HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Han Hostel Airport North

Hostel | Degirmenbahce Caddesi, Turgut Reis Sok. No 3, Yenibosna Istanbul, Turkey 34197

91.2% Overall Rating

29 out of 29 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/11/2013)

"Quick and cheap taxi cost to airport. Good breakfast in nice sunny environment.Very helpful and friendly staff"

Read all Han Hostel Airport North reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Gym
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Istanbul

SIMAL MANSION HOSTEL-AIRPORT
21.94 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
GRAND HOTEL AVCILAR
54.85 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Pasha Aparts
21.94 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
ASPEN HOTEL
75.90 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Taksim 9 Suites Apartments
15.36 USD

Apartment 63.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Evsen
28.52 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.3% 6 reviews
Hotel Melita
32.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.0% 29 reviews
Grand Rossa Hotel
27.41 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.2%

Overall Rating

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Han Hostel Airport North'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
76.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
93.6%
Value
93.6%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 25 of 25 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quick and cheap taxi cost to airport. Good breakfast in nice sunny environment.Very helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: Getting on to upper bunk not easy for a septuagenarian

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rando Reining

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Rando would recommend this property

Liked: Its nice, more like hotel than hostel. I reccommend if you need to be near airport.

Disliked: Not possible to get from airport by foot, need to take a taxi

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Oh

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 April 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Great and clean place! Definitely seemed like a hotel more than a hostel. The breakfast is really good and everyone working is really nice.

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We booked Han Hostel for one night to be closer to the Airport. Facilities are clean and the restaurant downstairs of the hostel had yummy food. Had a comfortable stay

Disliked: Nothing negative.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolyn Gorman

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

16 July 2012 Carolyn would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near the airport and funky fresh decor that makes you feel like you're in a hotel not a hostel. The restaurant looked good too but by the time we got there it was closed so we had to go across the road which turned out to be fantastic! Really clean and spacious with private bathrooms a massive plus. There's no aircon but with the window open and the fan on it's not too bad.

Disliked: No aircon, dodgy lock that I had to keep returning to the lobby to have fixed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean and safe and it looks very urban. The faitlities are great and good value for the price. Airport is 5 minutes or 10 liras with taxi.

Disliked: Nothing I dislike because I was only waiting for one night to catch a plane, but if you want to see istanbul it is 60 or 90 minutes away from city attractions.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Juhani Väihkönen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2011 Juhani would recommend this property

Liked: The lobby is amazing

Disliked: I was there only one night so nothing comes into my mind

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good price for all the facilities that it offers. Something in between an hostel and a hotel. Fantastic place to stay if you need to stay close to the airport.

Disliked: ...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked it's proximity to the airport, private double room for cheap and atmosphere of lobby.

Disliked: No free breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near from airport, perfect for staying when late arrivals or early departures.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ann Harris

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Ann would recommend this property

Liked: quiet, very clean and reasonably priced. the fact that they serve meals was helpful given the remoteness of the property. I would stay here again.

Disliked: so far away from everything except the airport.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's close to the airport (but not to the sights). The taxi to the hotel was about 12 turkish liras at the time. The room was pretty clean, with a fan, but no AC. Basically a decent place to stay if you need to be close the airport

Disliked: Lack of air conditioning

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leo Shumacher

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Leo would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, great price for private room, very friendly & helpful staff, gym & laundry downstairs. Overall completely satisfied.

Disliked: Could use some screens on the windows, several mosquitoes flew in one night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very nicely equipped - functioning tv, showers were great, and the bed was comfortable. Also a gym and a good restaurant in the basement.

Disliked: The hostel is very close to the airport, which is great if you are heading out of town. But it isn't so great if you still want to travel around the city during the day.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean!

Disliked: Although it's close the airport, it's far away from the major attractions.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, did the job - we needed one night near the airport.

Disliked: The area wasn't great - nothing going on there. No aircon

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Business / conference

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and personell

Disliked: I got lost a lot since many of the hotel rooms where below the zeroth floor and I instinctively went downstairs to go to the lobby

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here before flying out the next day. It is only a 5 min taxi ride away and only cost us $10Lira. Do not stay here if you are looking for a hostel close to tourist attractions. It is close to airport but far away from everything else. It has a Kitchen available aswell as a restaurant downstairs, gym, laundry and very safe a secure rooms...

Disliked: So long as your there for the right reasons there is nothing to dislike.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lobby decor is really fascinating. The room decor is simple, with crisp, white linens.

Disliked: I wish it were within walking distance of the metro.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I definitely like very much its safety and cleanliness.

Disliked: It is very far from the popular tourist destinations.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amber Westbury

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2011 Amber would recommend this property

Liked: This place was really close to the airport, so great for the late night flight in. It was only 10 lira to get there too! The room was clean, tidy and much better than we were expecting and was lovely to stay in.

Disliked: The nearby mosque call to prayer woke us up pretty early.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Doggett

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and warm and good and close to the Airport of Ataturk.

Disliked: Cafeteria could be more comfortable, felt like a school dining room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krasimir Dimitrov

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping

08 January 2011 Krasimir would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, Safe and secure,food,staff service

Disliked: there was not anything that we did not like

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anders Larsson

Alone

City break

21 December 2010 Anders would recommend this property

Liked: Spotlessly clean and helpful front office staff.

Disliked: Hard for taxi driver to find. Strange bedding arrangement with bunk bed ontop of a desk.