HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Admiral's Inn

Guesthouse | 34 Norfolk Street, Belmont, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago 5965

73.5% Overall Rating

7 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/07/2009)

Vinicius Dall Armellina thinks…

"The rooms are pretty small, but the hostel is located near to the centre, to a park, zoo, botanical garden and nightlife (around 6 blocks). The manager and owner is a helpful guy and can definitely…"

Read all Admiral's Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 30.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Port-of-Spain?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Port-of-Spain

Coblentz Inn Boutique Hotel
61.90 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
L'Orchidee Boutique Hotel
75.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Pearl's Guest House
23.21 USD

Guesthouse 83.1% 52 reviews
The Little Inn
29.99 USD

Hotel 4 star 92.3% 10 reviews
Royal Palm Suite Hotel
147.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 35.2% 3 reviews
Monique's Guest House
33.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
brahmabhuta guesthouse
50.00 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.5%

Overall Rating

7 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Admiral's Inn'

Atmosphere
72.7%
Location
69.1%
Facilities
67.3%
Cleanliness
70.9%
Staff
85.5%
Value
69.1%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

RAMESH GULERIA

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

26 June 2011 RAMESH would recommend this property

Liked: Property is good but not value for money

Disliked: room not good furnished accourdingly price

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

04 April 2011

Liked: The staff was friendly

Disliked: The neighborhood was very shady and the front desk is often unmanned.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

11 March 2011

Liked: the location and the silent air conditioning system.

Disliked: Unfortunately the room I got was NOT clean and it did not have a decent window... :O(( I have been told that the room is NOT cleaned during the stay (so my room stayed dirty for my whole stay...). Finally there is NOT a safety box in the room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

casey bashford

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife

26 February 2011 casey would recommend this property

Liked: great staff

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Gonzalo Bertoni

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2010 Gonzalo would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable

Disliked: Gonzalo left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

23 July 2010

Liked: A staff called Stacci was helpful.

Disliked: They lock the main doors always because of security reason. You need to smoke outside. But in that evening I stayed. No one was at the reception for hours!! I sent a email to them after I left and complained. They never reply. I suppose to return again next week. But I rather stay somewhere else even I made the booking.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was clean, and the staff was friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Dr. Otto

14 March 2010 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice hostel and very friendly and helpfull staff!

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vinicius Dall Armellina

01 July 2009 Vinicius would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are pretty small, but the hostel is located near to the centre, to a park, zoo, botanical garden and nightlife (around 6 blocks). The manager and owner is a helpful guy and can definitely help business travelers to make contacts. Nadia, is incredible and know everything about everywhere at any time.

Disliked: Vinicius left no negative feedback.