HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Chambers of the Boheme Istanbul

Hostel

İstiklal Avenue, Kucukparmakkapi sokak No 13, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 89%

Location 99%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.19USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 89%

Location 99%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I am so happy i decided to stay here, I ended up staying a few more nights here near the end of my trip. Aside from the great location, this was much more than your typical hostel. By the end of my stay, the owner, Ahmet was more like my "hostel dad". He had lived in Canada for a number of years, so his English was excellent. He helped me plan and organize my multi day tour on my own by bus/night bus, tours, hostels to Cappadocia, Pamukkale and Ephesus. Excellent local recommendations for hammam and food. As a solo female traveller, I felt very taken care of and would definitely stay here again, or recommend my friends to stay here.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: Ahmet and all the staffs were really helpful. Actually if you're in somekind of rush and you haven't booked already, you just have to come and book at the receptionist.

Disliked: no kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ahmet was the most helpful host we met. We really appreciated his help and advise on what to do, assisting in booking travel & accommodation in Turkey.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is centrally located and easy to get to as it is on the last stop of the airport bus. The owner is extremely helpful and will do his best to make your stay pleasurable. I really enjoyed the great atmosphere and the friendly staff Hope to book this place again when I'm back in Istanbul.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the location

Disliked: it was definitely the filthiest place i've ever stayed. the bathroom was disgusting, as well as the tiny shower , smelly room andsheets and very noisy :x

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good service and tips for local must sees/do's.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa

Liked: I loved the owner of the hostel. He was amazing - we had a 12 dorm room and later switched to a 4 dorm room. Checkers and backgammon outside, hookah and great food. Would recommend this place to anybody. Great people. Great staff.

Disliked: Nothing at all. Fantastic property. Amazing service!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is a nice place to stay while in Istanbul! It is located in a popular district and the owner is the best hostel owner I've had for a while! He helped with everything and even found me a good cheap hairdresser!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it had friendly staffs, they helped me with maps and places and so many other things, so ofc they earned the TIPS ;) the location is close to every place i needed to visit.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Mr. Ahmed, very very helpful and friendly owner.

Disliked: WiFi only in the lobby

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability