HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hush Hostel Moda

Hostel | Caferaga Mah., Gunesli Bahce Sok. No:50, Kadıköy Istanbul, Turkey 34710

89.6% Overall Rating

8 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/03/2014)

"It was perfectly located ...had nice guests and very friendly staff ! And The terrace is great :)"

Read all Hush Hostel Moda reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Istanbul

Khalkedon Hotel Istanbul
41.41 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Parkhouse Hotel & Spa
54.53 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Kadikoy Zumrut Hotel
35.21 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Kadiköy Rihtim Hotel
51.65 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Haydarpasa Pension
28.17 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hush Hostel Lounge
19.33 USD

Hostel 89.9% 63 reviews
SPINEL HOTEL
61.43 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Efendi Apartment Sultanahmet
26.89 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hush Hostel Moda'

Atmosphere
87.5%
Location
97.5%
Facilities
85.0%
Cleanliness
92.5%
Staff
92.5%
Value
82.5%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was perfectly located ...had nice guests and very friendly staff ! And The terrace is great :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ali Ozdas

With my spouse / partner

City break

23 November 2013 Ali would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place and we liked everything about it

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen McKinney

Alone

Business / conference

20 June 2013 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, well designed, super clean, friendly staff--the best hostel I've stayed at!

Disliked: a problem with internet which was resolved quickly

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the style of the hostel, you can really see an effort to make it nice and cosy. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Everything is clean and the hostel is located in a nice restaurant area and close to the ferry (however, still a bit away from major sights). The terrace is awesome!

Disliked: Some small aspects that I didn't like: The facillites could be a little bit more "practical", for instance I was missing hooks in the shower to hang up clothes (not just one), there could be shelfes next to the sink to place stuff on it, a small board next to my bed or a small lamp (so I don't have to bother the others at night when I come home by searching in my suitcase). I didn't know that you need a padlock to use the lockers, there could be a standard locker ready to use for every bed in the room. Rooms are really small, but that was still doable. For breakfast, I liked the typical cheese, but missed some fresh fruits or fresh juice. Apart from the cheese, it was a normal simple hostal breakfast and I expected a little more.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Langrand Reyes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2013 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel by far in Istanbul! Also the best location- 2 min walk to ferry to get to European side. I would avoid staying in taksim area. Everything is cheaper and better on the Asian side. The hostel was beautiful and very clean:) the staff were extremely helpful- it's brand new and the buffet breakfast was amazing. By far one of the nicest hostels - I definitely recommend this place to anyone- we extended our stay. Also it's right in the " market" or what they call the fish market- so beautiful and beautifully kept- again- best experience

Disliked: I disliked nothing! Was perfect

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place, service, convenient to connect the public transportation. Hospitality. Room and bed are nice.

Disliked: Broadband is a little bit slow