We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bahaus Hostel

Hostel | Bayramfirin Sokak No 11, Istanbul, Turkey 000

88.5% Overall Rating

124 out of 131 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2012)

"Friendly staff, great place, near all city landmarks. Terrace and bar were the best"

Read all Bahaus Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 38.06
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

There is a 5 % charge for balance payment on arrival with credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Istanbul

Alaaddin Hotel
63.43 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.4% 4 reviews
Avrasya Hostel
12.75 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Antique Hostel - Guest House
16.49 USD

Hostel 88.7% 449 reviews
Sultan Hostel
13.95 USD

Hostel 83.7% 552 reviews
Cem Sultan Hotel
17.59 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.0% 13 reviews
Best Island Hostel
6.60 USD

Hostel 65.4% 196 reviews
Big Apple Hostel & Hotel
25.37 USD

Hostel 95.3% 308 reviews
Yakamoz Guesthouse
17.76 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

124 out of 131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bahaus Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
91.2%
Value
88.0%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 104 of 109 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great place, near all city landmarks. Terrace and bar were the best

Disliked: Showers and toilets not very clean.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are amazing (especially Volcano), the hostel set up is comfortable and good, and it's amazing for meeting people. The curtains around each bunk bed in the dorms are also a nice touch. I liked it so much, I came back to Istanbul and stayed here a second time!

Disliked: I had some issues with the bathrooms, but I think that's to be expected at any hostel. Not a huge deal.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leana Marchand

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

17 May 2011 Leana would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff! Made me feel like part of the team (even had me showing around new guests)

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cool big lounge and bar area

Disliked: bathrooms wernt great

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Agustin Rubinetti

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2011 Agustin would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Bathrooms and rooms

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

28 April 2011

Liked: The privacy curtains in bedrooms and also the fact that each bed has it's own light and ledge for book etc. Location is also good. Toilets have hygienic seat covers. The staff recommended a good cheap restaurant.

Disliked: I disliked most things about this property - one staff member was lovely but unfortunately he was only there overnight. The other reception staff were rude at times and some of the staff slept on the couches in the common area. Most of the toilets didn't flush and the bathroom had no ventilation, so it was extremely smelly. My friend had no hot water for her shower in the morning and the power went off for several hours one night - the staff didn't seem to be in any hurry to fix things. Breakfast was supposed to be until 9.30am but when we arrived at 8.30am there were no eggs, no coffee and no tomato left. The bread and spread soon ran out too. We did not have wifi internet access in our bedroom and the printer wasn't working so we couldn't print boarding passes etc. The staff smoked at the front door and left the door open letting the smoke inside. Also, we booked a female dorm but on our last night we had 2 males sleeping in our room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

20 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good palce and very friendly people One staff can speak Korean

Disliked: Not very high quality but bear in mind this is not a five star hotel. It is a recommendable and reasonable place!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for Istanbul's tourist attractions. Friendly staff and guests.

Disliked: The area is very quiet in the evening, much more atmosphere in the Taksim square area of the city.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pablo Hernan Toledo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2011 Pablo Hernan would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, i have met there probably the most interesting people in a whole month of traveling around. The staff and the atmosphere are perfect, specially when talking about the bar in the third floor.

Disliked: The rooms may be a little small, but they are ok anyway.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to meet other people at the hostel, comfortable and laid back atmosphere/ i liked they had lockers and curtains for each bed

Disliked: my only complaint would be the smelly basement bathrooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warm, friendly atmosphere. Social common room makes it very easy to meet other travelers. Rooms were clean and secure. Lots of hot water in showers.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice people

Disliked: you can t use kitchen

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping

15 December 2010

Liked: location

Disliked: the dirt no self catering and very little available in the restaurant all bathrooms were awful, needed painting and demestos

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Batkin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed the fun and outgoing atmosphere. The staff were always keen to help out and were very approachable. The manager Volcano was always helpful and full of interestings ideas and local knowledge of the surrounding areas. Pub crawls were good fun and an interesting way of meeting other travellers. The free events each night were also a bonus.

Disliked: The weather...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Beaver

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2010 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Sweet place. Great vibe. Great setting. Truly a very wholesome place to enjoy one's time in Istanbul. I certainly recommend.

Disliked: Joshua left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Heather Noelle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

04 December 2010 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: Fun and friendly help.

Disliked: Heather left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent breakfast, free internet, helpful staff, 24 hour reception.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful, warm and friendly hostel. Very easy to meet other travelers. Just what a hostel should be like!

Disliked: Nothing!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

01 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to all communications - easy accessible. Open all night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No wonder this hostel is amongst the top hostels in the world, great location, easy to get to and pleanty to do. The staff really went above and beyond to ensure that I had a great stay. facilities were great, a fully equiped bar. thanks Tarik, Volcano, Ozlan and Manni

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy hostel with very friendly vibe. Lovely staff. Clean showers with lots of hot water.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staffs are very kind

Disliked: Little bit nosy in the night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and welcoming staff. Central location. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff who can help out with tour organization. Clean rooms with privacy curtains around the beds and your own lockers. Filling breakfast and free internet.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike- if you dislike anything, then you're not a real hosteler!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great social atmosphere. Awesome roof bar and common area. Prime location near most major tourist sites.

Disliked: Nothing!