HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bodrum hostels

Reviews of Bodrum Backpackers

Hostel | 37B Ataturk cad., Bodrum, Turkey .

64.9% Overall Rating

65 out of 102 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/08/2014)

Birger Stahlschmidt thinks…

"If you want to make party, than you should go there. Every evening the hostel bar is open. If you want to sleep, you shouldn't."

Read all Bodrum Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Check-in: 2pm to midnight. Check-out: 12 noon. We do not open 24 hours - we're open from 7am until midnight. Earlier/later check-in/out can be organized with prior notice. We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Payment is due upon arrival in cash or credit card. Photo ID is required upon check-in, in the form of a valid passport or photographic driver's license.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bodrum?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bodrum

Nil&Mars Otel
31.23 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Myndos Pansiyon
48.22 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Gulec Pension
31.84 USD

Hotel 1 star 90.4% 45 reviews
Gardenya Pansiyon
27.55 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Artunc Otel
29.85 USD

Hotel 1 star 90.5% 9 reviews
Agan Pension
33.17 USD

Hostel 73.6% 16 reviews
Melis Pansiyon
31.23 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Merhaba
18.58 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.1% 53 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
64.9%

Overall Rating

65 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bodrum Backpackers'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
52.8%
Cleanliness
53.6%
Staff
72.0%
Value
65.6%
Safety
60.8%
Refine your results Showing 81 of 86 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Bathrooms hadn't been cleaned for months

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Birger Stahlschmidt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Birger would recommend this property

Liked: If you want to make party, than you should go there. Every evening the hostel bar is open. If you want to sleep, you shouldn't.

Disliked: It was not clean. The bedroom was ok and also the bathroom, but the rest was always dirty.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Giovanni Sannino

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 August 2014 Giovanni would recommend this property

Liked: Kindness of the staf, room facilities

Disliked: 1. We had some problem with sheets due to celebration in the city. After all not a big problem 2. In-room bathroom is used as floor bathroom for people coming from outside. We didn't have problem but is a lack of security

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere on roof deck

Disliked: Party hostel, don't expect a good nights sleep

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

halman aban

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2014 halman would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location and friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Raul Rodriguez Carenas

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2013

Liked: The location is very good, in the city center and close to the Otogar.

Disliked: The room was very little with no windows so it was that hot we couldn't sleep properly. We were told in the hostel that there was some problem between the hostel and hostelbookers with the reservation, so we had a room only because we were lucky and they had one empty.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Nicole Guillon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2013 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: It is the only hostel/backpackers in Bodrum so our cheap options were limited to this. It was alright, nothing flashy, no extras. Location is good, very close and walking distance to the beach and shops and bars. Communal area on the roof for people to mingle. In summer when everywhere is literally booked out, they let people sleep on couches and mattresses on the roof, which is really nice when it is your only option for a place to stay.

Disliked: The hostel owner seems very unorganised when it comes to reservations, he seemed confused about our booking through hostelbookers and another couple came in later after us with a booking and for some reason they had to leave because he may have given they're reserved beds to other people... There are no lockers for valuables. Only cold water comes out of the shower if you're a picky person.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ABCDEFGHIJKLM......he knows its but he can never recite it...

Disliked: if your travelling here on the weekend the bed situation is a little...tricky...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Michael Berndt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The only hostel in town. you can have a good night out there with the staff.

Disliked: to loud to sleep. one of the owner wars drinking my drink without asking. not really clean

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Lucas Cândido

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

19 July 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything. From the moment I got there I regretted for have chose this hostel. I booked a private bedroom and when I got there they didn't have any room left, so I slept in the room from one of the staff with another person- terrible, btw. Thhe bathroom and all the hostel was filthy and seemed to haven't had a cleaning for weeks. No organization either - the guy didn't even know how much I had to pay. Anyway, DON'T GO THERE! It's a trap!

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

tsutomu shinozaki

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013

Liked: I was bited many ticks more 80points on my body.

Disliked: So many ticks lives in bed.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Wei-Yun Mak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

29 May 2013 Wei-Yun would recommend this property

Liked: Only hostel in Bodrum. Location is good (city is small anyway) with Bar Street and beach, shops/town and food closeby. Best of all is the staff. Mehmet and his massive brother Ramazan are both helpful, friendly and very entertaining - they look after guests, take them out to bar street and can arrange daytrips and club entries etc. Great place to meet other travellers with the open air terrace a nice place to cool off and enjoy some drinks. Wifi works on rooftop and in rooms.

Disliked: Rooms don't have aircon (not a problem for me in May, but perhaps in the middle of summer). Shower didn't have hot water.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price location helpful and warm-hearted staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price are great.

Disliked: No lockers

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's walking distance to everything. The staff were friendly enough but I could tell it's setting up for the summer crowds. Breakfast was good. Easy walk and to find, just write down the street name as I missed the phone boxes.

Disliked: The 'good deal' for buying food next door for a large group was free tea, which is free for most sit down meals. The guy running it was saying how hard it was to cook breakfast for everyone when it's full, which would explain the other reviews.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great for exploring bodrum, very close to the ferry and bus station. Good atmosphere up on the roof top bar, very good for chilling out and meeting everyone staying at the hostel! Rooms are comfortable, but basic.

Disliked: The was no hot water for the entire time I stayed here, which is a fairly basic thing to ask for in any form of accomodation. Notified staff but very little seemed to get done to address the issue, all the other guests complained also. Wifi is non-existant. Took ages to connect and would only work in certain random areas, actually works better outside on the street! Also wasn't any real information provide upon arrival as to what to do in Bodrum. Few basic things that need to be fixed up ASAP!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Barry Nicholson

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice view over the rooftops to the castle.

Disliked: Could do with a spring clean.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2012

Liked: Is old

Disliked: They lier about breakfast and is very durty.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Muhammad Bilal Anwar Awan

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 Muhammad Bilal would recommend this property

Liked: Its Location is very centric to the main shopping street...

Disliked: Toilet....

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

01 October 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not clean, no drinks and food facilities

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone, the staff especially, was very friendly. I came on a solo trip but ended up meeting so many people that I left with a new batch of friends. What a hostel should be like.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Dimitri Bettoni

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: Chaos and dirtness

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Chloe Hsieh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: The room is extremely hot. The sheet and linen seems never changed before, it seems they don't wash the sheet.( coz I saw the clean lady just made up the sheet, but she didn't change it! I have no idea how many ppl slept on it...) Shower room and toilet are very very dirty... No air conditioner. Everything is ragged. I'll never go back here again.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

juan andres tassara obes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2012 juan andres would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good

Disliked: no air conditioner

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michael Crosby

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and good location

Disliked: very squeaky bathroom door


See all Bodrum hostels