HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Big Apple Hostel Istanbul Hostel

Akbiyik Caddesi Bayramfirin Sok no:12, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 37.56USD

Important Information

Check-in: 12:00 pm
Check-out: 11:00 am
Cancellation Policy: 24 hours

We can arrange all kind of daily Istanbul city tours for Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, underground Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Dolmabahce Palace, Bosphorus, Turkish Bath, Archaeological and all kind of Anatolian tours to: Cappadocia, Ephesus, Pergamium, Bursa, Pamukkale, Aphrodisias, Troy, Gallipoli, and Canakkale.

Take advantage of our FAST and FREE Internet service. We have several computers available for guests to use and we also have wireless internet connection throughout our hostel - so if you bring your own laptop, you can connect from the comfort of your own room too! We are a party hostel. So, please note that if we see the right crowd of customers, we don't like to miss a chance to party and we will party.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 87 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Its very nice hostel , staff very very nice and helpful , hostel location excellent, 3 min from tram station which can use it for any where you want to go inside ISTANBUL , very closed for all sultan Ahmed museums , shops , reaturants. Breakfast very nice with sea view , make your morning mode different .

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Clean, quite luxurious for the price, AMAZING staff who were helpful in so many ways!

Disliked: No complaints at all!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I had a nice stay in this hostel. My room (12p dorm) was huge, beds were comfortable. Under my bed there was some space to leave my belongings (I could lock them). Hostel was clean. Breakfast was very good (buffet). Stuff was helpful and friendly. Hostel organises a walking tour as well as a pub crawl so you can easily meet other travellers as well as taste fabolous night life in Istanbul.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, confortable room, good breakfast. The pub crawl was good!

Disliked: The wi-fi didn't work inside the room

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is excellent for the main tourist sights and the tram. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The room security is appalling. I discovered that all the room locks on the third floor opened with the same key. I also checked one on the fourth floor with the same result. Similarly, my room could be opened by the keys from other rooms. John I suspect that all the rooms have identical locks. There was a safe in my room but it wasn't bolted down.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Truly wonderful. Perfect to socialize, perfect location, perfect facilitiıes, perfectly clean. Let me mentıon the perfect atmosphere agaın. Enver ıs one of a kınd. makes the place lıke a home away from home.

Disliked: Nothıng at all!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very kind and good guys work here.and very delicious breakfast!!!!!

Disliked: nothing everythig is perfect!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: thanks guys for everything . everything was just awesome .

Disliked: 찾는데 조금 힘든것 빼곤 딱히..

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendlyness of the staff, ask Enver ;)huge breakfast, cheap prices for the drinks on the rooftop. nice place in summer, but cold in winter. location is perfect for sightseeing in sulthanamet

Disliked: bathroom was very filthyonly one ceiling light and very few plugs

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: By far one of the best hostels I have been to, everyone was very nice and helpful, the location is right next to sultan Ahmed. Great breakfast and a very nice facility

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability