We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Admiral's Inn

Guesthouse | 34 Norfolk Street, Belmont, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago 5965

73.5% Overall Rating

7 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/07/2009)

Vinicius Dall Armellina thinks…

"The rooms are pretty small, but the hostel is located near to the centre, to a park, zoo, botanical garden and nightlife (around 6 blocks). The manager and owner is a helpful guy and can definitely…"

Read all Admiral's Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 30.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Payment for the 1st nights stay required for bookings for more than 7 nights stay

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Port-of-Spain?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Port-of-Spain

Coblentz Inn Boutique Hotel
61.77 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
L'Orchidee Boutique Hotel
75.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Pearl's Guest House
23.16 USD

Guesthouse 82.4% 53 reviews
Monique's Guest House
33.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.5%

Overall Rating

7 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Admiral's Inn'

Atmosphere
72.7%
Location
69.1%
Facilities
67.3%
Cleanliness
70.9%
Staff
85.5%
Value
69.1%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

RAMESH GULERIA

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

26 June 2011 RAMESH would recommend this property

Liked: Property is good but not value for money

Disliked: room not good furnished accourdingly price

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

04 April 2011

Liked: The staff was friendly

Disliked: The neighborhood was very shady and the front desk is often unmanned.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

11 March 2011

Liked: the location and the silent air conditioning system.

Disliked: Unfortunately the room I got was NOT clean and it did not have a decent window... :O(( I have been told that the room is NOT cleaned during the stay (so my room stayed dirty for my whole stay...). Finally there is NOT a safety box in the room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

casey bashford

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife

26 February 2011 casey would recommend this property

Liked: great staff

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Gonzalo Bertoni

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2010 Gonzalo would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable

Disliked: Gonzalo left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

23 July 2010

Liked: A staff called Stacci was helpful.

Disliked: They lock the main doors always because of security reason. You need to smoke outside. But in that evening I stayed. No one was at the reception for hours!! I sent a email to them after I left and complained. They never reply. I suppose to return again next week. But I rather stay somewhere else even I made the booking.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was clean, and the staff was friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Dr. Otto

14 March 2010 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice hostel and very friendly and helpfull staff!

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vinicius Dall Armellina

01 July 2009 Vinicius would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are pretty small, but the hostel is located near to the centre, to a park, zoo, botanical garden and nightlife (around 6 blocks). The manager and owner is a helpful guy and can definitely help business travelers to make contacts. Nadia, is incredible and know everything about everywhere at any time.

Disliked: Vinicius left no negative feedback.