We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Phuket hostels
See all Phuket hotels

Reviews of 2W hostel

Hostel | Dirok-U-tid 1 Road, Tambol Taladyai, Phuket Town Phuket, Thailand 83000

85.5% Overall Rating

23 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/06/2014)

Kristin Volsky thinks…

"Nice little hostel with really clean hot showers. 4 bed female dorm is really small, more like an oversized closet with two sets of bunks so as long as your room mates don't have a lot of stuff like…"

Read all 2W hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.49
  • Towel USD 1.54

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

- Full payment should be made upon your check-in - Please keep noise down at dormitory area after 10.00 pm - The hostel has 3 floor with no elevator, it's good to exercise :) - Reception is until midnight but all guests will have key card to access the front entrance and resident area. ( there's 100 bath deposit for the key card ) Our reception is from 7:30 till 00:00, If you need to check in late, please do inform us by email , and let us know your flight details. Otherwise, the hostel door might be close on your arrival. Thanks a lot.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Phuket?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Phuket

The Memory at On On Hotel
10.79 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
I Pavilion Phuket Hotel
18.49 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Sunwest Guesthouse
6.16 USD

Guesthouse 79.8% 148 reviews
Sino Imperial Phuket Hotel
10.79 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
phuket blue hostel
9.24 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Lub Sbuy Guest House
10.79 USD

Hostel 84.9% 33 reviews
Sunwest Apartment
10.02 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.0% 10 reviews
Lub Sbuy House
16.64 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.5%

Overall Rating

23 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '2W hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
76.0%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
88.8%
Value
87.2%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 24 of 27 reviews
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jack Shaw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2014

Liked: the entrance looked nice

Disliked: do not stay here; we booked through hostelbookers two days before and when we arrived there at midnight they said they had no spaces!!!! and it was at midnight!!! they definatly did have spaces in the triple rooms and they should have upgraded us for messing up! the female at the desk was annoyed that we was unhappy with the situation when we had every right to be. To be fair they did get us another hostel, however, they gave us no compensation for their mistake and we had to pay the same price for the new hostel even though it was a lot worse than 2W

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kristin Volsky

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2014 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: Nice little hostel with really clean hot showers. 4 bed female dorm is really small, more like an oversized closet with two sets of bunks so as long as your room mates don't have a lot of stuff like mine did it's fine.

Disliked: Kristin left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and quit and clean

Disliked: We're not allowed to lock our door to the room

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was nice and modernly furnished. It was clean although bathroom could have done with a little more scrubbing but it's fine for the average traveller. THE cafe is really lovely downstairs.

Disliked: We were in a private room but the man from reception just came and opened our door at one point then came and tried to open it again later. Then in the morning someone else tried to open our door into our room. It wasn't threatening but just a little bizarre that they didn't knock. The man on reception when we arrived didn't speak any English but we arrived late so this may be why. But generally it's a lovely hostel and I'd probably stay again

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful. They did all the bookings we needed (ferry and taxi for Phiphi, elephant trekking) and advised us cool things to see in Phuket like the food market on sunday night. There is a lot of stores around (massage, food, souvenirs, etc)

Disliked: It is quite far from Patong beach (about 1 hour by bus)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 January 2014

Liked: it's clean, and the staff try to be helpful. they're very friendly but don't always understand which led to us missing out on a snorkelling trip which was the whole point of going there.

Disliked: we had a private double with ensuite, was clean, but couldn't believe how small the room was for the price - there was hardly any space at all. it does smell quite bad too

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alper Bilge

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Alper would recommend this property

Liked: It is new and clean. Location is good. Cafe downstairs is the best place of the hostel.

Disliked: Our room was so small with no windows. It was not fun to stay in a place like a prison cell.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Bentley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2013 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel located well in the area right across from the supermarket. We just stayed as a stop over. Cosy double rooms. Staff were excellent.

Disliked: Breakfast wasnt included..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

JAEHEE CHUNG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

28 October 2013 JAEHEE would recommend this property

Liked: room is clean and neat and staff is kind and helpful. location is quite good just in front of the shopping mall.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lewis Jordan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2013 Lewis would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was clean and there was a nice communal area with lots of DVDs for guests to watch. The cafe downstairs does a lovely breakfast (although it is a little over priced). The staff were friendly and helpful with organising excursions.

Disliked: The room was TINY! We had to take it in turns to get ready as there wasn't enough room for us both to move around! The hostel was in Phuket Town, which is lovely, however it is further away from the beach, night life and attractions so we had to pay for taxis to visit places and this equalled to the price of staying in a more expensive hostel in the Patong area.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lorenz Geng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

09 September 2013

Liked: Was a good place if you want to check out the old town but if your after something close to the beach and more lively I would stay somewhere else. Otherwise you need to either walk a fair distance or catch public transport. The staff members were really nice and helpful, the hostel itself is really clean and new.

Disliked: Lorenz left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Rainbow

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2013 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly and went out of their way to help. They had good knowledge of the area and had connections with the travel shops to get good discounts for their customers. The property was very clean and well laid out. Attractive yet functional.

Disliked: The area isn't great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Arlt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 June 2013 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Everthing ;-)

Disliked: The rooms are a bit small, but its alright.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

steven harvey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2013 steven would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel in Phuket town. The café on the ground floor is a nice place to relax. Dorms are small but really clean and comfortable with AC and your own plug/light socket. The staff are extremely friendly and always said hello and willing to help you.

Disliked: steven left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

20 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean, located in old Phuket town area close to the market and Thalang area. A bit away from the crazy Putang which is why we choose it...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013

Liked: It's a really clean new hostel with a nice common area, bathrooms are clean and pretty much new.

Disliked: I don't know why anyone would want to stay in the Phuket Town area. There's just nothing going on here. Also the dorm rooms are pretty tiny for 6 bunks in them. The aircon runs in the room all night, I guess it's kind of needed with 6 people in a small space and it being so hot but it always makes me sick.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner was super friendly and welcoming and very helpful -- gave lots of info on what to see in Phuket town, where to eat, and booked a seacanoe day trip for me upon request, taking care of all the details! Hostel is small but clean and stylish. Cute cafe in the downstairs.

Disliked: Overnight staff are friendly but some don't speak very good English.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Gilbert

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2013 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly & gave good information as to what to do around the area. The hostel is really new and super clean!! Good location in walking to the art galleries, cafes, restaurants, temples and shrines. Really nice place to stay if your travelling alone :)

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 2W was a modern, clean, chic hostel it almost didn't feel like a hostel at all. I stayed in the mixed dorm which was air-conditioned with a good bed and the room smelt like peppermint.

Disliked: The mixed dorm was full when I was staying and as it;s a bit of a small room it was a bit crowded, however as it was cheap it was good value for money.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meylin Leon Hip

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2013 Meylin would recommend this property

Liked: I really really like this hostel. New, nice and clean hostel. Enough showers and toilets. Very safe, you have your own big drawer under the bed to leave your things. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Good location, in front of a shopping mall and 10 minutes walk from the bus station to go to the airport. Easy to find and tours can pick you up at the hostel without paying extra money.

Disliked: Tiny rooms but okay for the price you pay. Food and water is a little expensive but you can go to the supermarket near the hostel. Towels not included in the rate but you can rent one for approx $2 per stay. Bring your own if you don't want to pay. If you want to go to Patong at night, this hotel is far away (45 min by car)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

STEPHEN OWINO

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2012 STEPHEN would recommend this property

Liked: it is very clean and staff are very friendly and helpfull

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maja Lausten

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2012 Maja would recommend this property

Liked: really nice staff, good price, clean and great located.

Disliked: Maja left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chun Yan Fong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 October 2012 Chun Yan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Chun Yan left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...


See all Phuket hostels
See all Phuket hotels