HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

99.4%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

#bunk taksim

Hostel
No: 34 Papa Roncalli Sokak,, Elmadag,, Istanbul, Turkey Inonu Mah

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend #bunk taksim

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Kelly-Leigh George
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kelly-Leigh would recommend this property 27 July 2014

This place seems more like a nice hotel than a hostel. New facilities throughout. Clean and affordable. The rooftop bar/restaurant is convenient, reasonably priced and doubles as a nice common area to socialise with other travellers..

Erin Murphy
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Erin would recommend this property 25 July 2014

Everything at this hostel is a mixture of things you love from other great hostels.

96.6%
1958 reviews Book Now 
2

Metropolis Hostel

Hostel
Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok, No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34110

1849 out of 1958 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Metropolis Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 July 2014

Great rooftop terrace to relax after a day of sightseeing and the hostel itself was practically spotless. About five minutes from the Blue Mosque meant that sightseeing was only a short distance way but on a sidestreet so very little noise compared to the main drag. Helpful and friendly staff.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 20 July 2014

My review is for the mixed gender dorm room, specifically the one in the lower level. My stay overall was very positive, the hostel is conveniently located near most of the attractions in the Old City, and a nearby tram stop let's you get to Galata and Taksim Sq within some twenty minutes-- also convenient. The rooms are your standard fare, but they are quite clean and have AC and outlets by the pillow. They have some of the cleanest bathrooms of any hostel I've been to, although there are relatively few per capita and they can get wet and a bit dirty during peak hours (understandably so). The staff is quite helpful and fairly friendly, but aren't very present. The breakfast in the morning is great for a hostel breakfast, definitely a nice addition. The terrace where you have breakfast gives great views as well and is quite relaxing. The doors are locked with a card key, and you have a private locker with normal key as well, so it feels quite safe.

95.2%
304 reviews Book Now 
3

Big Apple Hostel & Hotel

Hostel
Akbiyik cad. Bayramfirin sok12, Sultanahmet / Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey 34410

274 out of 304 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Big Apple Hostel & Hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Vi Nguyen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Vi would recommend this property 24 July 2014

It was very close to the blue mosque about a 10 mins walk and from the metro as well. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was nice, staff were really friendly and helpful.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Close to everything you want to see as a tourist in Istanbul. If l came back l would avoid the area as it is very much for the tourist but great for first time visit.

95.2%
567 reviews Book Now 
4

Second Home hostel

Hostel
Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud, Caddesi No : 19 Sirkeci, Istanbul, Turkey 34110

553 out of 567 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Second Home hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 91%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 95%
Wujoong Kim
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Wujoong would recommend this property 14 July 2014

First of all, people working here are very nice and friendly. I enjoyed talking with these friends in my break time. And there is free walking tour, you can buy some gift with trustable advice. Not booking in advance, It is comfortable to be able to book several tours or transportation to other city. It has clean room, large common room. And I liked rooftop most.

Taryn Gabbert
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Taryn would recommend this property 05 July 2014

Staff was so helpful and nice. The lounge area was great for socializing. They even gave us free dinner one night to break the fast for Ramadan with them. Wifi worked all over and the roof was awesome.

95.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
5

New Pera Suites

Apartment
Huseyinaga Mahallesi, Topcekenler Sokak No : 3, Istanbul, Turkey 34435

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend New Pera Suites

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 January 2014

Nice staff. Nice location. Nice and reasonable restaurant and local food place around. Facilities are very well maintained. It was great hotel.

Thananda Binusamarn
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Thananda would recommend this property 12 January 2014

new pera suites is located close to the main places of interest. just 5 min walk to taksim , staff is very helpful and provide a very good service , cute and friendly have beautiful smile :) , rooms are clean and have enough space. It's absolutely worth its price. During I stay everything was perfect, I enjoyed and would definitely recommend it. new pera suites close to nightclub that's normal of noise . For me no problem !! Coz it's make me not feel i'm too alone & lonely :)) see you very soon New pera suites

95.0%
142 reviews Book Now 
6

Saruhan Hotel

3 star Hotel
Kucuk Ayasofya Mah., Cinci Meydani Sok.No:30, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34400

138 out of 142 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saruhan Hotel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Great location, walking distance to the major sites, but far enough away to not be surrounded by thousands of tourists. The airport pickup service was great, very convenient. Breakfast is yummy and is topped of by a beautiful view from the roof top terrace. Staff were friendly and always willing to help.

Sandra Mrkši?
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Sandra would recommend this property 09 April 2014

The rooms were very clean and beautiful. We even had a small backyard with flowers for a view :) It is in a city centre, just 3 minutes walk from Aya Sofia. The staff was very helpfull and kind, we felt very welcomed there. The breakfast was very rich, with some elements of traditional cuisine. It had a terrace with the view at the sea so you could eat and enjoy the city. And there is free coffee and hot chocolate almost the entire day!

94.0%
9 reviews Book Now 
7

Blue Tuana Hotel

2 star Hotel
Akbıyık Değirmeni Sokak No:3, Sultanahmet /İstanbul /, Istanbul, Turkey 34122

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Tuana Hotel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2014

We arrived at the hotel during the morning. We had entered a room at the time of check-in. Since we were tired with a long trip, we were very happy. And we planed sightseeing during drinking a cup of coffee and looking at the marmara sea on the hotel roof .

SHAMSULHADI BANDI
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
SHAMSULHADI would recommend this property 14 December 2013

Spacious room, free breakfast, friendly staff. Perfect retreat for budget traveller requiring space as couple.

93.9%
119 reviews Book Now 
8

Rapunzel

Hostel
Bereketzade Mah. Bereketzade, Camii Sok. No:3 Galata/Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey 34420

118 out of 119 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rapunzel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2014

Cleanliness, the staff were friendly, it was in a great location that became very lively at night

Yvonne Strüwing
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Yvonne would recommend this property 12 May 2014

Rapunzel has very nice staff, friendly and helpful with an excellent taste in music. The rooms are super clean and the living and breakfast rooms are made with love. They take care of the guests, give them fresh fruit for breakfast and whole bread and advices where to go, what to do. They have a terrasse with a beautiful view. You get easily in contact with other guests if you want. I slept in a 6 dorm bed and everybody was taking care of not disturbing the others.

93.7%
49 reviews Book Now 
9

Portus House Istanbul

Hostel
Mumhane Cad. 31, Kemankes Mah., Karakoy, Istanbul, Turkey 34425

49 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Portus House Istanbul

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2013

It was a really nice stay. Great Location!!! And the staff is awesome! They help you with everything! Also everything was really clean.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 November 2012

Extremely friendly front of house staff and housekeeping staff. Great breakfast and AMAZING location. This location is on the European Side of Istanbul. The Asian side (where the Blue Mosque is) is a walk over the bridge. The walk is great with lots of fantastic shops, restaurants, and the fishmarket. The location is also close to the best baklava house in Istanbul, gorgeous Galata Tower, the bridge to the Iztiklal pedestrian walkway with awesome shopping. Couldn't be happier.

93.5%
403 reviews Book Now 
10

Chambers of the Boheme

Hostel
Küçük Parmak Kapı Sokak 13, İstiklal Avenue, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey 34334

379 out of 403 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chambers of the Boheme

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2014

it had friendly staffs, they helped me with maps and places and so many other things, so ofc they earned the TIPS ;) the location is close to every place i needed to visit.

Steven Marotte
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Steven would recommend this property 16 June 2014

This is a nice place to stay while in Istanbul! It is located in a popular district and the owner is the best hostel owner I've had for a while! He helped with everything and even found me a good cheap hairdresser!

Istanbul

203 Hostels from 7.15 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Istanbul hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Istanbul. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Istanbul

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Istanbul. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter