We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Istanbul Paris Hostel

Hostel | Piyerloti cad., Dizdariye Medresesi Sk., Cemberlitas Istanbul, Turkey 34400

79.7% Overall Rating

250 out of 318 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/05/2015)

Tim Prickett thinks…

"The only good thing about this place is its location. You are just a 5min walk from the blue mosque. 10min walk from Hagia Sophia, topaki palace n thr basilica cistern. Plus 200mtrs from public…"

Read all Istanbul Paris Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 32.95
  • Breakfast USD 3.29

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that customers are required to contact the Istanbul Paris Hostel by e-mail or telephone to re-confirm the booking. Contact details are provided in the confirmation e-mail sent at the time of booking once the 10% deposit is paid.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Istanbul

ISTANBUL COMFORT HOTEL
21.97 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Blue Istanbul Hotel
75.78 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Starlet Hostel
9.88 USD

Hostel 78.9% 44 reviews
feyza apart
38.44 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Golden Crown Hotel
43.93 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Kupeli Hotel
288.53 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Santa Sophia
59.64 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Emirhan Inn Apartment & Pension
21.64 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.7%

Overall Rating

250 out of 318 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Istanbul Paris Hostel'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
88.8%
Value
77.6%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 199 of 225 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Tim Prickett

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2015

Liked: The only good thing about this place is its location. You are just a 5min walk from the blue mosque. 10min walk from Hagia Sophia, topaki palace n thr basilica cistern. Plus 200mtrs from public transport n yet still in a quiet area.

Disliked: Had a very unwelcoming n bad atmosphere. Staff wernt friendly but did help if asked. No maps were given to us so we had to figure everything oit ourselves. The breakfast was pointless. I had it once n didnt bother after that. The wifi was slow and would cut out. Our tv didnt work in our room. The bathroom was tiny n had no shower curtain so water went everywhere! Plus the shower head was broken so u could only use it as a hand held shower head.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Siti Khadijah Yusof Azuddin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2015 Siti Khadijah would recommend this property

Liked: With slightly a higher price, we got a better room. The four of us stayed in a room with our own private bathroom. Good heating system. Good wifi coverage.

Disliked: Bar downstaires can be loud.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jiri Svoboda

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Jiri would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a very good location in the old town. All touristic signs are within walking distance. The street the hostel is situated in is quiet.

Disliked: The room was small and the bathroom pretty horrible. Overall quite okay, nice location, breakfast not bad, friendly stuff. I don't think worth this price though.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was easy to walk to the main historical sites in Sultanahmet. It was good to have breakfast included in the morning. They let us into our room very early as we arrived from a night bus, this meant that we could sleep a bit in the morning.

Disliked: Needs a bit of redecoration and renovation.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cornelia Cleve

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 Cornelia would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect Location for all sights, everthing in Walking distance. Great breakfast. very friendly hosts

Disliked: Cornelia left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Good wi fi

Disliked: Small room . Really small double bed. A bit pricey for what it offers

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, helpful friendly staff.

Disliked: A bit shabby, if that matters to you

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valerie Davila

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013 Valerie would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff. Let me pay after the stay. A/C, hot showers, free breakfast was good. This is an affordable stay, so it is good and suitable (yet not luxurious).

Disliked: N/A

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Divya Suresh

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013

Liked: The location was excellent - just 5-7 minute walk to the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. The bar in the basement was quite cozy and had a very nice bartender.

Disliked: Unhelpful and often rude staff. Had no recommendations at all and didn't give us full information.The atmosphere was very cold and unfriendly. The rooms were dirty to begin with and were not cleaned on a daily basis. The shower in the bathroom was quite pointless.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Peter Young

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Location was fantastic and staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Only complaint was the walls are incredibly thin and was woken up a few times by the noisy teenagers staying there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sotirios Falieris

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Sotirios would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, right next to the city center, helpful stuff.

Disliked: Hard to find it but it wasn't the hostel's problem, but the small, windy streets :) Just ask someone around to help you.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andriy Yefimov

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Andriy would recommend this property

Liked: Price, location, good most of the rooms.

Disliked: Some rooms are smal (at the higest flours)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abolghasem Abedi

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2013 Abolghasem would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: room was cold

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and cheap. Good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was included and good, great view from our balcony

Disliked: Room could have been cleaner on arrival

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MUSTAFA ATAS

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2013 MUSTAFA would recommend this property

Liked: They are very kind and helpful. Location was great and you can access easily everywhere.

Disliked: MUSTAFA left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very good, near Sultanahmet and Grand Baazar and you don`t need to take tram. Staff are friendly.

Disliked: n/a

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

federica bolognini

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013 federica would recommend this property

Liked: Istanbul it was the best thing in my Holyday. I didnt like nothing of this hotel.

Disliked: Cleaning of bathrooms and bedrooms, does not have a common room as all hostels. The morning included in the price even a cup of coffee and on the website it says that towels are included but no.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great

Disliked: Nothing much to dislike: it's just basic.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Booked two dorm bads (8 bed dorm) and had in fact a private room.

Disliked: Not a place to meet other travellers.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, awesome location, good enough conditions. I couldn't have chosen better!

Disliked: nothing really

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff there was very friendly and helpful. They change our first room to another one and when we want to hotel to other we received detailed information about hotels in the nearest area. I was positively surprised :).

Disliked: Don't take room on the highest floor without air conditioning in August :).

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Terhi salo

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

18 September 2012 Terhi would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful, and even let us use the shower although we were not staying there anymore.

Disliked: Althought it is very close to the Blue Mosque and other attractions, the streets in nightime are small and dark, and sometimes don't feel safe.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matthew Breen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the location and the relaxed atmosphere about the place. There was also a great bar underneath the hostel that was open every night untill 5 am. You could order food, enjoy a shisha or just have a beer and a chat to Olyek the owner.

Disliked: It would have been nice to have flyscreens on the windows, I keep getting bitten by mosquitoes.