HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Anzac House Canakkale Hostel

Cumhuriyet Meydani No:59, Canakkale, Turkey

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 69%

Location 98%

Safety 74%

Staff 74%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 1.10USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Canakkale?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 69%

Location 98%

Safety 74%

Staff 74%

Value 74%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: In centre of Canakkale, convenient for ferry, bars and restaurantsVery good tour company operates from premises. They organised door to door service to my next hostel in Istanbul

Disliked: Very hard beds. The bathroom for dorm also shared with other rooms on 3rd floor and one of the toilet doors has no lock. In the showers you undress & dress in shower tray. Your clothes get wet. Otherwise you undress in bathroom, men & women together.Very poor wifi. No signal on terrace or 3rd floor, very poor, intermittant signal on ground, 1st and 2nd floors.Only 1 plug socket in dorm.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Central location, easy to find

Disliked: Bathrooms are smelly, leaky and not very clean. Security in the dorm is nonexistent (no lock on the door, no lockers, nothing). I saw the cleaning lady "clean" a recently vacated bed by simply brushing off the sheets--didn't change the sheets or pillowcase. Doors don't shut, and they bang in the wind. No AC, which is excusable, but there's not even a fan, so the room is like a sauna.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, right next to the ferry terminal and was pretty cheap. Staff were helpful and there's a travel agency downstairs.

Disliked: It was pretty dirty, especially the bathrooms. We had no windows in our room (because we booked a budget room).

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location is very good, they provide some tour set the price is fair. Most of the staff is nice and friendly.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff. There were few people staying so they upgraded me to a private room. Great location close to the ferry and there was a travel agency there who organised my gallipoli tour

Disliked: No kitchen facilities to cook your own food. Reception wasn't always staffed

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very friendly staff. They even spoke german. Helpful with getting around and sightseeing.

Disliked: Maybe having a key for the dorm would make the stay a little more safe. I also missed some kind of room for hanging out.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: not much

Disliked: not a good place to stay

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very nice.

Disliked: Nothing to special.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location

Disliked: The double room we stayed in had no window, the room had no air flow, the sheets were dirty and had holes in them, the bathrooms were dirty, there was no atmosphere at all but probably because most of the rooms were empty!

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location

Disliked: when we arrived at 7pm our room had not been cleaned. The young man said he'd clean it while we went out for a few hours. Came back and it wasn't cleaned so he moved us to a different room with no windows, and we got bed bugs. The next day we moved into the original room with a window, which was a lot nicer. The female cleaner was very nice although we couldn't understand each other. Wear flip flops in the shower!

Check Availability