HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

Ilya Pera Hotel 95%

Ilya Pera Hotel

Hotel
Nane sokak no. 22, Şehit Muhtar Mahallesi Beyoğlu Istanbul
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
95%
Facilities
85%
Location
100%
Safety
98%
Staff
100%
Value
98%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ilya Pera Hotel

05 Jul 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The staff was extremely inviting and friendly! The room was very clean as well as the bathroom. I recommend getting a room with a balcony if you can, ours faced the city and it was such a great view! The location is great as well, walking distance to Istikal, Taksim, and the metro. Also, the breakfast is really good and a huge plus!

would recommend this property

05 May 2015 91%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Friendly staff! Breakfast!!!!!

would recommend this property

Read all Ilya Pera Hotel reviews

Adventour Hostel 94%

Adventour Hostel

Hostel
Sinanpaşa Mah. Aşık Garip Sok. No:14 Beşiktaş
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
89%
Location
91%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adventour Hostel

19 Aug 2015 94%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Nice location, good people, great price

would recommend this property

20 Mar 2015 86%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The staff was really nice and the rooms were clean. A really nice place.

would recommend this property

Read all Adventour Hostel reviews

Lotus Hotel Istanbul 92%

Lotus Hotel Istanbul

Hotel
Yavuzsultanselim Mah.Vakıf Mektebi Sok.No:1 Fatih
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
92%
Location
76%
Safety
96%
Staff
100%
Value
96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lotus Hotel Istanbul

13 Jan 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

The people were very friendly and we could even get in earlier at our arrival stay longer on the day we left

would recommend this property

25 Mar 2014 94%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Super host!Great breakfast!Clean room!

would recommend this property

Read all Lotus Hotel Istanbul reviews

Hush Hostel Moda 90%

Hush Hostel Moda

Hostel
Caferaga mah. Guneslibahce sokak No:50/B Kadikoy
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
85%
Location
93%
Safety
90%
Staff
96%
Value
89%

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hush Hostel Moda

11 Sep 2015 91%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

I loved the location and the price. It was exactly what we needed.

would recommend this property

05 Sep 2015 83%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

The roof terrace and bar were nice, although I was there on a Sunday and Monday so the bar was quiet. The market and restaurants around the hostel are good. There are also some good local bars and cafes. During the day it is easy to get the ferry across the harbour to the European side. This part of the city feels less touristy than the European side.

would recommend this property

Read all Hush Hostel Moda reviews

Avrasya Hostel 90%

Avrasya Hostel

Hostel
Cankurtaran Mahallesi Seyit Hasan Sokak No:12, Sultanahmet
Atmosphere
83%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
85%
Location
98%
Safety
93%
Staff
93%
Value
93%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Avrasya Hostel

01 Jan 2016 86%
Alone

Everything

would recommend this property

27 Sep 2015 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

I just needed a place to stay for a night from where i start walking trip from blue mosque. this one is best hostel in such a cheap prices.

would recommend this property

Read all Avrasya Hostel reviews

Anadolu Hotel 92%

Anadolu Hotel

Hotel
Yerebatan Cad.Salkýmsoyut Sok.No:3
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
76%
Facilities
80%
Location
100%
Safety
88%
Staff
100%
Value
96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anadolu Hotel

Hotel Agan 90%

Hotel Agan

Hotel
Ebusuud Cad. Safftetinasa Sok. No:6, Sirkeci
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
77%
Location
97%
Safety
90%
Staff
93%
Value
87%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Agan

07 Feb 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner City break Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Everything! Great restaurant next door!!

would recommend this property

22 Jun 2013 74%

Good location. Rooms are clean.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Agan reviews

Old City Hostel 88%

Old City Hostel

Hostel
Bestekar Osman Sokak,no :9 Divanyolu Cadeesi
Atmosphere
82%
Cleanliness
89%
Facilities
83%
Location
96%
Safety
92%
Staff
91%
Value
87%

16 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old City Hostel

30 Dec 2015 63%
With friends / other travellers

The staff was very friendly and helpfull, the "terrace" was open to all the guests 24/7 and comfortable, very nice location close to the most sightseeing places, tee and koffee for free, plags and lamps close to every bed.

28 May 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Very good location, walking distance to main tourist attractions. Clean and cozy rooms, cute terrace, friendly and helpful staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Old City Hostel reviews

Tashkonak Suites & Apartment Hotel 90%

Tashkonak Suites & Apartment Hotel

Apartment
Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapiagasi Sokak No:7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
80%
Location
93%
Safety
80%
Staff
97%
Value
90%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tashkonak Suites & Apartment Hotel

29 May 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

It is cozy and hommy.

would recommend this property

26 Jan 2012 80%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Good. The room was very clean and comfortable.

would recommend this property

Read all Tashkonak Suites & Apartment Hotel reviews

Cem Sultan 88%

Cem Sultan

Guesthouse
Kutlugun Sokak No: 28 34400 Sultanahmet, Eminonu
Atmosphere
82%
Cleanliness
87%
Facilities
78%
Location
100%
Safety
92%
Staff
90%
Value
88%

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cem Sultan

24 Oct 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday

My best hotel in Turkey.....Pros:1. 2 mins walk from Aya Sofaya and Blue mosque and 1 minute from Mesala cafe2. 4 minutes walk from Basilica Cistern3. 6 minutes walk from Topkapi palace4. 3-3.5 minutes from Tram and bus Stop5. Yet secluded6. wonderful view from the terraced restaurant and a very very nice place to spend time7. One of the best breakfasts I ever had - salami, cornflakes,juiceS,honey,butter, jam,egg,cheese, milk,bread,24 HR Coffee and tea8. The owner allowed me to have breakfast on the date of arrival when actually it was not due to me , knowingly !9. wonderful manager10. Brochures and free map

would recommend this property

24 Aug 2015 86%
With friends / other travellers Shopping Sightseeing & culture

It was in an amazing tourist location. The staff were very kind, friendly and helpful and the room had good air-conditioning and comfy beds.

would recommend this property

Read all Cem Sultan reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Istanbul hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Istanbul. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Istanbul

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Istanbul. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!