We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Phuket hostels
See all Phuket hotels

Reviews of Ananas Phuket Hostels

Hostel | 98/48 Phuket Town Village, Surin RD., T. Taradyai, A. Muang Phuket, Thailand 83000

92.3% Overall Rating

87 out of 89 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/01/2014)

Agustin Cruz thinks…

"Very nice hostel. Peter is very friendly and take care of you. I recommend to rent a motorbike to get to The most touristic places."

Read all Ananas Phuket Hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 21.57

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Phuket?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Phuket

Lub Sbuy House
20.80 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Lub Sbuy Guest House
12.33 USD

Hostel 84.9% 33 reviews
Sunwest Guesthouse
6.16 USD

Guesthouse 79.8% 148 reviews
The Memory at On On Hotel
15.41 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel
7.70 USD

Hostel 77.3% 30 reviews
phuket blue hostel
9.24 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
I Pavilion Phuket Hotel
18.49 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
2W hostel
7.67 USD

Hostel 85.5% 27 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

87 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ananas Phuket Hostels'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 74 of 89 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic - lovely staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014

Liked: The property was clean and orderly.

Disliked: The male manager was rude and condescending, treating us like foolish children. He was unable to make change, having only 500 and 1,000 baht notes in his till. Additionally, the dorm rooms are expensive considering what you're getting: hard bed, no towel, and potential for cockroaches (there was a massive one under the bed).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yuki Saito

Alone

Relaxation/spa

06 May 2014 Yuki would recommend this property

Liked: Super nice. Clean,people is kind, good place.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful owners, extremely clean and well maintained hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Agustin Cruz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2014 Agustin would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel. Peter is very friendly and take care of you. I recommend to rent a motorbike to get to The most touristic places.

Disliked: Agustin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephanie hughes

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

27 December 2013 stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at the hostel where more than helpful, i have staid in many a hostel all over the world and this is by far the best and cleanest i have ever been in. At first i thought i had booked in the area of patong and was disheartened with myself for booking so far out, but that soon disappeared when i realised what a lovely clean and friendly place i was staying at. They also do a very cheap air port pick up and even took me to places around the town in his own car and a cheap deal. All in all you got my approval

Disliked: stephanie left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Christopher Dore

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 December 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully clean, well furnished hostel with very helpful owners. Good WiFi, a small kitchenette with a fridge and even a TV/Home cinema room. In every respects therefore a perfect hostel. But, and its a big but..........

Disliked: Location! As another reviewer has said, its a distance from the centre of Phuket Town. While its fairly close to Bus station No 1 (Bus station No 2; the long distance one is way out of town), all the buses to the beaches go from the market, a good walk from the hostel. The local restaurants are in that area too.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room, restroom were great. Also the location, wich ist not directly at the mainstreet. So it was pretty quiet.

Disliked: you have to walk nealy 3 km to get into Phuket town. it is quiete outside in a industrie area.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice owners. We were 2 in a 4 beds dorms. Very clean and quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ursula Noonan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Ursula would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed here for a night before going to Phi Phi. The owner was very accommodating, staying up late to check us in & drove us to the pier to get the ferry to Phi Phi. the hostel was very clean - free towel, shower gel, shampoo & breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Only had a short time to enjoy it as we arrived late & left early. Lovely hostel!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Glaucia Santos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

12 August 2013 Glaucia would recommend this property

Liked: The place and the hostel keeper - always willing to help. Dorms very clean and well ventilated. I am definitely recommmending it to fellow travelers.

Disliked: There is not much to do in the area.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dali Logbo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2013 Dali would recommend this property

Liked: The best Hostel I ever stay! So clean and beautiful!!! You feel like in home and they are so helpful!!! I come back for sure!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike. Everything was perfect!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Hooton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Owner was extremely helpful with good english. For 1500thhb (i think!) he took me all the way round the southern of the island by himself, into the Wat Chalong, Big Buddha to see all the beaches and to Laem Prompthep for sunset. AMAZING! The hostel was immaculate! I was the only one in the girls dorm, but spacious room, very good shower. Cinema room exceptional for a hostel. All ferrys and onward journeys available from here. Also, the hostel itself is in a very safe part of Phuket Town which allows for a peaceful sleep. Owner really was exceptional though.

Disliked: Nothing, best hostel I've stayed in

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matias Roimola

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2013 Matias would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, definetely recommend!

Disliked: No complaints at all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully clean hostel with extremely helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Charalambous

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2013 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Owners are amazing and helpful. Very clean and respectable place

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean room, clean kitchen, clean bathrooms, clean everything! and nice atmosphere!

Disliked: nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Pritchard

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Before i describe the hostel I need tell you what happened my last day! I had checked out of my room and returned the key, we got the mini bus to phuket ferry port to catch boat to koh phi phi, as I was sat on the boat with only 10 mins till we set off when who is stood next to me but the owner of the hostel! I had left my sunglases and he had driven all way down just to give them to me! Soo amazin I can't stress what good service that is, any other place would have not bothered! Anyways the hostel is spotless and the owners are so nice and welcoming! The town is very quiet so didn't meet any other travelers, the hostel is a super modern house in a "private gated community" which means you need go through security just to get into the street but it was ok, never any trouble! All I'll say is this place is amazing and the owners are legends!

Disliked: I can't complain about this place except say kitchen only had microwave, toaster & kettle but it didn't matter cus local food was soo cheap we ate out every night!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and accomodating and the hostel was incredibly clean.

Disliked: The location was very far from the water.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spotlessly clean, nice rooms, free computers. Girls only dorm was decent sized with ensuite

Disliked: Nothing about the hostel itself, it's just a shame it's in Phuket town as there's nothing to do there

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean, and the owner even picked us up at 1AM from the airport.

Disliked: Nothing! It was one of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed in.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jens Heimann

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 January 2013 Jens would recommend this property

Liked: This Hostel is professional driven & always absolute clean! Owner and Staff seems to love thinking in all details and be one step ahead. Always good Atmosphere and everybody is helpful. Had a very good feeling while styin here.

Disliked: Jens left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathan Vandeweerd

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2013 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: A very beautiful hostel! Probably one of the best ones that I have ever stayed at! Free wifi, very clean rooms and washrooms. The staff is very helpful and kind! Outlets located beside every bed. Walking distance to major sites in Phuket town. Amazing hostel!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The couple that runs this place are very accomodating and warm people. They even helped take us to the aiport for a small fee in the morning, address any of our concerns, and showed us where to go in town to exchange money and where to get a good meal.

Disliked: NOTHING!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - very clean and safe - nice rooms - this is not a party hostel, so usually it is very quiet

Disliked: - a bit far out of town (walk 10-15 mins to city center, but only 5 mins to the old bus terminal) - beds are a bit hard - A/C only from 6pm to 10am


See all Phuket hostels
See all Phuket hotels