HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Phuket Backpacker Phuket

Hostel

165 Ranong Rd. Maung T. Taladyai Phuket, Phuket, Thailand

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 77%

Location 80%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 18.14USD
  • Breakfast 2.12USD
  • Towel 0.91USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Phuket?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 77%

Location 80%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 90%

Showing 71-48 of 48 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, big rooms, easy to find, great cheap restaurant next door. Very helpful staff.

Disliked: Not much to dislike!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the cooking class was good, the rooms were clean!!

Disliked: not alot goes on in town, bus on the other hand is right outside the front door to the busy beachs and shopping!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Rooms are clean, friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bar next door is really nice, but don t spend your money there for food. Just go to other restaurants next door.

Disliked: Aircon in dorm is turned off during day, which makes it unbearable to stay inside...

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's probably one of the best place I've stayed in Thailand so far! Modern building, comfortable beds, nice & clean common areas, helpful staff and great location! I highly recommend the place!!

Disliked: Nothing! Everything was great!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Relaxation / spa

Liked: It was in a very central location. The staff was very friendly and helpful and even upgraded my room reservations for free as I had a large group that I brought to stay there. The living space was very nice for a large group and the wifi internet supported all of us!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location in old Phuket town.

Disliked: Our room was close to the outdoor common area so it was very noisy, and curtain was so thin with a light behind it 24/7 we struggled sleeping.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very expensiv

Disliked: very expensiv

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This is really a nice place to stay. Great atmosphere, a lot of travellers to hang out with in the bar belonging to the hostel. The private room as really nice, in the garden of the hostel.

Disliked: The location is good if you want to stay in the old town of Phuket, but the town itself is really miserable... Please choose to stay at the beach on the west coast, much nicer! The town has nothing to offer.

Check Availability