We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sabaidee Guesthouse

Guesthouse | 81/7, Charodwithithong Rd., A. Muang Sukhothai, Thailand 64000

89.7% Overall Rating

53 out of 56 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/06/2014)

David Jones thinks…

"Lovely semi rural location but can walk to the city. Really huge room with air con and nice relaxing grounds very peaceful and good nights sleep."

Read all Sabaidee Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sukhothai?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sukhothai

Ruean Thai Hotel
18.58 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.9% 17 reviews
RueangSriSiRi@Sukhothai bus Terminal
3.87 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Sawasdipong Hotel
12.08 USD

Hotel 73.8% 18 reviews
Mountain View Guest House
15.48 USD

Guesthouse 88.8% 16 reviews
Sila Resort
4.64 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.6% 52 reviews
Sukhothai Guest House
7.74 USD

Hostel 87.3% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

53 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sabaidee Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.8%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 45 of 53 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Jones

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely semi rural location but can walk to the city. Really huge room with air con and nice relaxing grounds very peaceful and good nights sleep.

Disliked: Hard pillows otherwise it was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A delightful guesthouse, helpful staff and the free bicycle use made everything very accessible

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free bike hire, good information about locality from staff

Disliked: They promisse 24hour reception but there was nobody at night when we arrived

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the guesthouse was very authentic with nice atmosphere. The owner of the guesthouse is very helpful.

Disliked: the shared bathroom in the thai house was not really clean and there isn't a holder for shower head on the wall. The house is situated about 5 min by tuk tuk, but about 15-20 min (with the backpack) on foot to the bus station.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2012

Liked: -

Disliked: When we arrived, the hotel staff did not have our reservation details anywhere. Ok this could happen and they gave us a provisory room (mattress on the floor, shared bathroom, no A/C) for the night. The next day, the hotel manager/owner wanted to charge us almost the same price that we had booked online (for a private bungalow with A/C) for the sub-standard provisory room that he gave us. When we complained, he immediately wanted to kick us out and cancel our reservation for the second night. We later found out that it was because he had overbooked the hotel and we had found a cheaper price online. The manager/owner was extremely rude and did not want to listen to what we had to say!! even when we agreed to pay the expensive price for the sub-standard room, he still wanted to kick us out for the second night!! So we had to find another hotel!! Would never recommend to book this guest house online!! you might not have a room if the price you pay online is cheaper than what the owner can charge to someone else!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed 2 nights instead of 1 because I arrived one day earlier than I expected,my room was already prepared,clean and quiet. So it not was a problem.It was almost 11:00 pm.The stuff explained for me quickly the basic things,and after 10 minutes i was in my room.So good stuff.They also have good food on a reasonable price.They are at the junction of the main roads to the bus station,to new Sukhotai and to the Old City.You can use the cheap local bus to the Old City and they offer bicycle for free to go to the New City.Overall good value on price.

Disliked: They are about 300,400 meters from the main road,so you have to walk on a side road a few minutes,between acre and houses,and there are not to match indicators.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Olga Zhernosenko

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2012 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: Nice cafe inside. Frendly and helpful owner.

Disliked: Olga left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very very friendly staff and excellent food at the bar/restaurant. Lovely atmosphere, especially in the evenings. Bus to old Sukothai stops just down the road, merely the center of new Sukothai is a bit of a walk.

Disliked: We had the cheapest room without AC and it was extremely small and hot. The matrasse was also rock solid and there were dogs barking all night long. Hardly got any sleep at night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr schöner Garten und freundliches Personal auch das Restaurant ist sehr gut.Die Lage ist nicht die beste aber man kann gratis Velos haben und neue Roller sind für 250Baht/day zu mieten.

Disliked: Das Guesthouse wusste zuerst nichts von unserer Reservierung!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cornelia Cazan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 January 2012 Cornelia would recommend this property

Liked: Though it's far from the town and actually in a field, it's a very nice & cosy place, with beautiful bungallows, lotus ponds and trees all around. The decorations are nice and the bungallow is also nicely decorated

Disliked: Actually we booked a house for 4 persons, even if we were only 3 travellers. But when we arrived they said it was full (which was not true) and gave us a double roome with a mattress on the floor (which turned out not even to be a mattress but a bed-box, so my back hurt all the time we stayed there). When we asked for a discoutn because it was not the house we had booked he pretended not to speak good English and said it was not possible. Besides their computer was not working ! (free Wi-fi access if you had your own).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Wenjie Zhong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2011 Wenjie would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice people and good service! I also like the thailand style building and the jungle garden.

Disliked: A little far from the old city

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hermann Günthel

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Hermann would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: parking

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Environment

Disliked: Could be à bit cleaner and à lot of mozzies (guess because of all the ponds and small rivers

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francois Mason

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

18 November 2010 Francois would recommend this property

Liked: staff helpful. Great food. Free bikes. Fantastic place to stay.

Disliked: A bit upper class for backpackers.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice bungalows in a jungle-like garden. The food was great too!

Disliked: Nothing. It was very nice in general.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Klaus-Peter Schmähling

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2010 Klaus-Peter would recommend this property

Liked: paradise-like garden, nicely designed bungalows and premises, setting inside a rural suburb, friendly atmosphere

Disliked: the bungalows with fan are outside the precinct and are really very basic. Furthermore, they get incredibly hot in the afternoon sun. Guests should be informed about that before check-in

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Muir

01 April 2010 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: A first class guesthouse in a superb garden setting away from the main town. If you want hustle and bustle it's not for you, but if you want a quiet place away from that, then it is a good choice. I had the misfortune to be nipped by a small dog (not at the hostel) during my stay and I have to say the staff at the hostel were fantastic. Not only did they initially clean up the wound but took me to the local hospital and sorted me out there for antibiotics and my initial anti-rabies injections and indeed insisted on paying for the treatment! I think that is typical of the attitude of the staff there so you can imagine the usual level of care and attention. Thoroughly recommend the guest house (if not the dog bite!)

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Loïc TARDIF

22 March 2010 Loïc would recommend this property

Liked: Appreciated low cost and quality of accomodation offered.

Disliked: Loïc left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of charisma and great staff. Only negatives were the pricey internet and the location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic value for money and a really nice spot inside the grounds. Lots of teak and feels very thai and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Good food in the restaurant too. You really wont find better value for money, its unreal! A short ride from the bus station and you can get a bus from the main road (5 mins walk) to old sukhothai for 20 bhat... really great place!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre Schönberger

24 January 2010 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: Die günstigste, aber auch beste Unterkunft unseres Thailand Aufenthalts. Das Personal hat immer ein Lächeln auf den Lippen, das Essen war klasse. Ansonsten gab es nichts zu beanstanden. Top Tip!

Disliked: Andre left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staffExcellent value for moneyPeaceful placeI highly recommend it !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A little way to the old town (but only 5 mins walk to the bus stop!). A lot of flying things and mosquitos around, but a charming place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

fabrice bastien

11 September 2009 fabrice would recommend this property

Liked: just outside city centre, 14 klms away from the historival centre, free bike service, internet service, very spacious rooms equipped with tv and aircon.

Disliked: fabrice left no negative feedback.