HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Phuket, Thailand

FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach 92%

FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach

Hostel
100/20-21 Kata Road, Karon Sub-District
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
92%
Location
90%
Safety
90%
Staff
90%
Value
90%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach

08 Nov 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The bed was incredible! Really good location, amazing projector style movie screen and kitchen facilities. And good vibes, cool people staying there.

would recommend this property

16 Sep 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

very nice hostel, nice people, nice atmosphere! they even made a BBQ on friday night for the hostel guests for a good price and it was a nice possibility to meet other guests. i had the best pad thai ever there. after a while almost everybody who had the BBQ and some beers afterwards decided to go partying together and so about 25 strangers suddenly became friends having a great night out. the hostel itself is clean and safe, has super cozy corners to chill out and apparently they even have a pool, which we havent seen though because it was under maintenance. kata beach is only 5-10 minutes walk away from the hostel. i would always recommend FIN hostel and if i went back to phuket 100% i stayed there.lil hint: if you want to have good & cheap food around FIN hostel go to the restaurant 20 meters to their left. it's on the same street and it has a pool table, you will recognize it. its the best food we found in kata beach and super cheap, the breakfast is amazing (better than the one FIN offers to be honest ;)) and the owner (an old european guy) is super friendly and open to talk to everyone. if you need any tipps ask him - he is always helpful !! be nice to him ! :)

would recommend this property

Read all FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach reviews

Karon Living Room Hotel 88%

Karon Living Room Hotel

Hotel
481 Patak Rd., Muang
Atmosphere
84%
Cleanliness
84%
Facilities
88%
Location
76%
Safety
88%
Staff
96%
Value
92%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Karon Living Room Hotel

21 Jan 2015 91%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. Bunk beds were the best I have ever seen in a hostel, super sturdy, own curtain, socket, light and big locker with a padlock. Staff were so helpful and friendly.

would recommend this property

11 Apr 2014 71%
With my spouse / partner City break Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

It is a cheap, no-frills property and they describe themselves honestly online, so you know what you are letting yourself into. It is also away from the hustle and bustle which means you get a lot of quiet. Having said that, the thriving night-life is just a 15 mins ride away, so you can always get there if the quiet doesn't appeal to you.

would recommend this property

Read all Karon Living Room Hotel reviews

Naiya Buree Resort at Nai Harn Beach 87%

Naiya Buree Resort at Nai Harn Beach

Hotel
95/22 Moo 1 Tambol Rawai, Amphur Muang
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
87%
Location
67%
Safety
93%
Staff
87%
Value
80%

2 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Naiya Buree Resort at Nai Harn Beach

31 Dec 2014 60%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing Family Holiday Relaxation / spa

nice room, pool

02 Mar 2013 100%

Very helpful and friendly staff and owners. Fantastic place to relax. Iconic bar next door great cocktails and food that are reasonably priced.

would recommend this property

Read all Naiya Buree Resort at Nai Harn Beach reviews

Baan Kamala 91%

Baan Kamala

Hostel
74/44 Moo.3 Kamala, Kathu
Atmosphere
84%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
91%
Location
82%
Safety
95%
Staff
100%
Value
91%

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Kamala

21 Jul 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

The staff was really nice and helpful with everything. Great location, very close to the beach. The room was super nice.

would recommend this property

23 Feb 2014 94%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

The staff where by far the most pleasant and helpful in my experience to date. Very laid back yet eager to sort out whatever you need.

would recommend this property

Read all Baan Kamala reviews

Jinta Andaman 83%

Jinta Andaman

Hostel
98/45 Patak Road, Kata Karon
Atmosphere
73%
Cleanliness
80%
Facilities
83%
Location
77%
Safety
87%
Staff
87%
Value
90%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jinta Andaman

01 Feb 2014 66%

Good location in kata beach, near plenty of restaurants/shops and the beach. Nice swimming pool (didn't get charged to use it), 2x computers in foyer and good wifi. Free bottle of water everyday. Safe in each individual dorm room

would recommend this property

21 Nov 2013 80%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing

Nice place in quiet neighborhood. It is awesome that all the beds are separated by a wAll. The place is clean.

would recommend this property

Read all Jinta Andaman reviews

Ai Phuket Hostel 92%

Ai Phuket Hostel

Hostel
88 Yaowarat Road, Taladyai, Muang
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
92%
Location
83%
Safety
99%
Staff
91%
Value
96%

15 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ai Phuket Hostel

16 Nov 2015 100%
Alone Relaxation / spa

Location And staff

would recommend this property

15 Oct 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Really friendly welcome on reception, our private double had AC and a television and the dorm rooms looked really nice too. Bed comfy, building really clean and quirky, downstairs there was a communal living room with sofas and tv with loads of DVDs to use. Right in the middle of Phuket old town but far from any beaches.

would recommend this property

Read all Ai Phuket Hostel reviews

Kool Backpacker Hostel 83%

Kool Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
31 Bangla Road. T. Patong A Kathu
Atmosphere
82%
Cleanliness
89%
Facilities
77%
Location
86%
Safety
86%
Staff
80%
Value
83%

20 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kool Backpacker Hostel

06 Jan 2016 80%
With friends / other travellers

Good night life

31 Dec 2015 63%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Location was good, 2 minutes from the beach. We were here for New Years so that was ideal.

Read all Kool Backpacker Hostel reviews

Som Guesthouse 72%

Som Guesthouse

Hostel
52/14,RAT-U-THIT RD.,PATONG, Kathu
Atmosphere
52%
Cleanliness
76%
Facilities
68%
Location
84%
Safety
80%
Staff
72%
Value
72%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Som Guesthouse

28 Jan 2015 40%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Shopping Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Thanks to all the team at the gest house. Wr had a goot time ther thank u very much for everything. Mr J.C Bond

would recommend this property

15 Apr 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Friendly staff. Mary was very helpful when we wanted to make an adjustment to our booking and her father was very helpful when showing me the room.

would recommend this property

Read all Som Guesthouse reviews

Phuket Airport Bed & Breakfast 76%

Phuket Airport Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse
12/17 NaiYang 13/2, (Kokmort 2), Tambon Saku, Amphur Thalang
Atmosphere
67%
Cleanliness
81%
Facilities
75%
Location
76%
Safety
81%
Staff
87%
Value
69%

11 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Phuket Airport Bed & Breakfast

25 Sep 2015 29%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Free airport transferPool was okay

05 Sep 2014 89%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

The comfy bed! After travelling for far too long this place was welcoming, clean and comfortable. I had the fly the next morning and the owner drove me to the airport. Everything ran smoothly and it allowed me to recharge for the next leg of my journey. Just wonderful!

would recommend this property

Read all Phuket Airport Bed & Breakfast reviews

2W Cafe & Bed 85%

2W Cafe & Bed

Hostel
73 Dirok-U-tid 1 Road, Tambol Taladyai, Phuket Town
Atmosphere
82%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
82%
Location
77%
Safety
88%
Staff
86%
Value
86%

25 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 2W Cafe & Bed

03 Sep 2014 20%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

the entrance looked nice

21 May 2014 77%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Nice little hostel with really clean hot showers. 4 bed female dorm is really small, more like an oversized closet with two sets of bunks so as long as your room mates don't have a lot of stuff like mine did it's fine.

would recommend this property

Read all 2W Cafe & Bed reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Phuket?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Phuket hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Phuket. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Phuket

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Phuket. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!