HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Ankara hostels

Reviews of Deeps Hostel

Hostel | Atac 2 sk no :46, kizilay, Ankara, Turkey 06100

85.0% Overall Rating

38 out of 41 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/03/2014)

"Clean, neat dorm Good sized lockers Helpful staff - great dinner suggestions! Good value Decent kitchen"

Read all Deeps Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ankara?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ankara

Ankara Grand Midyat
39.54 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Ankara Akya Hotel
39.54 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Deniz Atlanta Hotel Ankara
25.45 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.3% 30 reviews
Ankara Etap Bulvar Hotel
22.32 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Ankara Han Hostel
231.32 USD

Hostel 82.6% 23 reviews
Sahinbey Hotel
49.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.2% 31 reviews
Ankara Akpinar Hotel
25.70 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Avalon Hotel
26.36 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.0%

Overall Rating

38 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Deeps Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
84.8%
Value
84.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 33 of 40 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, neat dorm Good sized lockers Helpful staff - great dinner suggestions! Good value Decent kitchen

Disliked: Lots of cats hanging about outside meant that the outdoor area smelt of cat pee

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

ONUR ÖZTÜRK

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

06 January 2014 ONUR would recommend this property

Liked: Not bad.

Disliked: 12 number my room is next to reception and ı was suprised. I heart all receptions noisees.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Christian Brockschnieder

Alone

Visiting friends or family

14 November 2013 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: the location, atmosphere, kitchen

Disliked: no area to hang around and talk during night

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hilmi emre karaarslan

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 November 2013 hilmi emre would recommend this property

Liked: Good value, clean, Staff very helpful with direction's.

Disliked: no

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lien Buts

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Lien would recommend this property

Liked: good location nice decoration kitcenh available seems like cute outside area, but it is winter now so can't really jugde

Disliked: no good common area inside expensive, but they just don't face much competition I guess to many long-term locals stayingn which is not helpfull for the atmosphere, although i was lucky to meet other nice people :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexander Pauls

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2013 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location and ambient

Disliked: breakfast was not included/offered

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, comfortable beds (although they should bolt the bunk beds to the floor), nice showers, great location

Disliked: Very loud!! The need to put in carpeting, insulation, thicker curtains - something to stop the echoing and amplification of every little noise. Somebody dropped a coin and it was like a bomb went off. Also, the WiFi was very weak when I was there - could not even use Skype.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Dirty bathrooms

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Arun Bhat

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 September 2013

Liked: The location and rooms are excellent. Probably the nicest rooms I have been in, large and sunny, with a baloney, and cupboards provided in the room.

Disliked: Almost everything else. It doesn't feel like a travelers hostel at all, since most of the occupants are long term tenants. The staff doesn't seem to care too much. They are courteous and polite, of course, but give the impression that they'd rather be doing something else. My bus came in early, and I came to the hostel at 8 in the morning. The staff was asleep, and when I did get him awake, he told me to come back at 1100. I want really expecting a room then, but some pointers about the town, or a map or wifi password would have been enough. I probably caught him at a bad time, but they are in the hospitality industryafter all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value, clean, Staff very helpful with direction's.

Disliked: Room could have used a fan

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice atmosphere, easy to find, great place to chill out after sightseeing! Also, the rooms are quite spacious and there are enough bathrooms available.

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

SAMET YILMAZ

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

21 July 2013 SAMET would recommend this property

Liked: it was good

Disliked: not much area to spend time together..

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Arrived at 7 in the morning and was given a bed right away :). Spacious rooms. Clean facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chen Huang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2013 Chen would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The kitchen are very nice and the location is also good.

Disliked: No.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2013

Liked: I had a bed and a shower.

Disliked: Better directions to the location could be provided, but I found it after a few wanderings. I was never properly greeted upon entering the hostel. It was difficult to tell who was working there and who was a local hanging out. I asked about buses and was told to come back and ask in the morning. In the morning, however, there was no staff to be found. I asked around a bit (trying to be quiet not to wake all the people asleep in the lobby) but was told no one worked there. I went to the bus otogar and figured things out for myself.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mohammad Javad Niki Rashidi

Alone

Business / conference

05 June 2013 Mohammad Javad would recommend this property

Liked: It is in the center of Ankara and anyone can access to the everything less than 20 minutes.

Disliked: All the things were OK, and there is nothing for dislike.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Intan Goyana

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013 Intan would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff was friendly.

Disliked: could use lockers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olga Grytsai

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 January 2013 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: Чисто, дружественный персонал, удобное расположение

Disliked: Очень холодно в номере

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lorena Garcia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2012 Lorena would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people, good value for money. We were 4 people and we share with 2 more.. any problem. The staf was very helpful.

Disliked: only one shower in each floor. In spite of this we didn't wait for that.. the breakfast wasn't ready at the time of breakfast.. but we prepare more or less and we could have breakfast without problem. I recommend this hostel, without any dubt.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is in downtown, at a very convinient location, very clean, and recently renovated

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean rooms.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

14 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People are warm and friendly, you can see people visiting from many different places here.

Disliked: I can say there's nothing I disliked about Deeps Hostel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruth Mast

Alone

Visiting friends or family

13 September 2012 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: good beds nice temparature in the room. Throgh the curtans a little bit of light so the people coming later into the rtoom had not to turn on the light, Therefore I was not disturbed and slept good, Friendly and honest stuff. Forgot to put 20TL back into the purse and they later handed me over the money.

Disliked: Sometimes a little noisy from the street

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Kizilay Center. Reasonably priced.

Disliked: There is no air conditioning.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 July 2012

Liked: I suppose there are not many hostels in Ankara...

Disliked: The staff were very unprofessional, smoking outside, and our room was not clean and it had a very strange odor, like industrial strength cleaner. It made us feel sick. The room had not been cleaned when we entered, and even after we brought this up, it was not well cleaned. Overall facilities were not that clean, and there was a cat living upstairs...


See all Ankara hostels