We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hush Hostel Lounge

Hostel | Rasimpasa Mah., Rihtim Cad. Iskele Sok. 46, Kadikoy Istanbul, Turkey 34716

89.3% Overall Rating

69 out of 69 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

Nathan Goodsir thinks…

"Spacious dorm and excellent roof terrace. Wifi worked everywhere and the staff were very helpful with planning our next stop."

Read all Hush Hostel Lounge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Istanbul

Haydarpasa Pension
46.93 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Kadiköy Rihtim Hotel
42.46 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Kadikoy Zumrut Hotel
33.52 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Parkhouse Hotel & Spa
50.67 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Khalkedon Hotel Istanbul
38.49 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hush Hostel Moda
16.54 USD

Hostel 90.5% 16 reviews
Veni Vidi Dormi
17.88 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Symbola Bosphorus
67.04 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.3%

Overall Rating

69 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hush Hostel Lounge'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
89.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 52 of 65 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YANPING LI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

26 July 2014 YANPING would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bathroom and toilet, very comfortable bed and a nice balcony and garden

Disliked: No

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathan Goodsir

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2014 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious dorm and excellent roof terrace. Wifi worked everywhere and the staff were very helpful with planning our next stop.

Disliked: Locked the terrace at midnight was slightly annoying! No AC meant the dorm was very hot and sweaty.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nancy Luong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Nancy would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, buffet breakfast, GREAT and friendly staff :)

Disliked: Nancy left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Thomas Mooney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable quiet place to stay close to the harbour and centre.

Disliked: The only negative I found was that it was not possible to make a cup of tea outside of breakfast time. Free tea and coffee are standard issue in most hostels.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a quiet street but easy to reach, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is good, especially considering the price. The atmosphere is very nice and the staff is friendly and helpful. The private dorms are alright and the private rooms are really beautiful.

Disliked: There was nothing I didnt like.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tamás Uthy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

22 November 2013 Tamás would recommend this property

Liked: Simply everything was perfect. Clean room and shower, good bed, really helpful staff, easily reachable. Totally Recommended!

Disliked: none

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Paula A.

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: location- the asian part of istanbul definetly worth to experience!

Disliked: Paula left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Latifa Boulil

Alone

City break

07 October 2013 Latifa would recommend this property

Liked: localisation

Disliked: nothing particular

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in this hostel for one night in a deluxe double. It was a big room with a decent bathroom so was 'deluxe' enough for our needs for a night. The guy on the desk when we arrived was friendly and helpful and gave us map of the area with all the useful streets and places of interest marked on it. It was a cool hostel and seemed to have a good vibe for backpackers too. Location was good too and easy to find.

Disliked: Following our night's stay we did find that we had some bites on our legs. We fear this may have been bed bugs. One thing to mention is that when we came to leave they did not have any evidence we had paid so I had to show a credit card receipt they'd given me the night before. Not sure what woud have happened if I had misplaced it.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite neighbourhood. Had a healthy buffet breakfast wifi throughout the building.

Disliked: Wifi at times were terribly slow

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in kadikoy. Very friendly staff. Garden and a rooftop terrace.

Disliked: 6 lockers in an 8 bed dorm. Towels not provided for free. A bit hot at night, had to sleep with windows and door open.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: One bathroom for 12 people

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I ever stayed at, comfortable and clean rooms, very nice garden, rooftop terrace and common rooms and an awesome breakfast buffet. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room - spacious, clean and high ceiling. Bed - comfortable, linen sheet is clean and white. Toilet/shower: plenty, clean. Balcony - a surprise! Breeze, for free. Breakfast - good! I enjoyed eating the food in garden while playing with cats. Near the pier to taking ferry to Princes' Islands.

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Happy, helpful and well prepared staff , clean rooms & toilets , internet connection and good breakfast what can i say everything u need and more thanks for a pleasant stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ron Saleh

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2013 Ron would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the layout of this place: it had a very cool garden out the back and rooftop to match. The kitchen was functionable and clean; the sitting areas were also spacious, so I had plenty of room to move around. The rooms and bathrooms were also clean and well maintained. I mean I liked this place so much that I kept extending my stay every few days.

Disliked: Nothing at all. However, I would suggest some maintenance in the bathrooms. The doors need to be fixed and hooks added to the back of them to hang up One's towel.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast is very good

Disliked: in dormroom two single beds and one duble -decker bed . how to arrange like this?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Hoppe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

17 June 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: nice atmosphere ... really clean room and bathroom! Like I extended my stay here ...

Disliked: nothing negative to say

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rumyana Grigorova

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013 Rumyana would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere. There is a very nice roof top terrace and a lovely garden. The rooms are clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Thank you, guys! Location is also very good and it is close to the Havatas bus stop.

Disliked: It was a little bit hard to find.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Отличный выбор, если вам нужно остановиться в азиатской части города.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

14 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and fun

Disliked: a little noisy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hafiz Ahmad Shahzad Aslam

Alone

City break

07 April 2013 Hafiz Ahmad Shahzad would recommend this property

Liked: it was located at realy a nice area and room was good

Disliked: Hafiz Ahmad Shahzad left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ONUR SOYTÜRK

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

07 April 2013 ONUR would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere, cleaness and safety was first things I liked.

Disliked: ONUR left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, clean rooms and baths, nice breakfast, location on Asian side better and cheaper then Europe side

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was good and the hostel was secure.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.