HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Bodrum Backpackers Bodrum

Hostel

37B Ataturk Street, Bodrum, Turkey

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 58%

Location 86%

Safety 59%

Staff 69%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Check-in: 12 noon to midnight. Check-out: 10am. We do not open 24 hours - we're open from 8am until midnight. Earlier/later check-in/out can be organized with prior notice. We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Payment is due upon arrival by credit card. Photo ID is required upon check-in, in the form of a valid passport.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bodrum?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 58%

Location 86%

Safety 59%

Staff 69%

Value 66%

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: Bodrum Backpackers is a really great place to meet other people and have a great time! Even though I went during low season, Arif was super helpful letting me know where to get the ferry and on what to go and see in Bodrum. :)

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, good location.

Disliked: Bathrooms not clean.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: terrace bar

Disliked: bed

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: a very social hostel, great bar area on the roof terrance where people party all night long. good location. a 5 min walk from bus station and to centre of town, great place to meet other backpackers

Disliked: as a party place the noise doesnt die down to very late. rooms extremely hot in summer with no ac and impossible to have windows open because of the noise. people who dont have a bathroom in one dorm use the bathroom in other dorms, so you get a constant stream of people walking through your room all night to take a piss ect.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, location, locationMost backpackers are much better.

Disliked: Opening time poor.Staff seldom present (new to the job).Lounge/bar right next to rooms.Dingy.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel doesn't deserve the rating it has now; only the people that didn't have a good time must be writing reviews. I almost didn't stay there because it seemed so bad, thankfully I talked to someone that had and they said they enjoyed it. I was checked in on time, the room was clean and so was the bathroom (it was no flip flops necessary clean). There is a high turn over of staff as sometimes people that stay at the hostel stay on to work, so it was a little casual -but I think that made it all the better. There is a full bar with a great bar tender and a good outside area to meet people. I would definitely come back to this hostel!

Disliked: No keys given to the rooms, I didn't mind it but other people might. There are lockers on the reception floor if you wanted to lock things away.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is good and the hostel (if it was cleaned and didnt cram so many beds in its rooms) is actually quite nice.

Disliked: I arrived early and had emailed them in advance to advise if i could check in early which they said was fine, but didnt see any hostel staff until about 6pm. She checked me in, told me to go to a room where there wasn't any free beds so i went to a spare room where the bed i slept on was gross, dirt and hairs on the bed and pillow. The rooms are so small, i had to move the bed to be able to close the door. It is a shame because with a little bit of work it would be a great hostel as the location is good and the place is nice.

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Almost nothing

Disliked: The most dirty place I have seen in my life. Cans and bottles on the floor, hair in the shower, dust everywhere... moreover the staff was very rude

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, so good!

Disliked: No one was ever at reception and checkout and checkin was almost impossible . So we booked a double private room and when we arrived they said oh sorry it's been double booked so we were put in a single room with no bathroom and had to pay the same price . They are super unorganized and it's all chaos . They day we were there someone purposely flooded the whole hostel as well .overall shocking place but the only hostel in bodrum and it's cheap and can be

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Bathrooms hadn't been cleaned for months

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability