We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Ayvalik, Turkey

95.4%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Istanbul Pension

Guesthouse
Vehbibey Mh. Barbaros Cd, Nese Sokak Araligi No4, Ayvalik, Turkey 10400

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Istanbul Pension

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Edina Lutz
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Edina would recommend this property 30 July 2012

It was perfect: the staff was so nice and helpful, the pension was really clean and carefully decorated and the garden was the perfect place to relax in the shade and have breakfast!

Tetyana Pecherska
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tetyana would recommend this property 02 June 2012

The owners are so kind (father, daughter, and kitty!). The garden is also marvelous and the breakfast was very delicious! Our room was large and comfy with a great view of the neighborhood. The owner recommended a restaurant where we had the best food we've had to date in Turkey! It was decently priced too! Ayvalik is a nice cozy town and we couldn't have thought of a better place to stay than this pension!

91.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

Bonjour Pension

Guesthouse
Fevzi Cakmak Cad, Cesme Sok., No:5, Ayvalik, Turkey 10400

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bonjour Pension

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 92% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 April 2013

An amazing B&B in a beautiful old house in Ayavalik. The bedrooms were tastefully decorated, the bathrooms were clean. The family hosts were incredibly helpful and attentive. The breakfast was huge - the best I've had in Turkey!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2012

It's a really nice place. The building is beautiful and the owners were really friendly. Also, the breakfast was good.

90.4%
16 reviews Book Now 
3

Taksiyarhis Pension

Guesthouse
Ýsmetpaþa Mah. Mareþal Çakmak , Cd. No: 71 Ayvalýk / Balýkesir, Ayvalik, Turkey .

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taksiyarhis Pension

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 87% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 88%
Darcie Boatswain
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Darcie would recommend this property 21 September 2014

It's the cutest hostel I think I have ever stayed at! It feels so homely and has a stunning view of the town from the communal balconies, which are very roomy and nice.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 October 2012

Everything, such a cool cosy place to stay, great location, friendly staff, great little kitchen, awesome terraces to sit in sun with view of the town. Loved the place!

90.2%
26 reviews Book Now 
4

Kelebek Pension

Guesthouse
Maresal Cakmak Cad. no 108, Ismet Pasa Mahallesi, Ayvalik, Turkey 10400

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kelebek Pension

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 79% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 87%
J van den Broek
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday
100.0%
J would recommend this property 11 August 2014

wonderful location in the old city... perfect room for 3 persons. Breakfast is served on roof terrace and is more than ok.

Tinatin Ninua
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Tinatin would recommend this property 09 August 2014

The pension is located in a charming old Greek house in the old town. The staff are friendly and helpful. They serve delicious Turkish breakfast on the terrace overlooking the old town and the marine. If you are looking for a place with a character and with nice English speaking staff, this is it.

77.7%
5 reviews Book Now 
5

cg hostel

Guesthouse
Sakarya mahallesi, Cumhuriyet caddesi,No : 244, Ayvalik, Turkey 10400

3 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend cg hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 80%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 72%
luca rendimonti
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
luca would recommend this property 01 December 2014

The world would be a better place with more Mr Cengiz. Best host ever! The place is a fantastic mix of Turkish and foreigners and only few minutes walk from everything in Ayvalik. I stayed for over a week with my wife and two children of 7 and 9 . We used it as a base to visit all the surrounding beauty spots and of course to do the thursday market. We loved it! Tesekkur Ederim

Vojtech Mrázek
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
88.6%
Vojtech would recommend this property 14 September 2014

Good location, nice room for a reasonable price, helpful and especially freindly staff. Recommend! :)

Ayvalik

7 Hostels from 13.16 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Ayvalik hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ayvalik. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.