HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Tulip Guesthouse Guesthouse

Akbiyik Caddesi Terbiyik Sokak No:19 Sultanahmet/I, Istanbul, Turkey

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 74%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 30.45USD

Important Information

Please be advised that as soon has you receive your confirmation email you will be required to email the property directly with the three digit security code or CCV number from the back of your card. Failure to do so will result in the cancellation of your booking and no refund of the deposit will be given. You will be provided with the properties contact email address on your booking confirmation email.

Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 4 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 74%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Only location

Disliked: Horrible brisk fast and really rude staff.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is good enough as a guesthouse.

Disliked: Everything is okay only except the hostelbookers. I had a trouble in contact with the guesthouse. but through a another site with same guesthouse, it never made any problem.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: very friendly and helpful staffclean and tidy rooms

Disliked: a choice of fruit juices at breakfast time would have made the breakfasts even better

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hotel has absolutely fantastic location in quiet street only 5mins walk from the main sightseeings. The lady who runs it was very nice and helpful. Along with everyone else in the city always smiling. Room and bathroom was very clean, every day new towels and shampoos with soaps. Big and very tasty breakfasts every morning on top floor with view of the sea (although there are some buildings partly blocking the view). Amazing value for the money. I would love to go back there and I can recommend it to everyone.

Disliked: Kitchen with tea and dining room on the very (2nd) top floor with steep steps. Not good for less less ppl. Mobile ppl wont have a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location friendly staffs

Disliked: Coul be bigger bathroom ed

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The friendly nature of Esin and support satff could not be faulted.

Disliked: Rooms are smaller than we typically expect coming from Australia.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Me and my friends had a wonderful stay at Tulip Guesthouse. There was really nothing to dislike: the staff was very friendly, the rooms were tidy and clean, the shower was completely functional, the breakfast was good (it didn't include meat, but that didn't bother anyone) and the view from the terrace was great. Also, it is placed really well, next to the historical attractions (Hagia Sofia, Sultanahmet Mosque, Topkapi Palace). All in all, it's a great place to stay during your visit to Istanbul.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was helpful even though we arrived late and were stressed about getting to the airport the next morning. They sold water, wich was helpful and the rooms were very clean.

Disliked: Rooms were quite small but it's pretty common.There was an old guy which had his door open and seemed naked beneath his sheets. He was looking at people when they passed in front of his room, wich was kind of scary...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: nice location, near the sultanahmet mosque, many cafes and restos around

Disliked: the breakfast room (terrace) was too small :D

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff at Tulip Guesthouse is so helpful and kind. We loved it there and plan to go back at the end of our journey throughout Turkey. The breakfast was good and the prices for a room with a private bath were great. It was also quiet at night as this is not a party hostel. We especially liked that as we still got a chance to meet other travelers and mingle at breakfast. They also held our bags on the last day after we checked out which was so nice!

Disliked: Nothing not to like!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability