HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Levanten Hostel

Hostel | Cihangir mahallesi, Purtelas sokak No:42, Taksim, Beyoglu Istanbul Istanbul, Turkey 34433

93.1% Overall Rating

151 out of 164 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/04/2014)

Chloe O´Brien thinks…

"Great location, great atmosphere, really friendly and helpful staff! I will 100% stay here again on my next trip to Istanbul :)"

Read all Levanten Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 48.32
  • Breakfast USD 6.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Istanbul

Oneapartistanbul
56.34 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Route 39
15.19 USD

Hostel 80.1% 35 reviews
Hotel Grand Star
89.73 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Taksim Butik Star Hotel
55.22 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Stray Cat Hostel
24.85 USD

Hostel 91.1% 60 reviews
Arch-ist Hostel
18.78 USD

Hostel 97.9% 4 reviews
citycenter hotel
103.53 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Taksim Lounge
20.71 USD

Hostel 89.9% 116 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

151 out of 164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Levanten Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 140 of 161 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloe O´Brien

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 April 2014 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great atmosphere, really friendly and helpful staff! I will 100% stay here again on my next trip to Istanbul :)

Disliked: Nothing!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Bartosz Kacperski-Kufel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2014 Bartosz would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpfull staff! Good location!

Disliked: Problems with hot water.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matthew Jakes

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 March 2014 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful and were happy to help with any of our queries. Rooms were basic but clean. Considering the price of the rooms, what more could you expect

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

29 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff and safe atmosphere,the rooms were clean,beds were good, too. The location was perfect,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Stofleth

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone who works here is super friendly and helpful. I stayed here an extra week, really enjoyed it, and I'll be coming back.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Events / festivals

21 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, only a minutes walk away from istiklal str. The room was really nice. It was spacious, and the beds were superb.Friendly and helpful staff, One of the best hostels I've stayed at, in terms of cleanliness and facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Gergely Kis-Nemes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2014

Liked: location maybe, but after 3 days in istambul im not sure... cheap.

Disliked: where do i start? this hostel has the apness to be a good one, but the managnemt is more than UNprofessional. everything is old and dirty. firts generation ikea bunk beds, creak croop, you can feel every singe spiral in the mattress... the facilities = ZERO , only 3 slot of socket in 6! bed dorm, and those are at the entrence door. WTH? if you wanna charge you phone laptop, whatever, you need to stand at the door... they change the sheet, and the linen of the pillow, but the blanket is uncovered unwashed something... no heating in the room. i dont say it wasn't on, I SAY THERE no thing to make warm, once i arrived home and the window was open (9pm.) and in the room there was no more like 8C... for the rest of the night 15C... the staff is totally rude, the just drop you inde room and that's all...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose Luis Fernandez Ruiz

Alone

Family Holiday

14 March 2014 Jose Luis would recommend this property

Liked: I am very happy wıth the staff , they help us very much ın all our enquırıes

Disliked: Jose Luis left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lenny watson

Alone

Visiting friends or family

21 February 2014 lenny would recommend this property

Liked: great locatıon rıght near taksım square. ınstant coffe and wifi what more could you ask for,

Disliked: lenny left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lenard Watson

Alone

Visiting friends or family

21 February 2014 Lenard would recommend this property

Liked: great locatıon, staff was very flexıble wıth me needıng to stay extra days. there was a kıtchen to cook my own food, everythıng was great.

Disliked: Lenard left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay If you want to sink a few beers and observe the Istanbul experience. Friendly staff ,happy travellers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matt doyle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2014 matt would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and friendly hostel to stay at. Easy-going vibe with some cool staff! :)

Disliked: Little dıfficult to find

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff extremally friendly and helpful. Ensured that I thoroughly enjoyed my stay

Disliked: Stayed in low season so the hostel was fairly quiet. Too be expected though

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice stay, the staff was nice and informative. The location was perfect, just two minutes to Taksim square!The place was very, very clean, I like the lockers in the room, It was perfect to keep my laptop safe during the day and the internet conection was excellent as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping

01 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was so lucky that I booked this lovely hostel in Istanbul!Such a cute, comfortable and cozy place!The staff was extremely kind and helpful, always taking their time to give me tips and advice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good, nearby you can find many restaurants, bars, shops, supermarket, post office, etc. Also, near 2 metro stations.. The staffs are friendly and helpful.Nice room and shower. I recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

25 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the first hostel I've ever stayed at so didn't know what to expect. The staff is awesome, main attraction is the friendly , homely, relaxed atmosphere.The beds are clean and snuggly warm.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

23 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 200 meters from Taksim square, few supermarkets and fruit sellers, silent area, VERY good staff!!!Nice homely stay for my last days of my trip!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Taksim Square, very nice staff, clean, working internet

Disliked: My party filled an entire room so I wasn't worried about the security of the lockers but they were small and not very sturdy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the nicest places I've stayed during my four month travel around Europe! Location is convenient with buses and metro near by,the hostel itself was beautiful and clean.Staff was friendly and helpful and the wifi worked great. They also conveniently held my luggage all day even after checkout. I definitely recommend this place for your next stay in Istanbul!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

László Mónus

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping

06 January 2014 László would recommend this property

Liked: - central location - friendly, helpful staff

Disliked: - very small room with a view to a wall - walls are very thin, even can hear the steps of the neigbours

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location -- close to Taksim for bars/restaurants, and a very minimal walk to the tram for sightseeing. Also, nice residential neighborhood. And they gave us our own space heater.

Disliked: Pretty expensive, for what it was. No hot water for three days -- minimal bedding -- not a ton of opportunity to meet other guests.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, nice staff, felt safe.

Disliked: Kitchen is a little small and lacking in some aspects

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Pei Yee Wong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2013

Liked: It was super affordable and decent for its price.

Disliked: The location of the hostel leaves much to be desired. I had a suitcase with me instead of a backpack and dragging it up and down the hill was not the best to my holiday.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Dunbar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent and safe location, just minutes from Taksim Square and main shopping street. Clean and quiet rooms and also the benefit of a small kitchen which you can use. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall an excellent place to stay in the heart of Istanbul.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.