HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel Phuket Hostel

243, 245 Talang Rd.,, Talad-Yai, Muang, Phuket, Phuket, Thailand

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 75%

Safety 88%

Staff 68%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Phuket?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 75%

Safety 88%

Staff 68%

Value 85%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff! Clean rooms! Easy to get to places from the hostel!

Disliked: Very hard beds but was still a very pleasant stay!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: One of the best hostels in city center, building looks new, extra clean and safe.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner is very friendly! The beds are clean and there are lockers with keys in the room. There is also a little shelf with a universal charge at each bunk. Free wifi and easy to get to from the airport bus.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: modern, clean, quiet and close to the center

Disliked: the fans don't really cool the room, some of the hottest nights of my life (not in the positive way), the staff speaks hardly english.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The beds were fairly clean. So were the bathrooms. There was one girl at the desk that at the very least spoke English despite only seeing her for about 15 min at the desk. The hostel is right near old town that's full of places to eat and drink.

Disliked: There were lots of things to dislike about Sleep Sheep. After first walking in, I had to repeatedly call out hello because there was no one at the front desk. I still had to wait 10 min before the girl at the front desk appeared from some back room. I promptly greeted her with a sawadee ka and received not even a smile in return. She sat at the desk and said "one night" as she handed me a paper to fill out. I said I booked online. Her response was "no English" as she gave me a very inquisitive look.. So it was quite interesting trying to check in. Fast forward a couple hours and I got locked out of the room when I went for a shower. Completely my own fault, I'm the dumbass that left without my key. Again I had to hunt her down to ask her for help. My rudimentary thai was not helping one bit. She told me in tinglish that the maid was upstairs with a key. Lemme tell you there was no one around cause I was just up to the top and back down but I went to check again anyway, just in case. The next time I had to hunt her down and tell her no one was there. She then pulled out a key ring from a not-so-secure-not-so-secret secret hiding place for the master keys and hands them over to me. Good thing I believe in karma because I could have walked out of there with the keys, made copies and then brought them back. She wouldn't have been any wiser and I'd have a hellova lot of fancy stuff to sell at the market. Don't get me wrong I'm in thailand I can't expect everyone to speak English; I'm not that rude. But if you're particularly working at an international youth hostel, it may be reasonable for one to speak even a small amount that would make one's job a little easier and a lot less frustrating. Finally, there really isn't much of a common area for people to hang out and socialize. And there were a lot of ants everywhere on the ground floor

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Luggage could be easily secured in lockers. Basic facilities included. Decent location.

Disliked: Receptionist on front desk was not friendly or helpful. There were ants everywhere! Overall a bad experience.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it was clean and as described on the web page

Disliked: I have never seen such an unfriendly employee, blowing to the ground when we asked a question. I told her to smile a bit more, since it does not kill anyone!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: i only stayed one night but it was a great stay. welcomed by a very lovely staff member. the hostel is very colourful which is nice. theres a kitchen with free breakfast 730-1030..tea coffee cereal toast. the beds were quite comfortable (i stayed in the dorm) everyone has their own locker with lock which is nice. bathrooms/showers were clean! great one night stay

Disliked: could be a little tricky to find if you don't have very specific directions.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quiet, close to the centre.

Disliked: Not much happening.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was a great location, cheap, very clean, really helpful staff and good security. I would definitely recommend to others staying in Phuket.

Disliked: the bed was hard but that is my only complaint

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability