HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Phuket, Thailand

97.1%
15 reviews Book Now 
1

Balcony Hostel

Hostel
34/23 Prachanukroh Rd, Phuket, Thailand 83120

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Balcony Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Aaron Kuck
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Aaron would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Excellent staff and wonderful atmosphere. Took us everywhere we wanted to go and it coat5 next to nothing. Very knowledgeable and helpful when booking other travel.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 March 2014

Really friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean with modern facilities, we had a private room which had plenty of space and a computer in the room! The breakfast was really good best breakfast since we left home 2 weeks ago!

93.3%
85 reviews Book Now 
2

Ananas Phuket Hostels

Hostel
98/48 Phuket Town Village, Surin RD., T. Taradyai, A. Muang, Phuket, Thailand 83000

84 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ananas Phuket Hostels

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 94%
Agustin Cruz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Agustin would recommend this property 03 January 2014

Very nice hostel. Peter is very friendly and take care of you. I recommend to rent a motorbike to get to The most touristic places.

stephanie hughes
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
stephanie would recommend this property 27 December 2013

The staff at the hostel where more than helpful, i have staid in many a hostel all over the world and this is by far the best and cleanest i have ever been in. At first i thought i had booked in the area of patong and was disheartened with myself for booking so far out, but that soon disappeared when i realised what a lovely clean and friendly place i was staying at. They also do a very cheap air port pick up and even took me to places around the town in his own car and a cheap deal. All in all you got my approval

92.5%
8 reviews Book Now 
3

Ai Phuket Hostel

Hostel
88 Yaowarat Road, Tambon Taladyai, Muang Dirstrict, Phuket, Thailand 83000

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ai Phuket Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2014

Really friendly helpful staff, they let us check in early and even Gave us breakfast on the first day as we were leaving early on the last day and would miss it.

Andrea Johnson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Andrea would recommend this property 03 March 2014

Super friendly and awesome staff. I can't say enoug how great they were, helping us save a ton of money on ferries to the island. Clean hostel, yummy simple breakfast.

91.7%
9 reviews Book Now 
4

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

4 star Hotel
707 Patak Rd, Patong Beach, Phuket, Thailand 83100

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 86% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 93%
Barry Horton
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
74.3%
17 January 2014

It was quiet and had a lovely view, the cleaners worked very hard and our room was cool and very clean.

Customer review
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 30 December 2009

Very romantic, quite and peaceful, with great views of the ocean and sunset. The bungalows are beautiful, my only complaint is the mosquitoes, if you don't have a net in your room I would recommend that you request one.

91.7%
22 reviews Book Now 
5

2W hostel

Hostel
Dirok-U-tid 1 Road, Tambol Taladyai, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000

19 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 2W hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 March 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. They did all the bookings we needed (ferry and taxi for Phiphi, elephant trekking) and advised us cool things to see in Phuket like the food market on sunday night. There is a lot of stores around (massage, food, souvenirs, etc)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
13 January 2014

it's clean, and the staff try to be helpful. they're very friendly but don't always understand which led to us missing out on a snorkelling trip which was the whole point of going there.

91.5%
208 reviews Book Now 
6

Bodega

Hostel
189/3 Rat U Thit, Phuket, Thailand 83150

202 out of 208 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bodega

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 March 2014

Excellent location, close enough to the main area without being too close or noisy Our room was really big and very comfy!! The staff were really helpful and friendly, the food was also good.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 08 March 2014

Has everything you need Great location Friendly staff Clean Value for money And they make real coffee

90.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
7

Baan Kamala

Guesthouse
74/43 Moo.3 Kamala, Kathu,, Phuket 83150 Thailand, Phuket, Thailand 83150

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Kamala

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

The staff where by far the most pleasant and helpful in my experience to date. Very laid back yet eager to sort out whatever you need.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 23 January 2014

The staff were extremely friendly and made attempts to actually engage their guests to find out more about their lives and their travel. It was quite endearing. They also offered some good advice about the surrounding restaurants and places to visit. The location was pretty convenient and was less than 10 minutes walk to the beach. Popeye's Restaurant next door was cheap and excellent!

90.6%
40 reviews Book Now 
8

Samkong Place

4 star Hotel
369/142 Yaowarat Road Taladyai, Phuket, Thailand 83000

40 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samkong Place

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 97%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
peter williams
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
peter would recommend this property 16 October 2013

Excellent hotel. 10 / 10 for cleanliness. Room as everything we needed and far surpassed what we would expect for the price. Compliment ry water in the fridge. Free but somewhat small breakfast, whist other not-so-nice hotels would charge extra for. Nice and quiet so easy to relax and sleep.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2013

Efficient check-in, friendly staff. Clean and spacious rooms and with a huge bed. Complimentary mineral water along with tea and coffee in the lobby was a nice touch.

90.0%
8 reviews Book Now 
9

Naiyaburee Resort

4.5 star Hotel
95/22 Moo 1 Tambol, Rawai Amphur Muang, Phuket, Thailand 83130

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Naiyaburee Resort

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 65% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 March 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff and owners. Fantastic place to relax. Iconic bar next door great cocktails and food that are reasonably priced.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2011

It's a really wonderful hotel that has to rent its room so cheap because it's outside any big city and not quite near to the beach. But the area is actually really nice. If you don't mind walking for a bit to get to the beach it's perfect. There are a lot of nice restaurants and bars around and if you are lucky you can see elefants that come really close to the hotel. The rooms are really big and clean. They are cleaned everyday. And there is a swimming pool right infront of your door. The staff is really nice and helpful. And if you don't feel like going far away from your room for once there is a bar that is part of the hotel with quite nice burgers. It's quite incredibly what you can get for your money there. So if you don't mind walking a bit to the beach and take a taxi to the center of Phuket you should defnetly stay there.

89.4%
23 reviews Book Now 
10

Tanamas House

4 star Hotel
57/16 Moo1, Nai Yang Beach, Sakoo Thalang, Phuket, Thailand 83110

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tanamas House

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 89%
Alina Dolezilek
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
94.3%
Alina would recommend this property 13 November 2013

Tamanas House was the best hotel in my whole thailand trip! The Roomes are very big with modern, high quality furniture. It's not a Hostel at all, its a great Hotel. Next time in Thailand I'll stay there again. The Beach is close and on the way is a nice little market with a lot of typical Thai-Food. The people are very nice and there not as many tourists as elsewhere.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 May 2013

Nice, friendly and clean place. Best location to the airport and not so crowded beach. very new.

Phuket

82 Hostels from 6.01 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Phuket hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Phuket. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.