HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of White Garden Pansion

Guesthouse | Kaleiçi Kiliçaslan Mah., Hesapçi Geçidi No:9, Antalya, Turkey 0 242

92.7% Overall Rating

30 out of 32 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/07/2014)

Luke Hasler thinks…

"Very friendly staff, great breakfast, lovely pool/room. Would definitely reccomend White Garden to anyone coming to Antalya, 5 minutes walk to Mermerli Beach & a short tram ride to Konyalti Beach…"

Read all White Garden Pansion reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 26.54

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Antalya?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Antalya

Secret Palace Pansion
33.17 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Dantel Pension
20.66 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 51 reviews
Antalya Hostel Abad
25.21 USD

Hostel 79.3% 47 reviews
Sabah Pansiyon
19.90 USD

Hostel 81.3% 169 reviews
Ozmen pension
29.19 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.3% 18 reviews
Bacchus Pension
27.86 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Kaleici Hotel & Pension
39.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.2% 27 reviews
Hotel Blue Sea Garden
26.54 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.2% 40 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

30 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'White Garden Pansion'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 25 of 29 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Hasler

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, great breakfast, lovely pool/room. Would definitely reccomend White Garden to anyone coming to Antalya, 5 minutes walk to Mermerli Beach & a short tram ride to Konyalti Beach (both very nice!). Plenty of nice resturants in the old town & also close to some more local resturants in town. Great location and great hotel

Disliked: Luke left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kwokkam So

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2014 Kwokkam would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very cosy hotel with a nice pool to relax. There are similar hotel in the old town, but Mertin and the staff are very friendly. Once we said we wanted to book a Taxi to Termessos, Mertin literally asked us to hope into his car and drove us there. If I go to Antalya again, I definitely will stay there!

Disliked: Kwokkam left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The White Garden was very beautiful, and the breakfast buffet in the garden was incredible. The rooms were very charming and quaint. The rooms were cleaned and straightened everyday. Some of the staff don't come off as overly friendly, but they are extremely helpful with planning and suggestions when asked. Our stay was very enjoyable and they made our plans easier.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eric Mansfield

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: Metin and his staff are very welcoming. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. We wanted a night at Pamukkale and Metin arranged our accommodation voluntarily. Metin also organised our car rental and everything about our stay was relaxed and very pleasant indeed. I will certainly choose the White Garden for another visit.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Thomas

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely as well as the courtyard and swimming pool area. Although the room was small the bathroom was very clean and modern. It is well located in the old town of Antalya and within a short walk of many lovely restaurants, cafes and shops as well as the main city.

Disliked: Room was a little small and basic but cutely decorated with a real Turkish feel. The bar wasn't very active/open so of an evening we chose to head elsewhere for drinks and entertainment. This may be because we were there at the end of the season however.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the homely feel of the Pension. Very relaxing as its a little bit out of the town. The manager booked our 12 island tour which we enjoyed very much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 October 2012

Liked: Absolutely nothing - I had a dreadful experience and would highly recommend that no one stay here.

Disliked: Everything. The hotel is a farce.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hotel in the heart of the city, very nice and clean room and friendly staff.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: oasis of calm wonderful courtyard location for breakfast - wonderful rooms with crisp clean sheets. Not too helpful over a request for late check out especially as they were very quiet but that would not affect us returning - lovely place.

Disliked: Lack of flexibility re late checkout

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy cain

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2012 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Although we only stayed there one night, this place was very nice. Beautiful courtyard and HUGE fantastic breakfast with fruit, hot stuff, cerials, nuts. Clean and nice.

Disliked: The airport transfer was 40TL which is pretty expensive and the room was small, but it was clean so no matter.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice room and facilities. great breakfast. nice staff, they called to help me reserve my bus ticket (Kent turizm... not as great as Pamukkale!) a good stay it was nice and warm in the room!

Disliked: I was hoping for wifi in the rooms... not a huge deal. Also some construction going on in the main courtyard which was a little awkward to walk through... but it's the off season. So it was understandable.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely garden with choice of sitting in sun or shade. Even a little pool where you could cool off. Excellent buffet breakfast inc. lots of fresh fruit.

Disliked: nothing about the property itself. However, they didn't seem to have any record of my reservation but luckily had a room available.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Dudaric

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

15 July 2011 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly owners and great value for money!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

danielle Towey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

12 July 2011 danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Pool

Disliked: N/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful breakfast! Free fresh fruit and cheeses were delicious. Great to have a pool. Very friendly and welcoming staff, most speak English well. But what I really like is just the atmosphere. Helpful and relaxing. Like staying at a friends place.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judith Lamar

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2011 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: The building being from Ottoman times and located in the old city area.

Disliked: It ıs difficult to think of something bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location,the price, the breakfast buffet,the pool

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we loved everything about this hotel

Disliked: Nothing, it was great to stay here

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hilary Clarıdge

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2010 Hilary would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant breakfast, one of the best...........very helpful staff, nice pool, great place

Disliked: Hilary left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: REALLY HOT in summer. it doesnt matter if you are under the shadow or not. all i needed was airconditioner and there was the good one in my room, which makes me satisfied.

Disliked: breakfast is worse than expected. not too bad though

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfasts were outstanding and it was so nice to sit outside in their lovely patio area. We didn't quite understand the connection between two different hotel properties there, but we loved the old part where our room was located. This was probably our favorite place to stay in Turkey.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value. Would recommend staying here for all types of travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachael McCloy

14 April 2010 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: Owners were superb! They spoke excellent English and were always on hand to help us out. Really good value for money, nice clean attractive rooms, lovely garden. Breakfast outside in the garden is lovely :) Highly recommend this Panysion.

Disliked: Rachael left no negative feedback.