HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Phuket, Thailand

96.1%
20 reviews Book Now 
1

Balcony Hostel

Hostel
34/23 Prachanukroh Rd, Phuket, Thailand 83120

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Balcony Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 98% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Brian Xiong
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Brian would recommend this property 16 July 2014

Really friendly staff, pretty decent location, close to Patong beach. A fun and very clean room with an apartment feel. Lockers were provided as well, and the reception is always ready to help.

Yuliane Nenohai
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Yuliane would recommend this property 06 July 2014

It feels like home. The staffs are great.. ♥ Very recomended! From. Nenohai Ai -Indonesia

92.3%
89 reviews Book Now 
2

Ananas Phuket Hostels

Hostel
98/48 Phuket Town Village, Surin RD., T. Taradyai, A. Muang, Phuket, Thailand 83000

87 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ananas Phuket Hostels

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 92%
Agustin Cruz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Agustin would recommend this property 03 January 2014

Very nice hostel. Peter is very friendly and take care of you. I recommend to rent a motorbike to get to The most touristic places.

stephanie hughes
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
stephanie would recommend this property 27 December 2013

The staff at the hostel where more than helpful, i have staid in many a hostel all over the world and this is by far the best and cleanest i have ever been in. At first i thought i had booked in the area of patong and was disheartened with myself for booking so far out, but that soon disappeared when i realised what a lovely clean and friendly place i was staying at. They also do a very cheap air port pick up and even took me to places around the town in his own car and a cheap deal. All in all you got my approval

92.3%
10 reviews Book Now 
3

Ai Phuket Hostel

Hostel
88 Yaowarat Road, Tambon Taladyai, Muang Dirstrict, Phuket, Thailand 83000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ai Phuket Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Fabio Dian
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Fabio would recommend this property 10 June 2014

Modern, amazing beds and spacious bedroom, free breakfast, good common area, great staff and a lot of places to eat around.

Rebecca Day
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Rebecca would recommend this property 24 May 2014

This was the first hostel I've ever stayed at so all I have to compare it to is the two places I've stayed since. I can't say much for location as I only stayed one night and left early in the morning. I did not care much for Phuket Town, as the smell made me sick to my stomach. There is air conditioning in the lobby and in the bedrooms, which is great because you really need it in Thailand. The place has a certain charm to it, which is nice, and I felt secure knowing that you needed a key card to access the building when there wasn't anyone at the desk, there is a separate key to the room, and you are given a good-sized locker with a key. My original thoughts were that cleanliness was average, of course I didn't have anything to compare it to, but after where I am staying tonight I feel I should happily report that Ai Phuket has no bugs or salamanders! I also like that they provide sandals for the showers, though I suppose if you're sharing shower shoes you might as well just share the shower floor. Another plus - there was an adorable kitten in the lobby when I arrived!

91.7%
9 reviews Book Now 
4

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

4 star Hotel
707 Patak Rd, Patong Beach, Phuket, Thailand 83100

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 86% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 93%
Barry Horton
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
74.3%
17 January 2014

It was quiet and had a lovely view, the cleaners worked very hard and our room was cool and very clean.

Customer review
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 30 December 2009

Very romantic, quite and peaceful, with great views of the ocean and sunset. The bungalows are beautiful, my only complaint is the mosquitoes, if you don't have a net in your room I would recommend that you request one.

91.7%
213 reviews Book Now 
5

Bodega

Hostel
189/3 Rat U Thit, Phuket, Thailand 83150

207 out of 213 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bodega

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 88%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2014

Clean, safe, spacious room. Amazing location next to everything in Patong but on a side street so relatively quiet.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 June 2014

Have stayed here 5 times since 2012 because I love it so much. Staff are wonderful and the food is delicious. Easy to make friends in their bar and the staff get everyone involved. Rooms very clean.

90.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
6

Baan Kamala

Guesthouse
74/43 Moo.3 Kamala, Kathu,, Phuket 83150 Thailand, Phuket, Thailand 83150

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Kamala

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

The staff where by far the most pleasant and helpful in my experience to date. Very laid back yet eager to sort out whatever you need.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 23 January 2014

The staff were extremely friendly and made attempts to actually engage their guests to find out more about their lives and their travel. It was quite endearing. They also offered some good advice about the surrounding restaurants and places to visit. The location was pretty convenient and was less than 10 minutes walk to the beach. Popeye's Restaurant next door was cheap and excellent!

90.6%
40 reviews Book Now 
7

Samkong Place

4 star Hotel
369/142 Yaowarat Road Taladyai, Phuket, Thailand 83000

40 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samkong Place

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 97%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
peter williams
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
peter would recommend this property 16 October 2013

Excellent hotel. 10 / 10 for cleanliness. Room as everything we needed and far surpassed what we would expect for the price. Compliment ry water in the fridge. Free but somewhat small breakfast, whist other not-so-nice hotels would charge extra for. Nice and quiet so easy to relax and sleep.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2013

Efficient check-in, friendly staff. Clean and spacious rooms and with a huge bed. Complimentary mineral water along with tea and coffee in the lobby was a nice touch.

90.0%
8 reviews Book Now 
8

Naiyaburee Resort

4.5 star Hotel
95/22 Moo 1 Tambol, Rawai Amphur Muang, Phuket, Thailand 83130

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Naiyaburee Resort

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 65% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 March 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff and owners. Fantastic place to relax. Iconic bar next door great cocktails and food that are reasonably priced.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2011

It's a really wonderful hotel that has to rent its room so cheap because it's outside any big city and not quite near to the beach. But the area is actually really nice. If you don't mind walking for a bit to get to the beach it's perfect. There are a lot of nice restaurants and bars around and if you are lucky you can see elefants that come really close to the hotel. The rooms are really big and clean. They are cleaned everyday. And there is a swimming pool right infront of your door. The staff is really nice and helpful. And if you don't feel like going far away from your room for once there is a bar that is part of the hotel with quite nice burgers. It's quite incredibly what you can get for your money there. So if you don't mind walking a bit to the beach and take a taxi to the center of Phuket you should defnetly stay there.

89.4%
23 reviews Book Now 
9

Tanamas House

4 star Hotel
57/16 Moo1, Nai Yang Beach, Sakoo Thalang, Phuket, Thailand 83110

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tanamas House

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 89%
Alina Dolezilek
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
94.3%
Alina would recommend this property 13 November 2013

Tamanas House was the best hotel in my whole thailand trip! The Roomes are very big with modern, high quality furniture. It's not a Hostel at all, its a great Hotel. Next time in Thailand I'll stay there again. The Beach is close and on the way is a nice little market with a lot of typical Thai-Food. The people are very nice and there not as many tourists as elsewhere.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 May 2013

Nice, friendly and clean place. Best location to the airport and not so crowded beach. very new.

88.7%
26 reviews Book Now 
10

2W hostel

Hostel
Dirok-U-tid 1 Road, Tambol Taladyai, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000

23 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 2W hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Kristin Volsky
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Kristin would recommend this property 14 June 2014

Nice little hostel with really clean hot showers. 4 bed female dorm is really small, more like an oversized closet with two sets of bunks so as long as your room mates don't have a lot of stuff like mine did it's fine.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
62.9%
Customer would recommend this property 16 May 2014

The room was nice and modernly furnished. It was clean although bathroom could have done with a little more scrubbing but it's fine for the average traveller. THE cafe is really lovely downstairs.

Phuket

84 Hostels from 4.70 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Phuket hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Phuket. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.