We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

99.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Avrasya Hostel

Hostel
Cankurtaran mahallesi, Seyit hasan sokak No 12, Istanbul, Turkey 34110

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Avrasya Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
chris pine
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
chris would recommend this property 25 August 2015

I have stayed other hostels in istanbul but this one is better than all of them cause they trying to do their best.Onece, I forgot my phone at the terace while ı was going to take a taxi to go airport reception ran behınd the taxi and he gave my phone back. atmosphere, rooms, specialy staff and location,

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2015

The staff were so friendly and helpful. I had a late train to catch, yet they let me stay in the terrace even after I checked out.

99.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

Ash Otel Hostel

Hotel
Muhtar Mh. Bekar Sk No:26, Istanbul, Turkey 34420

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ash Otel Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 February 2015

The hotel is situated at Taksim, and has a great location for shopping. However, to get to the tourist attractions, you will need to go by taxi or public transportation. Breakfast restaurant was ok, but I would recommend eating at a local cafe.

Jackie J
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
97.1%
Jackie would recommend this property 29 September 2014

Eccellente! Hotel centralissimo vicino al bus da e per l'aeroporto, in una delle prime laterali di Piazza Taksim, e sulla via principale. Aria condizionata, wifi, colazione e acqua calda. Titolare squisito e gentilissimo sempre pronto ad aiutarti e consigliarti, ad offrirti un te o un caffè, a tenere le valigie e un sacco di gradite attenzioni.

97.7%
116 reviews Book Now 
3

Cheers Hostel

Hostel
Alemdar Mahallesi Zeynep Sulta, Camii Sokak No 21, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34126

112 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cheers Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Youssef bellamine
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Youssef would recommend this property 24 August 2015

I liked the terrace in the front of the main door. The location was great as well. The staff is friendly and very helpful. And the room is big enough for everyone

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 August 2015

I fell in love with Turkey when I visited, and mainly thanks to this hostel. As a first time female solo traveller, this hostel was absolutely amazing. 100% always felt safe and secure, with such friendly and happy staff, who remembered everyone by name! They always went that extra mile to make you comfortable and happy, with heaps of solid recommendations on day trips and information about the city! Big beds, clean bathrooms and a really good free breakfast! Rooftop bar also has an amazing view! This hostel was so friendly and sociable, an extremely fun atmosphere! Literally cannot rave on enough about Istanbul and Cheers Hostel!

95.9%
2009 reviews Book Now 
4

Metropolis Hostel

Hostel
Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok, No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34110

1899 out of 2009 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Metropolis Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 August 2015

Everything was amazing specially the staff.. they were so helpful .. breakfast was good.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2015

The staff was so nice and helpful, the room and bathroom clean, the breakfast was delicious! If you are looking for an excellent accommodation, the Metropolis hostel is the best choice!

95.8%
29 reviews Book Now 
5

#bunk taksim

Hostel
No: 34 Papa Roncalli Sokak,, Elmadag,, Istanbul, Turkey Inonu Mah

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend #bunk taksim

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Nadine Lehmann
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Nadine would recommend this property 17 May 2015

Very nice people and very good breakfast. It is safe we could check it because there was a fire alarm.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2015

Very very nice hostel for what you are paying. Sleek, clean, trendy. Great view and very helpful staff.

95.0%
8 reviews Book Now 
6

Ilya Pera Hotel

Hotel
Nane Sokak no. 22, Muhtar Mahallesi, Istanbul, Turkey 34435

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ilya Pera Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 85% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2015

The staff was extremely inviting and friendly! The room was very clean as well as the bathroom. I recommend getting a room with a balcony if you can, ours faced the city and it was such a great view! The location is great as well, walking distance to Istikal, Taksim, and the metro. Also, the breakfast is really good and a huge plus!

Luke Hasler
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Luke would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Very nice rooms and very friendly staff. Great breakfast too - great hotel if you're visiting Istanbul, very close to Taksim Square (with metro line & bus to airport close by), would recommend it

94.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
7

Adventour Hostel

Hostel
Aşık Garip Sokak (Street) No:, 14, Istanbul, Turkey -

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adventour Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 100%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Well, i had the pleasure to be one of the first guests there, in general the place very clean the rooms was way better than the money that being paid and the atmosphere was perfect the staff very friendly and helpful and the never hesitate when you ask about any information not just istanbul but about other city in turkey as well and they have the knowledge to help as well, the area is very good very open and safe many places to buy food and many other things and the most important thing for me near by the sea if you asked me would i come back to the hostel my answer will be big YES. thank you guys for the nice days i have it there and for the nice company from the staff and other guests as well, and i hope that i will see soon guys :)

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Staff was very polite and helpful, did their best to assist me. They were so organised, check-in took just a few minutes and I've been informed about almost everything I need to know about the hostel. Room was clean and tidy. Wifi works great, breakfast worths it value.

94.5%
144 reviews Book Now 
8

Saruhan Hotel

3 star Hotel
Kucuk Ayasofya Mah., Cinci Meydani Sok.No:30, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34400

140 out of 144 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saruhan Hotel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 March 2015

it was nice and clean. very friendly and helpufl staff. our room was very spacious and nice the breakfast was very good and abundat the hotel was very close from the main attractions and located in a quiet area

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Great location, walking distance to the major sites, but far enough away to not be surrounded by thousands of tourists. The airport pickup service was great, very convenient. Breakfast is yummy and is topped of by a beautiful view from the roof top terrace. Staff were friendly and always willing to help.

94.5%
51 reviews Book Now 
9

Portus House Istanbul

Hostel
Mumhane Cad. 31, Kemankes Mah., Karakoy, Istanbul, Turkey 34425

51 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Portus House Istanbul

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Jaynil Doshi
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Jaynil would recommend this property 03 February 2015

Excellent hospitality, kind staff and very well organised. Clean, tidy rooms and facilities. Peaceful and quiet location as well. A hidden gem, tucked in one of the best and busy areas of the city. Well situated to local transport facilities as well. Reliable and highly recommended.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2013

It was a really nice stay. Great Location!!! And the staff is awesome! They help you with everything! Also everything was really clean.

94.4%
88 reviews Book Now 
10

Stray Cat Hostel

Hostel
Mebusan Yokusu No 35, Taksim Findikli Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey 34433

79 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stray Cat Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2015

The staff was super friendly and helpful. Also, if you are a cat lover you will love to see all the kittens in the garden! So adorable! The room was spacious and I love the fact that I didn't have to climb a bunk bed. Shower and bathroom were both clean which is very important to me. I also really loved the art covering the walls. The other people I ran into were all really great people, traveling, working, or studying in Istanbul. It was a bonus to make new friends here.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2015

Stray Cat Hostel was decorated beautifully, had a friendly staff, and was located near the metro line and Taksim Square.

Istanbul

193 Hostels from 5.13 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Istanbul hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Istanbul. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Istanbul

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Istanbul. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter