HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Han Hostel Airport North Istanbul

Hostel

Değirmenbahe Street Orureis Sokak, No:, Yenibosna, Istanbul, Turkey

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 77%

Safety 97%

Staff 90%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 77%

Safety 97%

Staff 90%

Value 92%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Located close to Ataturk airport, this hostel has a number of places to eat nearby.

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quick and cheap taxi cost to airport. Good breakfast in nice sunny environment.Very helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: Getting on to upper bunk not easy for a septuagenarian

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great and clean place! Definitely seemed like a hotel more than a hostel.The breakfast is really good and everyone working is really nice.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its nice, more like hotel than hostel. I reccommend if you need to be near airport.

Disliked: Not possible to get from airport by foot, need to take a taxi

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location near the airport and funky fresh decor that makes you feel like you're in a hotel not a hostel. The restaurant looked good too but by the time we got there it was closed so we had to go across the road which turned out to be fantastic! Really clean and spacious with private bathrooms a massive plus. There's no aircon but with the window open and the fan on it's not too bad.

Disliked: No aircon, dodgy lock that I had to keep returning to the lobby to have fixed.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We booked Han Hostel for one night to be closer to the Airport. Facilities are clean and the restaurant downstairs of the hostel had yummy food. Had a comfortable stay

Disliked: Nothing negative.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It is very clean and safe and it looks very urban. The faitlities are great and good value for the price. Airport is 5 minutes or 10 liras with taxi.

Disliked: Nothing I dislike because I was only waiting for one night to catch a plane, but if you want to see istanbul it is 60 or 90 minutes away from city attractions.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The lobby is amazing

Disliked: I was there only one night so nothing comes into my mind

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very good price for all the facilities that it offers. Something in between an hostel and a hotel. Fantastic place to stay if you need to stay close to the airport.

Disliked: ...

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked it's proximity to the airport, private double room for cheap and atmosphere of lobby.

Disliked: No free breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability