We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Phuket, Thailand

92.2%
90 reviews Book Now 
1

Ananas Phuket Hostels

Hostel
98/48 Phuket Town Village, Surin RD., T. Taradyai, A. Muang, Phuket, Thailand 83000

88 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ananas Phuket Hostels

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 92%
Chris Brooks
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Chris would recommend this property 09 April 2015

Clean, nice couple that owns it, close to bus station 1, nice little outside area, the doors to the dorm rooms are the greatest design ever, they do not make any noise when opening or closing, every hostel dorm must install these!

Agustin Cruz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Agustin would recommend this property 03 January 2014

Very nice hostel. Peter is very friendly and take care of you. I recommend to rent a motorbike to get to The most touristic places.

92.2%
32 reviews Book Now 
2

Balcony Hostel

Hostel
34/23 Prachanukroh Rd, Phuket, Thailand 83120

31 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Balcony Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Joel Ackerson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Joel would recommend this property 27 May 2015

My wife and I received a warm and hospitable welcome from Neong, Tongo (?) and Matt, and all three of them continued to be helpful throughout our stay. Matt particularly shined during our early morning checkout, with friendly conversation and a last minute change to our pre-booked and paid for travel plans from Patong. This change was above and beyond our expectations, and we are very grateful for his enthusiasm and initiative. Balcony, you have a winner in that young man. Though an easy walk to the madness of downtown Patong, Balcony is just far enough away to be peaceful. This was my first time staying in a private room of a hostel, so the accommodations were similar to a hotel. The service was prompt and flawless. OA (?) was very helpful when we hired their motorbikes for the day, and these almost-new, little 125cc scooters were perfect for our 100km exploration of the island. We would recommend this hostel to our friends and would gladly stay at Balcony again.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 February 2015

It was clean and a good place to stay. I checked in really late after my flight- like 2am and the staff was still good and nice! (Well, at least to me- not to the guy trying to get a prostitute in his room-he failed). I also thought it was pretty secure with lockers provided and always someone at the front desk.

91.7%
9 reviews Book Now 
3

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

4 star Hotel
707 Patak Rd, Patong Beach, Phuket, Thailand 83100

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 86% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 93%
Barry Horton
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
74.3%
17 January 2014

It was quiet and had a lovely view, the cleaners worked very hard and our room was cool and very clean.

Customer review
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 30 December 2009

Very romantic, quite and peaceful, with great views of the ocean and sunset. The bungalows are beautiful, my only complaint is the mosquitoes, if you don't have a net in your room I would recommend that you request one.

91.4%
11 reviews Book Now 
4

Baan Kamala

3 star Hotel
74/43 Moo.3 Kamala, Kathu,, Phuket 83150 Thailand, Phuket, Thailand 83150

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Kamala

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2014

The staff was really nice and helpful with everything. Great location, very close to the beach. The room was super nice.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

The staff where by far the most pleasant and helpful in my experience to date. Very laid back yet eager to sort out whatever you need.

91.2%
41 reviews Book Now 
5

Samkong Place

4 star Hotel
369/142 Yaowarat Road Taladyai, Phuket, Thailand 83000

41 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samkong Place

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 98%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 January 2015

Very clean, spacious rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a nice quiet area, would definitely stay again!

peter williams
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
peter would recommend this property 16 October 2013

Excellent hotel. 10 / 10 for cleanliness. Room as everything we needed and far surpassed what we would expect for the price. Compliment ry water in the fridge. Free but somewhat small breakfast, whist other not-so-nice hotels would charge extra for. Nice and quiet so easy to relax and sleep.

91.2%
13 reviews Book Now 
6

Ai Phuket Hostel

Hostel
88 Yaowarat Road, Tambon Taladyai, Muang Dirstrict, Phuket, Thailand 83000

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ai Phuket Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 89% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Lindsay kowis
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
88.6%
Lindsay would recommend this property 26 February 2015

This is a clean place that isn't too loud. The front desk staff is nice and helpful. They helped us find a bus to the beach but actually forgot to tell us the bus ended by 4pm, so we were stranded and had to pay a lot of money to get back.

Catherine Deslauriers
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Catherine would recommend this property 13 August 2014

The staff is friendly, breakfast is included, there is a washing machine (free soap) and a dryer, the dorm has air-con and lockers and a very cute kitten is wandering on the first floor.

89.9%
224 reviews Book Now 
7

Bodega

Hostel
189/3 Rat U Thit, Phuket, Thailand 83150

218 out of 224 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bodega

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 08 May 2015

I had a great time at bodega. The dorm room was full of friendly people and they offered great little touches like 2 bathrooms, drying rack and a balcony. It was always clean and the staff helped you out whenever you needed it

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 March 2015

This hostel was so nice! The lady on the desk was so friendly and explained that there was building works going on next door and that it might get noisy around 9 each morning then asked if we still wanted to stay there! Thought this was nice to warn us even though it was not her fault at all. We stayed in a private room which was across the road directly opposite the main hostel. The room was really big with a huge bed, tv, fridge, air con, wardrobe, dresser and safe. Wifi connection was strong even in the room. Room was cleaned everyday with complimentary waters left also. There was food and drinks available from the hostel bar which was fairly cheap and delicious. There was the option to book travel and tours through the reception however we did find things to be cheaper in the travel shops. Location was good, right by the main shopping street that went on for miles. Very close to the main strip of bars and only 5 mins walk to the beach. It's also right by a big shopping centre with shops, bars, restaurants and a cinema. With 2 keys, one for the bottom door and one for our room and then also a safe in the room it was very safe. Definitely worth the money we paid, still cheap but a lot nicer than some places we have stayed in in Thailand for similar prices. Would definitely recommend.

89.4%
23 reviews Book Now 
8

Tanamas House

4 star Hotel
57/16 Moo1, Nai Yang Beach, Sakoo Thalang, Phuket, Thailand 83110

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tanamas House

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 89%
Alina Dolezilek
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
94.3%
Alina would recommend this property 13 November 2013

Tamanas House was the best hotel in my whole thailand trip! The Roomes are very big with modern, high quality furniture. It's not a Hostel at all, its a great Hotel. Next time in Thailand I'll stay there again. The Beach is close and on the way is a nice little market with a lot of typical Thai-Food. The people are very nice and there not as many tourists as elsewhere.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 May 2013

Nice, friendly and clean place. Best location to the airport and not so crowded beach. very new.

89.4%
7 reviews Book Now 
9

FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach

Hostel
100/20-21 Kata Road, Karon Sub-District, Phuket, Thailand 83100

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 94% Safety - 85%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
ben collins
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
ben would recommend this property 23 December 2014

great projector and films if its raining, food court outside, pretty good really, rooftop minipool

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2014

The bathrooms are huge and give you plenty of space to get ready and clean up properly. They are also very tidy and well maintained. The chill out area is great with a huge range of DVDs and a large screen that pulls down so everyone can watch. The area is well ventilated and air conditioned. It's also a five minute walk to the beach and is surrounded by restaurants.

88.1%
106 reviews Book Now 
10

Pineapple Guesthouse

Guesthouse
291/4 Patak Road, Karon Beach, Phuket, Thailand 83100

102 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pineapple Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 91%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 January 2015

Good location, and the hostel staff recomended a place just across the road to rent motorbikes from which was a great way to see the island. There's not much night-life in Karon but there is a great bar 2 mins from the hostel that's really good.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 06 July 2014

Steve and Lek were really helpful. clean and big lockers. Breakfast was great too. Got us good deals for ferry to Koh Phi Phi and recommended good shops. Would recommend for anyone looking to stay in Karon beach. Less than five minutes to beach and lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

Phuket

76 Hostels from 4.30 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Phuket hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Phuket. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.