We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Anzac House Youth Hostel

Hostel | Cumhuriyet Meydani, No:61, Canakkale, Turkey 17100

74.9% Overall Rating

148 out of 191 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/09/2014)

Mike Cleverley thinks…

"In centre of Canakkale, convenient for ferry, bars and restaurants Very good tour company operates from premises. They organised door to door service to my next hostel in Istanbul"

Read all Anzac House Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Canakkale?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Canakkale

Helen Hotel
24.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 5 reviews
ANZAC House Youth Hostel
13.79 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Anzac Hotel
12.65 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.1% 78 reviews
GRAND ANZAC HOTEL
15.81 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
HOTEL TEMIZAY
18.56 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Villa Bagci Hotel
25.30 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.9%

Overall Rating

148 out of 191 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Anzac House Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
74.4%
Value
74.4%
Safety
73.6%
Refine your results Showing 133 of 135 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

vesna rohacek

16 April 2010 vesna would recommend this property

Liked: near and cheap, clean and friendly

Disliked: vesna left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

22 January 2010

Liked: The dorm was unavailable and we weren't informed until we arrived.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Suzanne Nottage

26 September 2009

Liked: Excellent location and easy to find. However, twin room was internal (no window) and lack of ventilation made the air quite staid. Staff could have been more friendly and helpful - it was the only place in Turkey where I felt treated like a number and like "jobsworths" were serving me. If you're after a cheap bed and are passing through then it will do the job. However, I suspect other accommodation in Cannakale will do it better.

Disliked: Suzanne left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Daniel Hinchcliffe

12 September 2009

Liked: Extremely basic, unhomely, no facilities, just a bunk bed in a room. After we checked out and took our bags, I managed to walk into the hostel, up 4 flights of stairs and all the way back to my bed (where I'd left my book) without meeting any locked doors or people asking what I was doing there. On the flip side, the options in Cannakkale are low, and the location of this hostel couldn't be better.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jenny Mörtberg

04 September 2009 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: The place is alright. The staff's friendly and helpful and a good starting point if you're planning to go to gelibolu. The beds were clean and comfortable and the dorm really light.

Disliked: Jenny left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

28 August 2009

Liked: i would recommend this place just if u r staying there for a night, comparing to other places in Turkey, this is def not a nice once !!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kimberley Miles

28 August 2009 Kimberley would recommend this property

Liked: clean rooms and bathroom.

Disliked: Kimberley left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hostel.It was perfect, staying in cave and also the stuff are so friendly and hospitality.I recommend this hostel to all travelers in Capadocia.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

12 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: NIce to book tours r?ght there, but they were pretty expensive.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Veronica Daniels

28 July 2009

Liked: Clean and good location

Disliked: Veronica left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

sarah-louise horrocks

15 July 2009 sarah-louise would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to ferry port, 15 minutes walk from dolmus to Troy. Individual safe boxes.Note: breakfast EUR 5, internet 1 lira for 30 mins.

Disliked: sarah-louise left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to set up local day tours

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It ?s ?n a very conven?ent locat?on. Lots of traff?c no?se be?ng close to car ferry but the v?ew from balcony compemsated and I can sleep ?n no?se.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

gu?llermo s?r?

29 June 2009 gu?llermo would recommend this property

Liked: It was f?ne but should have ?nternet free and I ask for hot water and they charge me I d?d not l?ke ?t

Disliked: gu?llermo left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, right by the harbor. They offered an excellent tour of the Gallipoli, though the tour to Troy was probably not worth the expense.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kelly schubring

11 June 2009 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: Very simple, close to bus and ferry so for a short stay was ideal for us. Staff were great, helped us out heaps and were very friendly.

Disliked: Kelly left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 June 2009

Liked: Nothing at all except the location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Toni Warner

03 June 2009 Toni would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean comfortable rooms, bathrooms could use more cleaning but overall not overpriced and ok to stay if travelling to Cannakale.

Disliked: Toni left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

01 June 2009

Liked: The location is very good, the long jounery bus will stop there.But there is no air-condition and no fan, so if you go there in summer i think you cannot sleep well. The shower can not lock very well so my friends should stand outside, be a saftey guard.The officer helpful to western people than Asia people. He offer the better direction room to them....I don;t know why......is it discrimination...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Matthew Gain

21 April 2009 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Large hostel that is well located. Good travel agent that is attached that can organise tours to Troy and Gallipoli, though I would recommend against the Troy tour as it is easy to do yourself. The toilets were reasonably clean, though the place was fairly empty when I was there, I would be interested to see if there was enough facilities when the place was full.Wifi available!

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very centrally located to the port where the ferry arrives and lots of great places to eat out. There is also a lot of tours that operate from the hostel itself.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.