great if you want to see anything in Sultanahmet. Decent wifi. And the terrace with complimentary (and extensive) breakfast is fantastic.

Vi Nguyen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Vi would recommend this property 24 July 2014

It was very close to the blue mosque about a 10 mins walk and from the metro as well. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was nice, staff were really friendly and helpful.

95.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
6

New Pera Suites

Apartment
Huseyinaga Mahallesi, Topcekenler Sokak No : 3, Istanbul, Turkey 34435

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend New Pera Suites

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 January 2014

Nice staff. Nice location. Nice and reasonable restaurant and local food place around. Facilities are very well maintained. It was great hotel.

Thananda Binusamarn
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Thananda would recommend this property 12 January 2014

new pera suites is located close to the main places of interest. just 5 min walk to taksim , staff is very helpful and provide a very good service , cute and friendly have beautiful smile :) , rooms are clean and have enough space. It's absolutely worth its price. During I stay everything was perfect, I enjoyed and would definitely recommend it. new pera suites close to nightclub that's normal of noise . For me no problem !! Coz it's make me not feel i'm too alone & lonely :)) see you very soon New pera suites

95.0%
142 reviews Book Now 
7

Saruhan Hotel

3 star Hotel
Kucuk Ayasofya Mah., Cinci Meydani Sok.No:30, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34400

138 out of 142 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saruhan Hotel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Great location, walking distance to the major sites, but far enough away to not be surrounded by thousands of tourists. The airport pickup service was great, very convenient. Breakfast is yummy and is topped of by a beautiful view from the roof top terrace. Staff were friendly and always willing to help.

Sandra Mrkši?
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Sandra would recommend this property 09 April 2014

The rooms were very clean and beautiful. We even had a small backyard with flowers for a view :) It is in a city centre, just 3 minutes walk from Aya Sofia. The staff was very helpfull and kind, we felt very welcomed there. The breakfast was very rich, with some elements of traditional cuisine. It had a terrace with the view at the sea so you could eat and enjoy the city. And there is free coffee and hot chocolate almost the entire day!

94.6%
1971 reviews Book Now 
8

Metropolis Hostel

Hostel
Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok, No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34110

1862 out of 1971 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Metropolis Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 September 2014

The location was near many of the famous sights and not that far away from the metro so travelling around Istanbul was no problem. The roof terrace was amazing and it was great to spend an evening there after being out all day.

elisea De Somma
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
elisea would recommend this property 18 September 2014

Fantastic friendly staff who are always helpful - Comfortable, quiet and clean rooms - Great location - Relaxed atmosphere - Great value for money.

93.7%
49 reviews Book Now 
9

Portus House Istanbul

Hostel
Mumhane Cad. 31, Kemankes Mah., Karakoy, Istanbul, Turkey 34425

49 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Portus House Istanbul

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2013

It was a really nice stay. Great Location!!! And the staff is awesome! They help you with everything! Also everything was really clean.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 November 2012

Extremely friendly front of house staff and housekeeping staff. Great breakfast and AMAZING location. This location is on the European Side of Istanbul. The Asian side (where the Blue Mosque is) is a walk over the bridge. The walk is great with lots of fantastic shops, restaurants, and the fishmarket. The location is also close to the best baklava house in Istanbul, gorgeous Galata Tower, the bridge to the Iztiklal pedestrian walkway with awesome shopping. Couldn't be happier.

93.1%
407 reviews Book Now 
10

Chambers of the Boheme

Hostel
Küçük Parmak Kapı Sokak 13, İstiklal Avenue, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey 34334

382 out of 407 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chambers of the Boheme

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 August 2014

I loved the owner of the hostel. He was amazing - we had a 12 dorm room and later switched to a 4 dorm room. Checkers and backgammon outside, hookah and great food. Would recommend this place to anybody. Great people. Great staff.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2014

it had friendly staffs, they helped me with maps and places and so many other things, so ofc they earned the TIPS ;) the location is close to every place i needed to visit.

Istanbul

208 Hostels from 6.58 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Istanbul hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Istanbul. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Istanbul

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Istanbul. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter