We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bodrum hostels

Reviews of Bodrum Backpackers

Hostel | 37B Ataturk cad., Bodrum, Turkey .

63.0% Overall Rating

67 out of 107 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

"This hostel doesn't deserve the rating it has now; only the people that didn't have a good time must be writing reviews. I almost didn't stay there because it seemed so bad, thankfully I talked to someone that had and…"

Read all Bodrum Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Check-in: 2pm to midnight. Check-out: 12 noon. We do not open 24 hours - we're open from 7am until midnight. Earlier/later check-in/out can be organized with prior notice. We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Payment is due upon arrival in cash or credit card. Photo ID is required upon check-in, in the form of a valid passport or photographic driver's license.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bodrum?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bodrum

Nil&Mars Otel
13.16 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Myndos Pansiyon
17.55 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Gulec Pension
17.71 USD

Hotel 1 star 90.4% 45 reviews
Gardenya Pansiyon
26.33 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Artunc Otel
15.36 USD

Hotel 1 star 90.5% 9 reviews
Agan Pension
22.77 USD

Hostel 73.6% 16 reviews
Melis Pansiyon
18.98 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Merhaba
9.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 54 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.0%

Overall Rating

67 out of 107 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bodrum Backpackers'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
53.6%
Cleanliness
53.6%
Staff
64.0%
Value
63.2%
Safety
57.6%
Refine your results Showing 86 of 91 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Mrad & Inge Shahia

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2014

Liked: Location, location, location Most backpackers are much better.

Disliked: Opening time poor. Staff seldom present (new to the job). Lounge/bar right next to rooms. Dingy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel doesn't deserve the rating it has now; only the people that didn't have a good time must be writing reviews. I almost didn't stay there because it seemed so bad, thankfully I talked to someone that had and they said they enjoyed it. I was checked in on time, the room was clean and so was the bathroom (it was no flip flops necessary clean). There is a high turn over of staff as sometimes people that stay at the hostel stay on to work, so it was a little casual -but I think that made it all the better. There is a full bar with a great bar tender and a good outside area to meet people. I would definitely come back to this hostel!

Disliked: No keys given to the rooms, I didn't mind it but other people might. There are lockers on the reception floor if you wanted to lock things away.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2014

Liked: The location is good and the hostel (if it was cleaned and didnt cram so many beds in its rooms) is actually quite nice.

Disliked: I arrived early and had emailed them in advance to advise if i could check in early which they said was fine, but didnt see any hostel staff until about 6pm. She checked me in, told me to go to a room where there wasn't any free beds so i went to a spare room where the bed i slept on was gross, dirt and hairs on the bed and pillow. The rooms are so small, i had to move the bed to be able to close the door. It is a shame because with a little bit of work it would be a great hostel as the location is good and the place is nice.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Elizabeth Vaxalis-Young

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2014 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, so good!

Disliked: No one was ever at reception and checkout and checkin was almost impossible . So we booked a double private room and when we arrived they said oh sorry it's been double booked so we were put in a single room with no bathroom and had to pay the same price . They are super unorganized and it's all chaos . They day we were there someone purposely flooded the whole hostel as well .overall shocking place but the only hostel in bodrum and it's cheap and can be

25.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

05 September 2014

Liked: Almost nothing

Disliked: The most dirty place I have seen in my life. Cans and bottles on the floor, hair in the shower, dust everywhere... moreover the staff was very rude

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Bathrooms hadn't been cleaned for months

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Birger Stahlschmidt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Birger would recommend this property

Liked: If you want to make party, than you should go there. Every evening the hostel bar is open. If you want to sleep, you shouldn't.

Disliked: It was not clean. The bedroom was ok and also the bathroom, but the rest was always dirty.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Giovanni Sannino

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 August 2014 Giovanni would recommend this property

Liked: Kindness of the staf, room facilities

Disliked: 1. We had some problem with sheets due to celebration in the city. After all not a big problem 2. In-room bathroom is used as floor bathroom for people coming from outside. We didn't have problem but is a lack of security

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere on roof deck

Disliked: Party hostel, don't expect a good nights sleep

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

halman aban

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2014 halman would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location and friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Raul Rodriguez Carenas

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2013

Liked: The location is very good, in the city center and close to the Otogar.

Disliked: The room was very little with no windows so it was that hot we couldn't sleep properly. We were told in the hostel that there was some problem between the hostel and hostelbookers with the reservation, so we had a room only because we were lucky and they had one empty.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Nicole Guillon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2013 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: It is the only hostel/backpackers in Bodrum so our cheap options were limited to this. It was alright, nothing flashy, no extras. Location is good, very close and walking distance to the beach and shops and bars. Communal area on the roof for people to mingle. In summer when everywhere is literally booked out, they let people sleep on couches and mattresses on the roof, which is really nice when it is your only option for a place to stay.

Disliked: The hostel owner seems very unorganised when it comes to reservations, he seemed confused about our booking through hostelbookers and another couple came in later after us with a booking and for some reason they had to leave because he may have given they're reserved beds to other people... There are no lockers for valuables. Only cold water comes out of the shower if you're a picky person.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ABCDEFGHIJKLM......he knows its but he can never recite it...

Disliked: if your travelling here on the weekend the bed situation is a little...tricky...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Michael Berndt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The only hostel in town. you can have a good night out there with the staff.

Disliked: to loud to sleep. one of the owner wars drinking my drink without asking. not really clean

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Lucas Cândido

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

19 July 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything. From the moment I got there I regretted for have chose this hostel. I booked a private bedroom and when I got there they didn't have any room left, so I slept in the room from one of the staff with another person- terrible, btw. Thhe bathroom and all the hostel was filthy and seemed to haven't had a cleaning for weeks. No organization either - the guy didn't even know how much I had to pay. Anyway, DON'T GO THERE! It's a trap!

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

tsutomu shinozaki

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013

Liked: I was bited many ticks more 80points on my body.

Disliked: So many ticks lives in bed.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Wei-Yun Mak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

29 May 2013 Wei-Yun would recommend this property

Liked: Only hostel in Bodrum. Location is good (city is small anyway) with Bar Street and beach, shops/town and food closeby. Best of all is the staff. Mehmet and his massive brother Ramazan are both helpful, friendly and very entertaining - they look after guests, take them out to bar street and can arrange daytrips and club entries etc. Great place to meet other travellers with the open air terrace a nice place to cool off and enjoy some drinks. Wifi works on rooftop and in rooms.

Disliked: Rooms don't have aircon (not a problem for me in May, but perhaps in the middle of summer). Shower didn't have hot water.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price location helpful and warm-hearted staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price are great.

Disliked: No lockers

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's walking distance to everything. The staff were friendly enough but I could tell it's setting up for the summer crowds. Breakfast was good. Easy walk and to find, just write down the street name as I missed the phone boxes.

Disliked: The 'good deal' for buying food next door for a large group was free tea, which is free for most sit down meals. The guy running it was saying how hard it was to cook breakfast for everyone when it's full, which would explain the other reviews.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great for exploring bodrum, very close to the ferry and bus station. Good atmosphere up on the roof top bar, very good for chilling out and meeting everyone staying at the hostel! Rooms are comfortable, but basic.

Disliked: The was no hot water for the entire time I stayed here, which is a fairly basic thing to ask for in any form of accomodation. Notified staff but very little seemed to get done to address the issue, all the other guests complained also. Wifi is non-existant. Took ages to connect and would only work in certain random areas, actually works better outside on the street! Also wasn't any real information provide upon arrival as to what to do in Bodrum. Few basic things that need to be fixed up ASAP!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Barry Nicholson

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice view over the rooftops to the castle.

Disliked: Could do with a spring clean.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2012

Liked: Is old

Disliked: They lier about breakfast and is very durty.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Muhammad Bilal Anwar Awan

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 Muhammad Bilal would recommend this property

Liked: Its Location is very centric to the main shopping street...

Disliked: Toilet....

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

01 October 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not clean, no drinks and food facilities


See all Bodrum hostels