HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hush Hostel Lounge

Hostel | Rasimpasa Mah., Rihtim Cad. Iskele Sok. 46, Kadikoy Istanbul, Turkey 34716

89.9% Overall Rating

63 out of 63 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/03/2014)

"It is in a quiet street but easy to reach, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is good, especially considering the price. The atmosphere is very nice and the staff is friendly and helpful. The private dorms are…"

Read all Hush Hostel Lounge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Istanbul

Haydarpasa Pension
27.95 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Kadiköy Rihtim Hotel
51.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Kadikoy Zumrut Hotel
34.94 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Parkhouse Hotel & Spa
54.59 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Khalkedon Hotel Istanbul
41.46 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hush Hostel Moda
16.31 USD

Hostel 89.6% 8 reviews
SPINEL HOTEL
45.61 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Efendi Apartment Sultanahmet
34.54 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.9%

Overall Rating

63 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hush Hostel Lounge'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
93.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 49 of 59 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Thomas Mooney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable quiet place to stay close to the harbour and centre.

Disliked: The only negative I found was that it was not possible to make a cup of tea outside of breakfast time. Free tea and coffee are standard issue in most hostels.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a quiet street but easy to reach, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is good, especially considering the price. The atmosphere is very nice and the staff is friendly and helpful. The private dorms are alright and the private rooms are really beautiful.

Disliked: There was nothing I didnt like.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tamás Uthy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

22 November 2013 Tamás would recommend this property

Liked: Simply everything was perfect. Clean room and shower, good bed, really helpful staff, easily reachable. Totally Recommended!

Disliked: none

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Paula A.

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: location- the asian part of istanbul definetly worth to experience!

Disliked: Paula left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Latifa Boulil

Alone

City break

07 October 2013 Latifa would recommend this property

Liked: localisation

Disliked: nothing particular

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in this hostel for one night in a deluxe double. It was a big room with a decent bathroom so was 'deluxe' enough for our needs for a night. The guy on the desk when we arrived was friendly and helpful and gave us map of the area with all the useful streets and places of interest marked on it. It was a cool hostel and seemed to have a good vibe for backpackers too. Location was good too and easy to find.

Disliked: Following our night's stay we did find that we had some bites on our legs. We fear this may have been bed bugs. One thing to mention is that when we came to leave they did not have any evidence we had paid so I had to show a credit card receipt they'd given me the night before. Not sure what woud have happened if I had misplaced it.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite neighbourhood. Had a healthy buffet breakfast wifi throughout the building.

Disliked: Wifi at times were terribly slow

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in kadikoy. Very friendly staff. Garden and a rooftop terrace.

Disliked: 6 lockers in an 8 bed dorm. Towels not provided for free. A bit hot at night, had to sleep with windows and door open.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: One bathroom for 12 people

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I ever stayed at, comfortable and clean rooms, very nice garden, rooftop terrace and common rooms and an awesome breakfast buffet. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room - spacious, clean and high ceiling. Bed - comfortable, linen sheet is clean and white. Toilet/shower: plenty, clean. Balcony - a surprise! Breeze, for free. Breakfast - good! I enjoyed eating the food in garden while playing with cats. Near the pier to taking ferry to Princes' Islands.

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Happy, helpful and well prepared staff , clean rooms & toilets , internet connection and good breakfast what can i say everything u need and more thanks for a pleasant stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ron Saleh

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2013 Ron would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the layout of this place: it had a very cool garden out the back and rooftop to match. The kitchen was functionable and clean; the sitting areas were also spacious, so I had plenty of room to move around. The rooms and bathrooms were also clean and well maintained. I mean I liked this place so much that I kept extending my stay every few days.

Disliked: Nothing at all. However, I would suggest some maintenance in the bathrooms. The doors need to be fixed and hooks added to the back of them to hang up One's towel.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast is very good

Disliked: in dormroom two single beds and one duble -decker bed . how to arrange like this?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Hoppe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

17 June 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: nice atmosphere ... really clean room and bathroom! Like I extended my stay here ...

Disliked: nothing negative to say

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rumyana Grigorova

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013 Rumyana would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere. There is a very nice roof top terrace and a lovely garden. The rooms are clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Thank you, guys! Location is also very good and it is close to the Havatas bus stop.

Disliked: It was a little bit hard to find.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Отличный выбор, если вам нужно остановиться в азиатской части города.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

14 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and fun

Disliked: a little noisy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hafiz Ahmad Shahzad Aslam

Alone

City break

07 April 2013 Hafiz Ahmad Shahzad would recommend this property

Liked: it was located at realy a nice area and room was good

Disliked: Hafiz Ahmad Shahzad left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ONUR SOYTÜRK

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

07 April 2013 ONUR would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere, cleaness and safety was first things I liked.

Disliked: ONUR left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, clean rooms and baths, nice breakfast, location on Asian side better and cheaper then Europe side

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was good and the hostel was secure.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is just a minute or two from the Pier of kadikoy and the buses that go to the airport. Very clean and quiet. Good breakfast and very polite staff.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mohamed Ahmed Tawfik Rezk

Alone

Visiting friends or family

19 February 2013 Mohamed Ahmed Tawfik would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly atmosphere , and made friends there

Disliked: Mohamed Ahmed Tawfik left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Koppány Bendegúz Szarvas

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 February 2013 Koppány Bendegúz would recommend this property

Liked: Many hipsterlike postcards on the wall behind the bar desk (even one with breasts!) yet in the middle- Atatürk! The staff was really kind and helpful. It was close to the bus station.

Disliked: I had to go uphill, that's a killer with an uncooperative suitcase.