HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Phuket hostels
See all Phuket hotels

Reviews of Balcony Hostel

Hostel | 34/23 Prachanukroh Rd, Phuket, Thailand 83120

97.1% Overall Rating

15 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/04/2014)

Ferhan Siddiqi thinks…

"Easily accessible by 10 min walk to beach or Bangla Rd without as much noise as other hostels (still some honking at night though). Great value for money! Rooms were good size and clean bathrooms.…"

Read all Balcony Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 21.60
  • Breakfast USD 4.32

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Phuket?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Phuket

At Home Hotel Two
10.80 USD

Hotel 2 star 57.7% 5 reviews
B-Bossa Patong
15.43 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Thaweewong Guesthouse
55.54 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
106.45 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Avantika Boutique Hotel
58.55 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort
63.26 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Absolute Guesthouse Phuket
12.34 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 31 reviews
Bodega
12.34 USD

Hostel 91.5% 209 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.1%

Overall Rating

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Balcony Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.3%
Location
93.3%
Facilities
98.7%
Cleanliness
98.7%
Staff
97.3%
Value
98.7%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ferhan Siddiqi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Ferhan would recommend this property

Liked: Easily accessible by 10 min walk to beach or Bangla Rd without as much noise as other hostels (still some honking at night though). Great value for money! Rooms were good size and clean bathrooms. Free wifi worked pretty well. Owner is quite friendly. I made some friends with my roommates too!

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Kuck

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff and wonderful atmosphere. Took us everywhere we wanted to go and it coat5 next to nothing. Very knowledgeable and helpful when booking other travel.

Disliked: Aaron left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alastair Mackenzie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2014 Alastair would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Exceptional WiFi. Great dorms. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean with modern facilities, we had a private room which had plenty of space and a computer in the room! The breakfast was really good best breakfast since we left home 2 weeks ago!

Disliked: There were a lot of stairs to our room on the 5th floor worn out carrying our bags up!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert James Goodwin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2014 Robert James would recommend this property

Liked: Unbelievably good accommodation. The rooms are of the standard of a top quality hotel, 10 minute walk from the beach. Staff are very nice and helpful.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Clément

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2014 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first hostel in Thailand and I've been told by many that it'll be downhill from here. This hostel is a cut above the rest. Fantastic staff, great location, super clean (they change your sheets every day!), hot showers, good food and drinks. Seriously, if all hostels in Thailand are gonna be like this one, I ain't leaving!

Disliked: Nothing! I slept in the least nicest room and I still had a blast and was impressed by these guys.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wei Lun Koh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

20 January 2014 Wei Lun would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff. Room is really clean and new. Although not located in central Patong, many shops, pharmacies and eateries are nearby

Disliked: Nothing major

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francisco Alanis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2014 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: This place is absolutely amazing, clean, good location and the friendliest staff.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Hart

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: The staff totally make the place! It's in a great location in patong and it's 3 min walk away from the beach. The staff booked all our tours and transport to next destination for really cheap prices. Hostel was spotless and the beds were huge. Great air con in the rooms too, with remote.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were real comfy and gave me the most restful sleep ever. The rooms were also spacious and clean. Each bed came with power points and lights. There was also a small balcony in the room! :)

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Candy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2013 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at this hostel for a full week, on my own in a 4 bedroom dorm for 5 nights and 2 nights in a private room with my girlfriend. Both rooms had great air conditioning, private bathrooms and balconies. The private room also had a fridge which was convenient to keep lots of cold beers and bottled waters. They have a pool table, excellent Thai food at cheap prices, a bar/reception that runs 24 hours, they can provide airport shuttle bus's, tickets to all the islands, advice on what activities to do and the best times to do them. This hostel is perfect for Backpackers or anyone who just wants a cheap holiday. I will be coming back 100%!!!

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

JENG YIH LAW

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2013 JENG YIH would recommend this property

Liked: I have great stay in this hostel particularly due to great roommates that I had throughout my stay. I met someone from Argentina and Brazil, it was fun! Apart from that, they have very good wifi, and good location as well. The room is spacious, nice bed, locker, and nice bathroom too.

Disliked: They do the cleaning everyday, but the carpet and rag were really dirty with stains, they might need to do something about it periodically. The air-con was extremely strong and it made me hard to sleep well at night. They don't really have a proper common area for backpackers to rest and gather, so it'd be hard to get to know other travellers and share your stories, except your roommates.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was an all round pleasant property to stay at, it had very friendly staff, a welcoming atmosphere and was located about a 10 minute walk from Bangla Rd and Beach. I stayed in the 4 person dorm, and this was more like a hotel room with a maid service every other day, private bathroom and a balcony. Not bad for about ~$10 AUD a night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenny Rust

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Staff are just lovely, so helpful and polite. Carried our bags up to the room for us, was much appreciated! Rooms all seem new and a are a decent size, even with a balcony! They have a pool table, xbox, tv with movies and a bar and restaurant. Plus they book tours for you at cheaper rates then most of the little tour places in Phuket. 100% would recommened this hostel and stay here again! Infact, we've just booked another 3 nights! Cant compliment the staff enough.

Disliked: Jenny left no negative feedback.


See all Phuket hostels
See all Phuket hotels