HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ai Phuket Hostel Phuket Hostel

88 Yaowarat Road, Taladyai, Muang, Phuket, Thailand

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 93%

Location 83%

Safety 99%

Staff 91%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 17.35USD
  • Towel 1.16USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 01:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Phuket?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 93%

Location 83%

Safety 99%

Staff 91%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Staff really helpfull and place is nice

Disliked: Smell at the bath

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Location And staff

Disliked: wifi to low

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really friendly welcome on reception, our private double had AC and a television and the dorm rooms looked really nice too. Bed comfy, building really clean and quirky, downstairs there was a communal living room with sofas and tv with loads of DVDs to use. Right in the middle of Phuket old town but far from any beaches.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a clean place that isn't too loud. The front desk staff is nice and helpful. They helped us find a bus to the beach but actually forgot to tell us the bus ended by 4pm, so we were stranded and had to pay a lot of money to get back.

Disliked: Since this hostel is located in phuket town, there is little to do around here.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is friendly, breakfast is included, there is a washing machine (free soap) and a dryer, the dorm has air-con and lockers and a very cute kitten is wandering on the first floor.

Disliked: Although the toilets and showers seem clean, there is a strong smell you can't ignore from the common room. Those in the backyard are okay.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central to the main area in phuket easy to travel and lots of street vendor in the area as well many shrines and temples.

Disliked: Rather large leak in the shower. Tried to communicate to repair but there was a large language barrier.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Modern, amazing beds and spacious bedroom, free breakfast, good common area, great staff and a lot of places to eat around.

Disliked: Surroundings are not "touristic" at all.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: This was the first hostel I've ever stayed at so all I have to compare it to is the two places I've stayed since.I can't say much for location as I only stayed one night and left early in the morning. I did not care much for Phuket Town, as the smell made me sick to my stomach. There is air conditioning in the lobby and in the bedrooms, which is great because you really need it in Thailand. The place has a certain charm to it, which is nice, and I felt secure knowing that you needed a key card to access the building when there wasn't anyone at the desk, there is a separate key to the room, and you are given a good-sized locker with a key. My original thoughts were that cleanliness was average, of course I didn't have anything to compare it to, but after where I am staying tonight I feel I should happily report that Ai Phuket has no bugs or salamanders! I also like that they provide sandals for the showers, though I suppose if you're sharing shower shoes you might as well just share the shower floor. Another plus - there was an adorable kitten in the lobby when I arrived!

Disliked: The streets got kind of loud pretty early in the morning, and not all of the place was air-conditioned, but I've found that to be relatively standard so far.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Work / volunteering

Liked: Really friendly helpful staff, they let us check in early and even Gave us breakfast on the first day as we were leaving early on the last day and would miss it.

Disliked: Not much to do in phuket itself, we ended up staying on phi phi the first night instead

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super friendly and awesome staff. I can't say enoug how great they were, helping us save a ton of money on ferries to the island. Clean hostel, yummy simple breakfast.

Disliked: I thought Phuket Town would have more to do than it actually ended up having, so the location of this hostel wasn't the best. I have heard the the other side of Phuket is a bit momre fun, but Ai Phuket was perfect for us as we only stayed one night.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability