HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Istanbul Paris Hostel

Hostel | Piyerloti cad., Dizdariye Medresesi Sk., Cemberlitas Istanbul, Turkey 34400

79.8% Overall Rating

245 out of 312 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/07/2014)

"It was easy to walk to the main historical sites in Sultanahmet. It was good to have breakfast included in the morning. They let us into our room very early as we arrived from a night bus, this meant that we could sleep…"

Read all Istanbul Paris Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 40.49
  • Breakfast USD 4.05

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that customers are required to contact the Istanbul Paris Hostel by e-mail or telephone to re-confirm the booking. Contact details are provided in the confirmation e-mail sent at the time of booking once the 10% deposit is paid.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Istanbul

ISTANBUL COMFORT HOTEL
40.49 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Blue Istanbul Hotel
93.13 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Starlet Hostel
12.15 USD

Hostel 88.6% 32 reviews
feyza apart
47.24 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Golden Crown Hotel
55.07 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Kupeli Hotel
378.21 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Santa Sophia
13,497,098.12 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Emirhan Inn Apartment & Pension
40.19 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.8%

Overall Rating

245 out of 312 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Istanbul Paris Hostel'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
87.2%
Value
81.6%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 196 of 219 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was easy to walk to the main historical sites in Sultanahmet. It was good to have breakfast included in the morning. They let us into our room very early as we arrived from a night bus, this meant that we could sleep a bit in the morning.

Disliked: Needs a bit of redecoration and renovation.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cornelia Cleve

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 Cornelia would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect Location for all sights, everthing in Walking distance. Great breakfast. very friendly hosts

Disliked: Cornelia left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Good wi fi

Disliked: Small room . Really small double bed. A bit pricey for what it offers

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, helpful friendly staff.

Disliked: A bit shabby, if that matters to you

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valerie Davila

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013 Valerie would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff. Let me pay after the stay. A/C, hot showers, free breakfast was good. This is an affordable stay, so it is good and suitable (yet not luxurious).

Disliked: N/A

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Divya Suresh

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013

Liked: The location was excellent - just 5-7 minute walk to the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. The bar in the basement was quite cozy and had a very nice bartender.

Disliked: Unhelpful and often rude staff. Had no recommendations at all and didn't give us full information.The atmosphere was very cold and unfriendly. The rooms were dirty to begin with and were not cleaned on a daily basis. The shower in the bathroom was quite pointless.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Peter Young

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Location was fantastic and staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Only complaint was the walls are incredibly thin and was woken up a few times by the noisy teenagers staying there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sotirios Falieris

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Sotirios would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, right next to the city center, helpful stuff.

Disliked: Hard to find it but it wasn't the hostel's problem, but the small, windy streets :) Just ask someone around to help you.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andriy Yefimov

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Andriy would recommend this property

Liked: Price, location, good most of the rooms.

Disliked: Some rooms are smal (at the higest flours)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abolghasem Abedi

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2013 Abolghasem would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: room was cold

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and cheap. Good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was included and good, great view from our balcony

Disliked: Room could have been cleaner on arrival

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MUSTAFA ATAS

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2013 MUSTAFA would recommend this property

Liked: They are very kind and helpful. Location was great and you can access easily everywhere.

Disliked: MUSTAFA left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very good, near Sultanahmet and Grand Baazar and you don`t need to take tram. Staff are friendly.

Disliked: n/a

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

federica bolognini

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013 federica would recommend this property

Liked: Istanbul it was the best thing in my Holyday. I didnt like nothing of this hotel.

Disliked: Cleaning of bathrooms and bedrooms, does not have a common room as all hostels. The morning included in the price even a cup of coffee and on the website it says that towels are included but no.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great

Disliked: Nothing much to dislike: it's just basic.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Booked two dorm bads (8 bed dorm) and had in fact a private room.

Disliked: Not a place to meet other travellers.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, awesome location, good enough conditions. I couldn't have chosen better!

Disliked: nothing really

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff there was very friendly and helpful. They change our first room to another one and when we want to hotel to other we received detailed information about hotels in the nearest area. I was positively surprised :).

Disliked: Don't take room on the highest floor without air conditioning in August :).

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Terhi salo

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

18 September 2012 Terhi would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful, and even let us use the shower although we were not staying there anymore.

Disliked: Althought it is very close to the Blue Mosque and other attractions, the streets in nightime are small and dark, and sometimes don't feel safe.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matthew Breen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the location and the relaxed atmosphere about the place. There was also a great bar underneath the hostel that was open every night untill 5 am. You could order food, enjoy a shisha or just have a beer and a chat to Olyek the owner.

Disliked: It would have been nice to have flyscreens on the windows, I keep getting bitten by mosquitoes.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean, good location, quiet street.

Disliked: No screens on windows = mosquitos. :(

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its cheap and placed nicely in the middle of Sultanahmed near the Blue Mosque etc. Also it has a rooftop café with no service but an absolutely stunning view over the sea of Marmara. Nice place to hang out and drink a beer of your own.

Disliked: You get what you pay for. It's dirty, smelly, dimly lit and the dormitories get stifling hot. I think there was a few bedbugs as well. :) Not a place to bring your girlfriend for a romantic vacation.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Cristina Petrescu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2012 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, low accomodation prices.

Disliked: We tried 3 types of rooms during the 4 nights spent there: - 4-bed room (no heating, and after we plugged in the electric heater provided at the front desk, we also had no electricity on the whole floor, so we were moved to...) - 8-bed room. Two complaints: no room to store your clothes (a drawer, a closet, a shelf, anything) and smelly bathroom (no window, smell from the drainage). We moved again to... - 3 bed room, top floor (6th). Very small, no room for clothes, we left them in the luggage for the rest of the stay there. Bathrom without places to hang your towel or clothes, and would it kill them to hang a shower curtain? No hot water on a cloudy day, either (maybe they have solar-powered heating?). Breakfast was extremely puritan, a few small boxes with spread cheese, butter and jam. No more coffee or tea left at 9:45, either.