We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

99.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Ash Otel Hostel

Hotel
Muhtar Mh. Bekar Sk No:26, Istanbul, Turkey 34420

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ash Otel Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 February 2015

The hotel is situated at Taksim, and has a great location for shopping. However, to get to the tourist attractions, you will need to go by taxi or public transportation. Breakfast restaurant was ok, but I would recommend eating at a local cafe.

Jackie J
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
97.1%
Jackie would recommend this property 29 September 2014

Eccellente! Hotel centralissimo vicino al bus da e per l'aeroporto, in una delle prime laterali di Piazza Taksim, e sulla via principale. Aria condizionata, wifi, colazione e acqua calda. Titolare squisito e gentilissimo sempre pronto ad aiutarti e consigliarti, ad offrirti un te o un caffè, a tenere le valigie e un sacco di gradite attenzioni.

96.5%
1993 reviews Book Now 
2

Metropolis Hostel

Hostel
Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok, No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34110

1883 out of 1993 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Metropolis Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 95% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 March 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff and the rooms and facilities were all very clean. Great location too.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 February 2015

cute hostel located in old town just couple minutes walking distance from blue mosque and many other monuments, attractions.Most importantly is really clean and cozy.Buffet breakfast serving on their roof top terrace restaurant overlooking boshphorus and asia.The view is amazing.Breakfast they serve; tea, coffee, cheese , bread, eggs,butter , honey , jam ,nutella,olives, fruits,tomato, cocumber,cake ,halva, yoghurt and cereals .Typical turkish breakfast and is great.Cool staff , friendly and informative, orginised night out was great too.All in all I think is a wonderful place to be in Istambul. I had a great time here..

96.4%
24 reviews Book Now 
3

#bunk taksim

Hostel
No: 34 Papa Roncalli Sokak,, Elmadag,, Istanbul, Turkey Inonu Mah

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend #bunk taksim

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Christos Antiochos
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Christos would recommend this property 09 March 2015

Were to begin!! Upon arriving, the hostel catches your eye. It is located at a small road almost 10 minutes away from Taksim square. We arranged a transportation service from the airport, so the driver took us exactly at the hostel outdoor. The common areas of the hostel are very clean, with perfect design and attention to detail. There are two common places to relax, one of which is the roof bar, where you can enjoy the view while eating one of the menu choices. The rooms were also very clean and each bed has its secure locket, where you can put your valuable stuff, and two sockets for electrical appliances. Every day the rooms were cleaned as well as the common areas and the bathrooms-toilets. Those were also well equiped and made according to the design of the rest of the hostel. The staff was very friendly, really really helpful 24/7 and was talking decent english so we could easily communicate and/or ask for something. We really enjoyed our staying there and we will choose this hostel if we ever go to Istanbul again. We totally and without any doubt recommend this hostel!!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 January 2015

It was more like a hotel than a hostel, very clean and modern. Staff are very friendly and willing to give advice and help organise any trips or experiences etc. Easy to get to from Ataturk airport. Breakfast is €5 but highly recommend. Best buffet breakfast I've had. Probably my favourite European hostel :) Recommend to anyone.

95.7%
222 reviews Book Now 
4

istiklal hostel

Hostel
divanyolu can no70, sultanahmet/ fatih, Istanbul, Turkey 34000

206 out of 222 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend istiklal hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Lukas Lehmann
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lukas would recommend this property 15 March 2015

Great hostel with awesome staff! Perfect location near all major signs. Good breakfast is includet in the price. Also a very nice rooftop with a nice view!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 March 2015

Everything! The room was perfect, the location was perfect and the staff was just adorable and very very nice!

95.7%
4 reviews Book Now 
5

Adventour Hostel

Hostel
Aşık Garip Sokak (Street) No:, 14, Istanbul, Turkey -

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adventour Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Well, i had the pleasure to be one of the first guests there, in general the place very clean the rooms was way better than the money that being paid and the atmosphere was perfect the staff very friendly and helpful and the never hesitate when you ask about any information not just istanbul but about other city in turkey as well and they have the knowledge to help as well, the area is very good very open and safe many places to buy food and many other things and the most important thing for me near by the sea if you asked me would i come back to the hostel my answer will be big YES. thank you guys for the nice days i have it there and for the nice company from the staff and other guests as well, and i hope that i will see soon guys :)

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Staff was very polite and helpful, did their best to assist me. They were so organised, check-in took just a few minutes and I've been informed about almost everything I need to know about the hostel. Room was clean and tidy. Wifi works great, breakfast worths it value.

95.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
6

New Pera Suites

Apartment
Huseyinaga Mahallesi, Topcekenler Sokak No : 3, Istanbul, Turkey 34435

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend New Pera Suites

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 January 2014

Nice staff. Nice location. Nice and reasonable restaurant and local food place around. Facilities are very well maintained. It was great hotel.

Thananda Binusamarn
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Thananda would recommend this property 12 January 2014

new pera suites is located close to the main places of interest. just 5 min walk to taksim , staff is very helpful and provide a very good service , cute and friendly have beautiful smile :) , rooms are clean and have enough space. It's absolutely worth its price. During I stay everything was perfect, I enjoyed and would definitely recommend it. new pera suites close to nightclub that's normal of noise . For me no problem !! Coz it's make me not feel i'm too alone & lonely :)) see you very soon New pera suites

95.0%
142 reviews Book Now 
7

Saruhan Hotel

3 star Hotel
Kucuk Ayasofya Mah., Cinci Meydani Sok.No:30, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34400

138 out of 142 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saruhan Hotel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Great location, walking distance to the major sites, but far enough away to not be surrounded by thousands of tourists. The airport pickup service was great, very convenient. Breakfast is yummy and is topped of by a beautiful view from the roof top terrace. Staff were friendly and always willing to help.

Sandra Mrkši?
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Sandra would recommend this property 09 April 2014

The rooms were very clean and beautiful. We even had a small backyard with flowers for a view :) It is in a city centre, just 3 minutes walk from Aya Sofia. The staff was very helpfull and kind, we felt very welcomed there. The breakfast was very rich, with some elements of traditional cuisine. It had a terrace with the view at the sea so you could eat and enjoy the city. And there is free coffee and hot chocolate almost the entire day!

94.9%
316 reviews Book Now 
8

Big Apple Hostel & Hotel

Hostel
Akbiyik cad. Bayramfirin sok12, Sultanahmet / Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey 34410

286 out of 316 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Big Apple Hostel & Hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Wolfgang Haas
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Wolfgang would recommend this property 14 March 2015

Truly wonderful. Perfect to socialize, perfect location, perfect facilitiıes, perfectly clean. Let me mentıon the perfect atmosphere agaın. Enver ıs one of a kınd. makes the place lıke a home away from home.

Bettina Rossmann
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Bettina would recommend this property 23 January 2015

friendlyness of the staff, ask Enver ;) huge breakfast, cheap prices for the drinks on the rooftop. nice place in summer, but cold in winter. location is perfect for sightseeing in sulthanamet

94.7%
598 reviews Book Now 
9

Second Home hostel

Hostel
Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud, Caddesi No : 19 Sirkeci, Istanbul, Turkey 34110

584 out of 598 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Second Home hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2015

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Location very good; easy to get there from airport by metro and tram

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2015

The name Second Home is perfect for this hostel. The rooms are comfortable. The lobby is great for socializing or working. The staff work hard to ensure you have what you need--such as helping with travel arrangements, airport shuttles, recommendations, and advice. Memo is a treasure. He's kind and funny, and he genuinely wants you to enjoy your stay. I would definitely stay here again.

94.1%
50 reviews Book Now 
10

Portus House Istanbul

Hostel
Mumhane Cad. 31, Kemankes Mah., Karakoy, Istanbul, Turkey 34425

50 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Portus House Istanbul

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Jaynil Doshi
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Jaynil would recommend this property 03 February 2015

Excellent hospitality, kind staff and very well organised. Clean, tidy rooms and facilities. Peaceful and quiet location as well. A hidden gem, tucked in one of the best and busy areas of the city. Well situated to local transport facilities as well. Reliable and highly recommended.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2013

It was a really nice stay. Great Location!!! And the staff is awesome! They help you with everything! Also everything was really clean.

Istanbul

201 Hostels from 5.74 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Istanbul hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Istanbul. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Istanbul

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Istanbul. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter