We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Phuket hostels
See all Phuket hotels

Reviews of Ai Phuket Hostel

Hostel | 88 Yaowarat Road, Tambon Taladyai, Muang Dirstrict Phuket, Thailand 83000

91.4% Overall Rating

12 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/08/2014)

Catherine Deslauriers thinks…

"The staff is friendly, breakfast is included, there is a washing machine (free soap) and a dryer, the dorm has air-con and lockers and a very cute kitten is wandering on the first floor."

Read all Ai Phuket Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.49
  • Towel USD 1.23

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Phuket?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Phuket

Samkong Place
11.86 USD

Hotel 4 star 90.6% 40 reviews
Phuket eCozy Hotel
13.10 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Ananas Phuket Central Hostel
12.33 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Sino Inn Phuket
7.70 USD

Guesthouse 82.5% 9 reviews
Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel
6.78 USD

Hostel 71.4% 9 reviews
Thavorn Heritage Hotel
24.34 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
NA SIAM Guest House & Cafe
13.87 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
28.97 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ai Phuket Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.3%
Location
83.3%
Facilities
90.0%
Cleanliness
95.0%
Staff
90.0%
Value
95.0%
Safety
98.3%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Catherine Deslauriers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is friendly, breakfast is included, there is a washing machine (free soap) and a dryer, the dorm has air-con and lockers and a very cute kitten is wandering on the first floor.

Disliked: Although the toilets and showers seem clean, there is a strong smell you can't ignore from the common room. Those in the backyard are okay.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central to the main area in phuket easy to travel and lots of street vendor in the area as well many shrines and temples.

Disliked: Rather large leak in the shower. Tried to communicate to repair but there was a large language barrier.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabio Dian

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Fabio would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, amazing beds and spacious bedroom, free breakfast, good common area, great staff and a lot of places to eat around.

Disliked: Surroundings are not "touristic" at all.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rebecca Day

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

24 May 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: This was the first hostel I've ever stayed at so all I have to compare it to is the two places I've stayed since. I can't say much for location as I only stayed one night and left early in the morning. I did not care much for Phuket Town, as the smell made me sick to my stomach. There is air conditioning in the lobby and in the bedrooms, which is great because you really need it in Thailand. The place has a certain charm to it, which is nice, and I felt secure knowing that you needed a key card to access the building when there wasn't anyone at the desk, there is a separate key to the room, and you are given a good-sized locker with a key. My original thoughts were that cleanliness was average, of course I didn't have anything to compare it to, but after where I am staying tonight I feel I should happily report that Ai Phuket has no bugs or salamanders! I also like that they provide sandals for the showers, though I suppose if you're sharing shower shoes you might as well just share the shower floor. Another plus - there was an adorable kitten in the lobby when I arrived!

Disliked: The streets got kind of loud pretty early in the morning, and not all of the place was air-conditioned, but I've found that to be relatively standard so far.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

09 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly helpful staff, they let us check in early and even Gave us breakfast on the first day as we were leaving early on the last day and would miss it.

Disliked: Not much to do in phuket itself, we ended up staying on phi phi the first night instead

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrea Johnson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and awesome staff. I can't say enoug how great they were, helping us save a ton of money on ferries to the island. Clean hostel, yummy simple breakfast.

Disliked: I thought Phuket Town would have more to do than it actually ended up having, so the location of this hostel wasn't the best. I have heard the the other side of Phuket is a bit momre fun, but Ai Phuket was perfect for us as we only stayed one night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Beverstock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

04 February 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, staff were friendly

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janna De-Palma

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2013 Janna would recommend this property

Liked: A very cute well kept hostel. Very clean and comfortable beds.

Disliked: Not much to do after 8pm in the area

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jethro Williams

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2013 Jethro would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean, friendly & helpful staff, very fast wi-fi, awesome cat.

Disliked: Wasn't many people staying here, so it wasn't very good for socialising.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

PEDRO ASCOZ

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2013 PEDRO would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly and rooms very new and clean.

Disliked: The double room door is made by glass and too much ligh was entering to the room from the corridor.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Michel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staffs, Clean and value of my money.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.


See all Phuket hostels
See all Phuket hotels