HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Dedekonak Pension

Guesthouse | Kilinçarslan Mah. Hidirlik Sk., No 13, Kaleici, Antalya, Turkey 1000

81.0% Overall Rating

131 out of 148 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/10/2013)

"Great central location with easy access to bars and restaurants. Quirky old Ottoman house with high ceilings and lots of dark wood, spiral staircase. Breakfast served in the garden. Clean room, comfortable bed.…"

Read all Dedekonak Pension reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.30

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Antalya?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Antalya

Hotel Frankfurt
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Ozmen pension
27.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.3% 18 reviews
ANTALYA GRAND ERKEN HOTEL
27.45 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Blue Sea Garden
15.18 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.2% 40 reviews
Bacchus Pension
26.57 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Antalya Hostel Abad
13.92 USD

Hostel 77.7% 53 reviews
Sabah Pansiyon
18.98 USD

Hostel 81.3% 170 reviews
Dantel Pension
15.36 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 51 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

131 out of 148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dedekonak Pension'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
86.4%
Value
78.4%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 126 of 128 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great central location with easy access to bars and restaurants. Quirky old Ottoman house with high ceilings and lots of dark wood, spiral staircase. Breakfast served in the garden. Clean room, comfortable bed. Friendly manager.

Disliked: My friends room had no window and continually smelt of smoke.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Omar was Very helpful. The locatıon ıs great

Disliked: Looks and feels old and ın need of some attentıon

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matthias Zeininger

As a family with children

Family Holiday

16 October 2011 Matthias would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful location, kind owner.

Disliked: None

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There are toast, cereals and fresh fruits for breakfast! There are hundreds of TV channels, including Englısh ones.

Disliked: The water basin is a bit high, and the washroom is completely wet after shower. There are mosquitos during bedtime.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The most perfect location.

Disliked: Small room and not so clean. I stayed 3 nights and my room was not cleaned during that time at all.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Alireza Mahdizadeh Hakak

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

25 August 2011

Liked: Nothing special

Disliked: Breakfast and bathroom facilities

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julio Garcia Carrracedo

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Julio would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything. The balance quality -price is very good. Breakfast was included. There is air condition in the rooms. Good bed and clean bath inside the room.

Disliked: nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

03 July 2011

Liked: - The staff is nice - The location is ok

Disliked: - Room is not clean: ants in bathroom, bugs in bed (I felt itchy) - Room is small - AirCondition is noisy - Noise at night: you can here the steps of others walking on the stairs - (Private) taxi service of the hotel is REALLY bad! (honestly, even the driver is nice)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011

Liked: Buffet Breakfast, great location in the old town, nice courtyard with a fountain.

Disliked: Owner was very slow and clueless, spoke little English, bathroom was crawling with cockroaches, he never gave us our money back from the 10% deposit taken off hostelbookers, would not reserve bus tickets for us.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Paul Zwart

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: characteristic house from the 1800-s.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emma Barrett

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 May 2011

Liked: We arrived in the early hours of the morning becuase we caught a late flight, although we had booked in for arriving at that time the desk was not manned. However, the hostel keeper woke up and showed us to our room, and was avery friendly.

Disliked: I think we got the worst room, I think this might have something to do with our arrival time. I've seen elsewhere a poor review with a picture of the room, and we had the very same room. It was probably the worst place we stayed when in turkey but was the same price, that being said it is not bad value, it just shows what good value other places offer!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dongoak Kim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2011 Dongoak would recommend this property

Liked: The host was so kind N helpful. And he speaks English very fluently. Everything was perfect. Especially, the breakfast was really good. they served even hot plate.

Disliked: None.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, worth for the price.

Disliked: It was winter time, the Air Cond didn't help to warm the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carol Knıght

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

26 November 2010 carol would recommend this property

Liked: The manager was very helpful and willing to assist where he could. I enjoyed my stay very much.

Disliked: non

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Adams

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2010 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: Its a traditional house in the Old Town where you are treated like family and can sit in the courtyard with the owners and chat over tea. Its great to get to know people like that when you go to another country as you can be a part of the culture.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stefan Schulz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2010 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff... ("we are not only a hostel, we are like a family here...")

Disliked: Stefan left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Visiting friends or family

06 October 2010

Liked: breakfast, location

Disliked: our room was't ready at 7pm...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kristy Verster

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

02 October 2010 Kristy would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is friendly and it is an affordable place to stay.

Disliked: I didn't really meet anyone else. The hostel is used as a place to sleep by most if not all visitors so there is few people around, even in the evening there is not many people having a drink and talking.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

30 September 2010

Liked: Not a lot

Disliked: Could not find our reservation and made to wait for 2 hours, then had to spend first night in a dorm when we had reserved a private double. No recompense made. Had impression that chef was supposed to be very good but we only got meat covered in what looked and tasted like bisto gravy.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: well located near a tramway station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: owner was very nice and hospitable

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is good. their courtyard is pretty.

Disliked: Breakfast can be improved on and the rooms are slightly dingy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SREENIVAS K. RAMANNA

Alone

Business / conference

15 September 2010 SREENIVAS would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located at the center of the city; Friendly staff- made extra effort to serve me vegetarian food. Trouble free, good, internet connectivity [in fact much better than ten times more expensive hotel in Antalya, where I attend the conference].

Disliked: Nothing in particular