We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Phuket hostels
See all Phuket hotels

Reviews of Sea Blue Phuket Hostel & Guesthouse

Hostel | 74/11 Soi Banzaan, Nanai Rd, Katoo Phuket, Thailand 83150

83.3% Overall Rating

93 out of 101 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2014)

"A good place to stay for a short time, restaurants nearby are cheaper than those in Bangla road, a short walk to the nightlife and beach."

Read all Sea Blue Phuket Hostel & Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 21.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Phuket?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Phuket

Seekaboutique Resort
23.11 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Nanai Residence
6.92 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
The Crib Patong
38.83 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Lantern Patong
38.20 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Absolute Guesthouse Phuket
6.93 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 31 reviews
@Home Boutique
24.65 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Bodega
12.33 USD

Hostel 90.9% 215 reviews
Kool backpacker hostel
7.70 USD

Hostel 84.5% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.3%

Overall Rating

93 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sea Blue Phuket Hostel & Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
84.8%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 91 of 97 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2014

Liked: A good place to stay for a short time, restaurants nearby are cheaper than those in Bangla road, a short walk to the nightlife and beach.

Disliked: No safety deposit boxes, no hot water and a very small bin in the bathroom for 8 people to share.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gonzalo Montecinos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

11 April 2014 Gonzalo would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, safe, good beds and excellent location.

Disliked: Nothing, maybe a bit more of atmosphere

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money and great location as mentioned. 10mins walk to the shopping malls and 15mins walk to the beach.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

13 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff is friendly, room was cleaned every day.

Disliked: Music from the clubs nearby is very loud. The noise didn't bother me but it might bother someone.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Vaishali Sood

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2014

Liked: Size of the room and beds

Disliked: No service after 7 p.m. when manager leaves and an idiot starts monitoring the hostel. Its a hostel and not hotel. Toilets don't have proper ventilation.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordan Hreljac

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2014 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: Huge rooms, and a private jacuzzi!

Disliked: Lack of knowledge of tourist attractions, travel and trips.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

24 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Trevliga rum, nära till centrum och köpcentret

Disliked: Tunna väggar.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lady on reception very helpfull

Disliked: to loud at night ,but its just off bangla

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, spacious room (we took double with fan) with nice balcony, good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kres Nielsen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2013 Kres would recommend this property

Liked: Price

Disliked: Some traffic out the front

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Douglas Hernando Rodriguez Ortega

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

06 December 2013 Douglas Hernando would recommend this property

Liked: is clean, so safe and is near to the Main Street in Phuket

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect: beach, night life, shopping mall, markets, restaurants, scooter bike rentals and massage spas were all close by and within walking distance. The guesthouse was nothing fancy but it was clean, safe and affordable. Staff were helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

07 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good service and quality for this price!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simone Romanelli

Alone

Partying / nightlife

22 May 2013 Simone would recommend this property

Liked: It is incredibly clean for being an hostel. Everyday room and bathroom are cleaned very efficiently

Disliked: Simone left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jason winegar

Alone

Partying / nightlife

16 April 2013 jason would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable bed, clean, spacious

Disliked: hot water didn't work

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities. Good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Himanshu Kumar

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 March 2013 Himanshu would recommend this property

Liked: The guesthouse is in the heart of Patong. All the important points in Patong are within walking distance. Many currency exchange and daily utility shops are nearby. In addition, room was cleaned everyday and not a single item of ours was missing during the whole stay. I would definitely recommend Seablue Phuket to anyone on a tourist visit to Patong.

Disliked: Himanshu left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Isabel Elicer

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

01 March 2013

Liked: Location, tour offers.

Disliked: I stayed in 8 room mixed, bathroom a little unclean.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Andre Seidl

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2013 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms get cleaned every day. They change the bedding as well. Clean toilets and facilities. Staff was always nice and helpful!

Disliked: No real common area where you could meet other people. There is a TV room but nobody ever sits there, so if you don't have nice roommates, it's not that easy to make contact with others. No hot showers! Not even warm!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendry staff,clean room,good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Viktor Korbely

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2013 Viktor would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in Potang Beach and friendly stuff. Cheap price. At the time when I have been there, there was only an other guy beside of me in an 8 bed dorm. There is a safe on the ground floor in the front of the reception.

Disliked: Due to the scooter traffic in the street quite noisy. The night staff does not speak English at all. There is only one small bathroom in the room, which will be cleaned too rarely. There is a larger one on the floor but I only recognised it on the last day :)

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Henrique Salles

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2013

Liked: The fact that we could get out of our booking and only had to stay one night

Disliked: First of all the bathroom smelt terrible! The shower was also in there and there's no way you would use it, even using the toilet was a race to hold your breath. Secondly there was a beautiful spa bath outside the bathroom... Only thing is you need to shower with the curtains open for the rest of Phuket to watch, or keep them closed and risk covering them in water and needing to pay for it. Thirdly there is no blanket on the bed... It is a towel! And last but not least it is so far from the beach and the street where it is situated smells positively awful ! You can definitely find places a lot better than this and right on patong beach for the same price. We stayed one night and left first thing the next morning.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Serge Hollanders

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

28 January 2013 Serge would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice and clean place. Perfect location, in a buzzy street and juist a small walk to the big places.

Disliked: Non

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shiloh Hodges

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2013 Shiloh would recommend this property

Liked: The lady at the front desk is so lovely! We turned up, having booked in April 2012 to get a good deal. HostelBookers did not send through our reservation and she was fully booked. She called her boss and they gave us 2000baht to stay at another guesthouse around the corner so that we did not need to spend more than the amount we had booked for. I had booked for 1 night, again on our way back from Phi Phi (which also failed to go through). The lady gave me the room I had booked for the price I had reserved it at. We are here now and it is spacious, clean in a good location.

Disliked: Shiloh left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

laura wilbraham

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2012 laura would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean rooms. fridge an complimentary water provided. located just outside the maimed streets of patong so not to noisy at nite if u wana sleep!!

Disliked: laura left no negative feedback.


See all Phuket hostels
See all Phuket hotels