HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Best Island Hostel Istanbul Hostel

Cankurtaran Mah.Kutlugun Sok.no 5 Sultanahmet Ista, Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 60%

Location 92%

Safety 72%

Staff 73%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.76USD

Important Information

Credit cards not accepted. Balance to be paid in cash on arrival.
Cancellation Policy
1. Cancellations must be made 48 hours prior to arrival. Late cancellations or no-shows will be charged for the first night’s stay. No penalty for cancellations up to 48 hours.
2. Cancellations made after 48 hours destination time will be assessed a 1 night room rate.
3. If the customer does not arrive at the hotel or check out early, the customer will be liable to pay full charges.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 60%

Location 92%

Safety 72%

Staff 73%

Value 74%

Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It is very good located, you have an awesome view from the Rooftop and I also liked the mixed dorm. And of course it was one of the cheapest places I could find and for that price it was quite good.

Disliked: The door of the dorm was broken, so it was quite cold at night.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: localization

Disliked: the bath room shoud be more beautiful

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: nothing

Disliked: It is the worst of the staff! Reserved room was not available. So was recommended instead of the high room from the staff, we stayed in other hostels. Been levied the cancellation fee, it was said to be "Chinese" to when to return.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location

Disliked: The place was dirty and it stunk, it was small cramped and only 1 bathroom & shower that I could find. There service was fairly poor as everything seemed like a hassle and the staff never smiled but that may have just been the dude at front counter, who always seemed grumpy, not totally sure on that one.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect location!

Disliked: The toilet can be improved.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ha estado bien

Disliked: Mucho rato para ducharte

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Muito boa localização, óptima esplanada, e simplesmente o melhor staff de sempre. Yusuf e Selim são simplesmente as melhores pessoas que se podem encontrar a trabalhar num hostel.

Disliked: O quarto de 16 pessoas tem muita claridade, o que impede o descanso completo a partir do momento em que o sol nasce. Mas tudo o resto compensa isso. E habituamo-nos.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was nice hostel.

Disliked: I don't have dislike point.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was perfect for my friends and myself! We shared a 16-bunk room with other travelers, which came at a great price. This hostel is in a convenient location for visiting mosques and other ancient parts of the city, but also for public transportation to explore other districts. The people here are so friendly and helpful and were full of great suggestions and tips for getting around the city and things to do while here. Our dorm room was at the top of the building so we woke up and fell asleep to amazing views of mosques and the cityscape.

Disliked: No complaints! This hostel was exactly what my friends and I were expecting and we'd definitely stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location. You get what you pay for.

Disliked: I made 2 seperate reservations and wanted to pay separately in local currency,but the receptionist wouldn't let me. Wasn't really happy about this.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability