HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Taksim Istanbul Apart

Apartment | şehit muhtar mahallesi taksim, yağhanesi sokak no:36, beyoğlu taksim Istanbul, Turkey 34000

68.0% Overall Rating

8 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/01/2013)

"We arrived very late (01.30 am), but they made sure someone was there to pick us up from the main road when we arrived. The room we had was quite small but for the price it was very much worth it."

Read all Taksim Istanbul Apart reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Concierge
  • Dry cleaning
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Istanbul

Comfort Hotel Taksim
73.26 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
49.07 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Emerald Hotel
53.90 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
NewTaksim Apart
22.86 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Park City Hotel
55.29 USD

Hotel 78.2% 8 reviews
Hot Suites @ Taksim Istanbul
123.01 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Elite World Hotel
158.95 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Golden Age 1 Hotel
71.32 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.0%

Overall Rating

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Taksim Istanbul Apart'

Atmosphere
58.0%
Location
78.0%
Facilities
62.0%
Cleanliness
58.0%
Staff
78.0%
Value
74.0%
Safety
68.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff! W

Disliked: Not dislike, but it s a basic hotel. As we used it for a stopover for 1 day, that was no problem for us. Its the kind of place you use to sleep, and then go out all day to explore the city. If you want to stay in all day, then internet and a smal tv is all you will have as entertainment.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and kind staff. Fridge was helpful.

Disliked: It's a little bit hard to find the hotel.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff when we arrived.

Disliked: The shower didn't drain well at all.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

larry madden

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2013

Liked: close to taksim square had kitchen room ok

Disliked: reception dirty apartment less than clean.. dirty mats noise from other apartments staff coming in at all times.. 8 am to 11 pm

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived very late (01.30 am), but they made sure someone was there to pick us up from the main road when we arrived. The room we had was quite small but for the price it was very much worth it.

Disliked: The bathroom and kitchen was quite cold, but in the room there was a heater.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tsetsa Hristova

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Family Holiday

29 August 2012 Tsetsa would recommend this property

Liked: This is was the chipest hostel in Istambul, maybe 5 min distance to Taksim square and Istiklal street. Hostel was old 5 floor house, fully repared, very clean, calm and personal was very kind and helful!

Disliked: It was old house, so no elevator, but personal was helped us with laguage!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location is excellent!!

Disliked: There was no 24 h reception, and the owner asked for more money due to the change of currency, even though he agreed that we could pay in euros.

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a 10 minute walk to taksim and metro station.

Disliked: The location was off a back street very run down area, trash laying all over the streets, and hard to find. We had to pay three different taxis to find the place it cost 30lv from bus station. There is a sign on the door which says "shut the damn door to keep the rats out" Old building, the bedroom was clean and very small and had air condition. The bathroom was smelly, dirty, took a shower in my shoes. Dirty rugs, nasty toilet, shower door was broken, hair balls all over the floor and trash running over in the floor.

The property's response is...