HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Paris Hotel & Hostel Istanbul Hostel

Piyerloti cad dizdariye medresesi, sok. no:9/11 Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 70%

Location 93%

Safety 84%

Staff 88%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 30.00USD
  • Breakfast 3.00USD

Important Information

Please note that customers are required to contact the Istanbul Paris Hostel by e-mail or telephone to re-confirm the booking. Contact details are provided in the confirmation e-mail sent at the time of booking once the 10% deposit is paid.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 70%

Location 93%

Safety 84%

Staff 88%

Value 79%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location, awesome bar downstairs with a great owner!!!

Disliked: Nothing bad to say about the hostel really

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The only good thing about this place is its location. You are just a 5min walk from the blue mosque. 10min walk from Hagia Sophia, topaki palace n thr basilica cistern. Plus 200mtrs from public transport n yet still in a quiet area.

Disliked: Had a very unwelcoming n bad atmosphere. Staff wernt friendly but did help if asked. No maps were given to us so we had to figure everything oit ourselves. The breakfast was pointless. I had it once n didnt bother after that. The wifi was slow and would cut out. Our tv didnt work in our room. The bathroom was tiny n had no shower curtain so water went everywhere! Plus the shower head was broken so u could only use it as a hand held shower head.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: With slightly a higher price, we got a better room. The four of us stayed in a room with our own private bathroom. Good heating system. Good wifi coverage.

Disliked: Bar downstaires can be loud.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is in a very good location in the old town. All touristic signs are within walking distance. The street the hostel is situated in is quiet.

Disliked: The room was small and the bathroom pretty horrible. Overall quite okay, nice location, breakfast not bad, friendly stuff. I don't think worth this price though.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was easy to walk to the main historical sites in Sultanahmet. It was good to have breakfast included in the morning. They let us into our room very early as we arrived from a night bus, this meant that we could sleep a bit in the morning.

Disliked: Needs a bit of redecoration and renovation.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect Location for all sights, everthing in Walking distance. Great breakfast. very friendly hosts

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good location. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Good wi fi

Disliked: Small room . Really small double bed. A bit pricey for what it offers

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free breakfast, helpful friendly staff.

Disliked: A bit shabby, if that matters to you

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice staff. Let me pay after the stay. A/C, hot showers, free breakfast was good. This is an affordable stay, so it is good and suitable (yet not luxurious).

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability