HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Istanbul Hostel Istanbul Hostel

35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 80%

Location 97%

Safety 80%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 80%

Location 97%

Safety 80%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. Great location, only a few min walk from the blue mosque and close to the tram line. . Very comfy beds! very good restaurant

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The localization is perfect! Near by everything. The facilities and the other services was ok!! Thus, i really recommend this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Helping staff

Disliked: Dirty toilets n bad breakfast

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff, especially Paco. He was able to help me adjust to the new environment and also was very accomadative. I highly recommend this place to anybody who is looking for a place to stay at an affordable price. The location is prime as it is in the heart of the old city.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: mi sono sentito molto bene sia come organizzazione e gentilezza..... e ha una splendida terazza vista mare

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was my first visit to Turkey/istanbul and truly the stay in the hostel made it extremely enjoyable. The location is perfect, right in the heart of sultanahmet and walking distance from most of the attractions. If you plan to go further the trams are very easily available as well. The staff was very helpful and patient. The people visiting this hostel are very friendly. I made a lot of friends. Hope you do so too. I am definitely gonna stay here again when i come. Turkish coffee here is out of this world

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay at Istanbul Hostel. The people running the place were very friendly and hospitable, the location as well as the views were wonderful. I really felt at home here and ended up coming back to stay an additional five days. I suppose that kind of says it all. They have a couple of nice tables near the street that were great for an evening drink and people-watching. The rooms were clean as well as the bathrooms and I felt very safe. Hayda!

Disliked: -none

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close to everything

Disliked: I dident like that it was a super turist area but that is not the hostels pb, that is mine

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's the close proximity to transportation, attractions, and the water.

Disliked: None that I can think of.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great locationI arrived at 7h45 am (before the Check in at 11am) and it was okay

Disliked: No personnal light in the room (no place to read)Only one electrical plug in thé room

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability