HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of 2W Cafe & Bed Phuket Hostel

73 Dirok-U-tid 1 Road, Tambol Taladyai, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 82%

Location 77%

Safety 88%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 18.39USD
  • Towel 1.53USD

Important Information

- Full payment should be made upon your check-in
- Please keep noise down at dormitory area after 10.00 pm
- The hostel has 3 floor with no elevator, it's good to exercise :)
- Reception is until midnight but all guests will have key card to access the front entrance and resident area. ( there's 100 bath deposit for the key card )

Our reception is from 7:30 till 00:00, If you need to check in late, please do inform us by email , and let us know your flight details. Otherwise, the hostel door might be close on your arrival.

Thanks a lot.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Phuket?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 82%

Location 77%

Safety 88%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the entrance looked nice

Disliked: do not stay here; we booked through hostelbookers two days before and when we arrived there at midnight they said they had no spaces!!!! and it was at midnight!!! they definatly did have spaces in the triple rooms and they should have upgraded us for messing up! the female at the desk was annoyed that we was unhappy with the situation when we had every right to be. To be fair they did get us another hostel, however, they gave us no compensation for their mistake and we had to pay the same price for the new hostel even though it was a lot worse than 2W


The property's response is

On behalf of 2W Team, we are terribly apologized about how our new staff handling the situation on that night. We did admit that we made the mistake since all the room were fully booked on the day and the booking came while we were close selling all the room-type, we booked you in the different hotel right away also upgraded your room with to the room with bathroom, etc (we got the special price offer from the owner so you could pay it for the same price for the better room).
2W Team

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice little hostel with really clean hot showers. 4 bed female dorm is really small, more like an oversized closet with two sets of bunks so as long as your room mates don't have a lot of stuff like mine did it's fine.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Kristin
Thank you for your comment !
Hope you had a nice time with us. We are sorry about all inconvenient while you were here with us including the size of our room. We are now start adjusting many things around the hostel including the room size to make our guests more comfy and all things would be completed in couple of months. Hope that we can have a chance to serve you again in the future.
Korb Khun Krub :)
2W Team

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and quit and clean

Disliked: We're not allowed to lock our door to the room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Donna
Thank you for your stay in our nice and small hostel.
We are apologized for inconvenience while you're staying with us because of the sharing dorm guests would enter and leave the room very often during day and night so this will disturb sleeping guests if someone knocking on the door and they will have to get up and open the door. Don't worry about the safety we have key card to enter the resident area along with 24 hr. CCTV in all area.

Friendly Regards
2W Team

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room was nice and modernly furnished. It was clean although bathroom could have done with a little more scrubbing but it's fine for the average traveller. THE cafe is really lovely downstairs.

Disliked: We were in a private room but the man from reception just came and opened our door at one point then came and tried to open it again later. Then in the morning someone else tried to open our door into our room. It wasn't threatening but just a little bizarre that they didn't knock. The man on reception when we arrived didn't speak any English but we arrived late so this may be why. But generally it's a lovely hostel and I'd probably stay again

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guests
Thank you so much for your stay, it was a pleasure to have you guys with us :)
We are apologized for our new staffs who were still on training. I've review this to all of us and this would be a very good example to all of us. Still we will keep our good standard to keep all the guests happy in our place hope that we will have chance to serve you again in the future with the new improvement in the facilities and services.
thank you
May

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful. They did all the bookings we needed (ferry and taxi for Phiphi, elephant trekking) and advised us cool things to see in Phuket like the food market on sunday night.There is a lot of stores around (massage, food, souvenirs, etc)

Disliked: It is quite far from Patong beach (about 1 hour by bus)

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: it's clean, and the staff try to be helpful. they're very friendly but don't always understand which led to us missing out on a snorkelling trip which was the whole point of going there.

Disliked: we had a private double with ensuite, was clean, but couldn't believe how small the room was for the price - there was hardly any space at all. it does smell quite bad too

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is new and clean. Location is good. Cafe downstairs is the best place of the hostel.

Disliked: Our room was so small with no windows. It was not fun to stay in a place like a prison cell.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: room is clean and neat and staff is kind and helpful.location is quite good just in front of the shopping mall.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Was a good place if you want to check out the old town but if your after something close to the beach and more lively I would stay somewhere else. Otherwise you need to either walk a fair distance or catch public transport. The staff members were really nice and helpful, the hostel itself is really clean and new.

Check Availability