HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Chillout Lya Hostel Bar Istanbul

Hostel

Toprak Lule sokak No:1, Beyoglu Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 71%

Location 91%

Safety 85%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Nightclub
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 71%

Location 91%

Safety 85%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The staff were very helpful far beyond what they needed to be.

Disliked: Could be cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: location, staff

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfasts are good.

Disliked: On photos it looks much better...

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: breakfast was really good. good enough location.

Disliked: 1.first of all, our room was on the fifth floor (no elevator) and obviously we didn't have access to wi-fi2. we had booked a room for 2 and privite bathroom but they gave us a room for 8 with shared bathroom and they told us to pay more (!!!) cause our room was taken. On top of everything, they thought that they was right- not really good behavior!3. no cleanliness at all (take sheets with you!!)

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is the best thing about this place. The breakfast is also nice, but there are a LOT of stairs and no one is never there to help with the luggage.We booked a room with bathroom inside and the bathroom walls had some hair on it.Another REALLY bad thing is the noise on the streets.

Disliked: Stairs, cleaness and the excessive noise.We booked a room with bathroom inside and the bathroom walls had some hair on it.Another REALLY bad thing is the noise on the streets.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property was very conveniently located (I could walk to all the locations I wanted to go--e.g. it was only about a 30 min walk across the river to the spice market and such) and largely felt secure. The breakfast each morning was excellent: there were fresh vegetables as well as the usual; the spread was impressive. It was nice to have a bar downstairs, but it would also be nice to hae a regular common area.

Disliked: I was largely pleased and the complaints are minor (e.g. slow internet, no common room).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Good location

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: When we arrived we were shown to our room and then immediately taken to another room and told we can stay there 1 night then move back to the 1st room for the other 2 nights. I asked if we could just stay in that room as I didn't want to un-pack and pack again and the guy said ok. Turned out this room had a private bathroom so we got a better room for the same price. We ended up staying here for 12 days as we were waiting for an India visa so we obviously liked it. The room was spacious enough with a balcony, good wifi, nice breakfast, access to fridge, freezer & kettle. Also there was a computer with a colour printer attached which came in really handy. Location is excellent right in the middle of Taksim near some really good bars. I recommend Dorock, Rock n Rolla, Haydar & Papillon. 1 minute walk from hostel is a street with loads of street food vendors - nice chicken kebabs for 2 lira & also try the cig kofte from the man with a blue stall at the end of the street - even if you're not veggie they are delicious!

Disliked: Taksim is really noisy, even on the 4th floor i needed ear plugs to sleep but as I say it's Taksim - all the hostels & hotels will have the same problem. Don't let this put you off Taksim though as Taksim is excellent place if you like a good night out - just take ear plugs. The steps are really steep and have no hand rails, my husband fell down them & up them (not even drunk when he fell down)

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our room had a patio with a nice view.

Disliked: Extremely noisy until 3-4am even with ear plugs. Cleanliness was very bad, bathroom was not cleaned for the duration of our stay.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Its location was good and was also nicely built. Rooms were good.

Disliked: Nothing really but it was a bit hot and they had just one fan and there were not enough sockets in my room. With one socket I could either charge my phone or keep the fan on.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability