We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hush Hostel Moda

Hostel | Caferaga Mah., Gunesli Bahce Sok. No:50, Kadıköy Istanbul, Turkey 34710

90.5% Overall Rating

16 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

gina perkins thinks…

"Of all the hostels I stayed at in Istanbul, this was one of my favorites. It's nothing fancy, but the staff is friendly and the beds were comfortable enough. It's close to the ferries to the European…"

Read all Hush Hostel Moda reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Istanbul

Khalkedon Hotel Istanbul
38.63 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Parkhouse Hotel & Spa
50.87 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Kadikoy Zumrut Hotel
33.63 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Kadiköy Rihtim Hotel
42.60 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Haydarpasa Pension
47.09 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hush Hostel Lounge
18.03 USD

Hostel 89.3% 69 reviews
Veni Vidi Dormi
17.94 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Symbola Bosphorus
67.27 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hush Hostel Moda'

Atmosphere
91.3%
Location
93.8%
Facilities
83.8%
Cleanliness
91.3%
Staff
95.0%
Value
86.3%
Safety
92.5%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ivars VILISKIS

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2014 Ivars would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff

Disliked: guest computer was broken

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

gina perkins

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 August 2014 gina would recommend this property

Liked: Of all the hostels I stayed at in Istanbul, this was one of my favorites. It's nothing fancy, but the staff is friendly and the beds were comfortable enough. It's close to the ferries to the European side, so it's relatively easy to get to. In all, it's a good place.

Disliked: It's on the Asian side... lol

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location on Kadikoy, near the ferry on Asian side. Spacious common areas, good WiFi, close to supermarkets and restaurants and banks. Nice friendly staf. One of the few hostels in Istanbul with a communal kitchen. Nice rooftop area to watch sunsets.

Disliked: Bring earplugs as there is noise from street at nights. Hostel needs larger refrigerator.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Geneva Chu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

12 August 2014 Geneva would recommend this property

Liked: I had a wonderful stay, and decided to stay 2 extra nights. I should have spent all my time in Istanbul here. Great for exploring the Asian side, and close to an easy ferry to the European side. The staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful and the hostel is new and clean. It can be loud at night, but that didn't bother us, and earplugs are on offer.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Catriona Brown

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2014 Catriona would recommend this property

Liked: Good location on the Asian side, easy to reach by ferry from European side, staying here provides a truer 'local' experience - virtually no tourists. Staff very smiley and chatty, all speak pretty good English too. The complimentary traditional Turkish breakfast is a big bonus, and the roof top terrace on which it is served (and where you can hang out at any time) is lovely. They also have an adorable resident kitten :3

Disliked: No airconditioning and the rooms were VERY hot at night. Other than that though, nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

riham khlifi tallaki

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 June 2014 riham would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed meeting new people and making new friends, which probably wouldnt have happened if i stayed in a hotel.

Disliked: no closets and no air conditioners in dorms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, comfortable rooms and the perfect location for accessing all the bars and restaurants around the Asian side of Istanbul. Staff were friendly, and very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was perfectly located ...had nice guests and very friendly staff ! And The terrace is great :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ali Ozdas

With my spouse / partner

City break

23 November 2013 Ali would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place and we liked everything about it

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen McKinney

Alone

Business / conference

20 June 2013 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, well designed, super clean, friendly staff--the best hostel I've stayed at!

Disliked: a problem with internet which was resolved quickly

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the style of the hostel, you can really see an effort to make it nice and cosy. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Everything is clean and the hostel is located in a nice restaurant area and close to the ferry (however, still a bit away from major sights). The terrace is awesome!

Disliked: Some small aspects that I didn't like: The facillites could be a little bit more "practical", for instance I was missing hooks in the shower to hang up clothes (not just one), there could be shelfes next to the sink to place stuff on it, a small board next to my bed or a small lamp (so I don't have to bother the others at night when I come home by searching in my suitcase). I didn't know that you need a padlock to use the lockers, there could be a standard locker ready to use for every bed in the room. Rooms are really small, but that was still doable. For breakfast, I liked the typical cheese, but missed some fresh fruits or fresh juice. Apart from the cheese, it was a normal simple hostal breakfast and I expected a little more.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Langrand Reyes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2013 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel by far in Istanbul! Also the best location- 2 min walk to ferry to get to European side. I would avoid staying in taksim area. Everything is cheaper and better on the Asian side. The hostel was beautiful and very clean:) the staff were extremely helpful- it's brand new and the buffet breakfast was amazing. By far one of the nicest hostels - I definitely recommend this place to anyone- we extended our stay. Also it's right in the " market" or what they call the fish market- so beautiful and beautifully kept- again- best experience

Disliked: I disliked nothing! Was perfect

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place, service, convenient to connect the public transportation. Hospitality. Room and bed are nice.

Disliked: Broadband is a little bit slow