HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of World House Istanbul Istanbul Hostel

Sahkulu mah. Galip Dede cad. No:85, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 87%

Location 97%

Safety 87%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 87%

Location 97%

Safety 87%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Staff were really friendly, the hostel had an amazing cafe and the location was great. They offered me a free night after my flight was cancelled. Would highly recommend.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Location and confort

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location was awesome, fun staff helped us have a great time, met some interesting people.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is great, very friendly and helpful! They held my extra luggage while I visited Greece so I would have to pay the expensive fees at the airport!! So sweet of them!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff, facilities and Location

Disliked: Small communal area and lack of bar.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very well located. Close to the bridge that brings you to the old city. Also close to the good nightlife on the broth side of the city. The view from the balcony is awesome, especially at sundown. The walking tour by Gaye is something unique even for a city that is interesting for many reasons. Would easily come back and stay here soon.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Ease of access to main features of Istanbul, close to Galata tower and the main bar areas/ restaurants.The staff especially Dennis were very helpful to myself and my friends (who werent even guests)great coffee and free breakfast!!!Did i mention Dennis was a legend!! :)

Disliked: showers are quite small if you are a large person.it was summer although the rooms were quite hot. the wifi is a bit inconsistent.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is great!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: ideal hostel. great location. right by the galata tower. staff is incredibly helpful -- especially goktug & deniz, and all the others, but i don't remember their names. always willing & eager to answer my never ending list of questions. really warm & inviting atmosphere. as a solo female traveler, i felt incredibly safe. feels like you're staying with friends.showers are also really warm. always a plus.

Disliked: honestly, nothing. one of the best hostel experiences!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The first thought of World House is friendly and warm guys at the reception desk, specially “Mustafa” :). We felt like among the friends, and this is precious. We stayed in room on the top floor and it had a small balcony with great view on Galata tower and the neighborhood. The room and the bathroom were clean and well equipped, and it was warm on those rainy days in March. Some mentioned the noise from outside, but we didn't hear it. A call for service from the next door mosque at about 6 in the morning was like a reminder “we are still in Istanbul”, and then went back to sleep.The breakfast was basic but delicious, including fresh tomato and cucumber, and olives mmm.Location is very good, close to the public transportation (T1, ferries, metro and tunnel) and Galata Bridge, numerous pubs and pastry shops which are just few minutes by walk. Although filled with tourist, the street still holds local charm.Thank you guys for wonderful experience and all the advice you gave us. If some day went to Istanbul again, we will definitely stay here!Dalija and Marko

Disliked: There was poor WiFi at our room, but it was no problem since common area is cozy for spending time and surfing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability