HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Planet Paprika Hostel Istanbul Hostel

Sehit Muhtar Mahallesi Taksim Akarcasi Sokak, No: 3 Taksim Beytoglu Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 91%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 91%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The people working there were friendly and helpful, the location was perfect. the shower was a bit of an adventure but that was okay.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Well, I have seem better in terms of comfort and safety, but the location is great if you want to be around Istiklal

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Owner is quite honestly the happiest most genuine man I have ever met. His resemblance of super Mario was pleasing. Great location,great atmosphere

Disliked: No kitchen, communal area is a bit small. This said th staff are more than paid employees being some of the nicest people I have met on my trip always making people feel welcome and including them

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: This Hostel Rocks ; so central , so friendly , cosy and peaceful. Especially Mr. Paprika is awesome. He is always ready to help. This makes you feel allright.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was a great stay : Mr. Paprika is the man with a huge heart . So nice travellers and the best hoistel, I feel lucky. I will come back again :) Thanks for all...

Disliked: Nothing

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The atmosphere is awesome.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super location. 2 minutes to Taksim square. 10 minutes walk to Havantas shuttle to both airport. Super friendly stuff. And the best cat i ever meet Poppy! Remember to donate food for Poppy

Disliked: wi fi on the 3rd floor is poor

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff at the hostel were definitely very friendly and hospitable. There's a very hip and laidback vibe. They would be the reason why I would suggest someone stay at the hostel. However, I most definitely won't recommend it.

Disliked: The hostel is located near Taksim, yes. However, the directions given were not terribly useful. I had to ask several people at various points who pointed me in different directions until a kind stranger took pity on me and led me to the hostel's doorstep.Wifi is not available in the rooms, only on the first floor. I can't imagine why that would be the case when wifi is really such a travel essential. I've paid for cheaper hostels and gotten wifi perfectly fine from my bed.The beds are extremely creaky - not the best for light sleepers - and the night I was there, the room was hardly heated although Istanbul was well into winter.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I had a great time in this place. I met the friendliest hostel staff I have every seen. Moreover, it is located in an unbeatable place (you can reach taksim square by food within 3-5 minutes), Although the hostel is surrounded by bars, restaurants and discos, it is very quiet at night.

Disliked: Some mosquito nets at the windows would be great. That way, the windows could be left open for ventilation over night, without having mosquitos in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability