We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sukhothai Guest House

Hostel | 68 Vicheanchumnong Rd., Thani, Mueang, Sukhothai, Thailand 64000

87.3% Overall Rating

9 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/09/2013)

"Lovely garden setting, great to sit and relax in. Staff are good warm and happy to look after you. Good location and the on site bar was handy."

Read all Sukhothai Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 21.57
  • Breakfast USD 4.62

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

1. Cancel the reservation 7 days before arrival date is no charge. 2. Cancel the reservation after 7 days before arrival is 1 night charge. 3. No-show is fully charge.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sukhothai?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sukhothai

Sila Resort
4.62 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.6% 52 reviews
Ruean Thai Hotel
22.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.9% 17 reviews
RueangSriSiRi@Sukhothai bus Terminal
3.85 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Sabaidee Guesthouse
3.54 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 57 reviews
Mountain View Guest House
15.41 USD

Guesthouse 88.8% 16 reviews
Sawasdipong Hotel
12.02 USD

Hotel 73.8% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.3%

Overall Rating

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sukhothai Guest House'

Atmosphere
88.9%
Location
86.7%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
86.7%
Staff
93.3%
Value
88.9%
Safety
86.7%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco Giovarruscio

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: It was simply great!

Disliked: Marco left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely garden setting, great to sit and relax in. Staff are good warm and happy to look after you. Good location and the on site bar was handy.

Disliked: Staff tried to rip us off when we checked out, until we asked to see the itemised bill. Their taxis are a rip off.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Far away from the old city (taxi is expensive). But the new city is nice as well. I love Sukhothai!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Laundry facilities, nice appearance in restaurant area

Disliked: cell like rooms which need refurb, the lists of rules and regualtions such as no talking on terraces, do not shut door loudly, the male staff should not work in a guesthouse, he is quite abrupt and miserable, we got some food to eat as his menu is very limited and we went to eat it in the restaurant area (there was no one there and we never saw anyone eating there) and we were told to eat the food in our room. (some people don't like you to eat in the room), the guesthouse is quite expensive for what you get and I would suggest anyone coming to Sukhothai to go and get accommodation near the historical park as there is nothing for tourists in new Sukhothai.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to. Centre of New Sukhothai so within walking distance of a few places. Staff are incredibly helpful

Disliked: not much

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind and helpful

Disliked: Too far from bus terminal

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andries Mooij

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday

12 April 2012 Andries would recommend this property

Liked: The property is beautiful, when you stand on the outside street the street doesn't look like much, but when you get in it's beautiful wooden bungalows everywhere in a nice garden. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are fabulous.. Inc ce ce!! The accomodation has a get away peaceful feel with wonderful balconies. It is a short walk to the new city where you can also find the bus to the old city to see the fabulous wats. I would definitely return to this hostel and recommend it highly to anyone.

Disliked: The security in the room was not so great, but they offer to keep anything valuable behind reception, so this wasn't a big concern