HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Levanten Hostel Istanbul Hostel

Cihangir mahallesi,purtelas sokak.No:42 Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 32.19USD
  • Breakfast 2.68USD

Important Information

Max pax for group bookings is 9 - anyone who books a group of 9 or more will not be accepted

Cancellation policy: 3 days in advance; in case of no show or late cancellation you will be charged for the first night. Special cancellation policy for Christmas and New Year: 3 days in advance; in case of no show or late cancellation you will be charged for the whole stay.

Please Note: This hostel is for 18 -50 year old's only. Please inform us your arrival time.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 115 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: walking distance to Taksim & Tram station

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Staff are amazing.Very easy to get to places from the hostel.They offer great tours.Its easy to meet other travelers.Really cleand and warm room and bathroom...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: I was in Istanbul for New Year Eve. I think it was true decision. We went out with all people at the hoatel for new year eve.it was amazing night. The rooms and bathroom were extremly clean also. Highly recommended

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Amazing place! The staff were really helpful. Clean room and bathroom. Will stay here again!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Because it's near Taxsim, there are a lot of fellow travelers who want to go out at night.

Disliked: The older, bald staff guy came and sat in the lounge when two people were on their phones and started blow-drying his stinky socks - so noise and smell. But hey, it had snowed in Istanbul and all our feet were cold and wet, so it's understandable. Then a bit later a traveler who just got to the hostel after making his way through the snow had his shoes off and feed in front of the heater. This same staff member came over and told him to put his shoes back on because of the smell. And I was like.... wait, this from the same guy who was just blow-drying his stinky socks. Doesn't seem right. Well, he let me know that my problem, was actually a problem that I have with myself. Somehow that's what it devolved into when I called him out. So, sometimes understanding and reflectiveness of this one staff member might be a bit lacking.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: All of the staff I met were helpful, and friendly. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet, despite being within walking distance of major streets.

Disliked: It's at the bottom of a very steep hill.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: That is very well kept.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were friendly and always willing to help 24hrs a day.They organised my tour to Cappadocia including transfers and accomodation at a great price and then were available by phone or email if I had any problems.The staff also gave me tips on where to go and what to see as well as things to avoid (tourist traps and tricks).The hostel is near taksim square so is very convenient to restaurants and shopping as well as public transport. Beds were comfortable and the place was very clean. When I didn't feel like going out the staff also arranged a cheap food delivery service.I was also emailed by staff before my stay to inform me of how to get to the hostel from the airport.A great place to stay

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: staffs are really friendly and nice. They carried my luggage to my room and I'm very thankful for that. Moreover the host gave me lots of information on touristic places which was really helpful !!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability